Up, down, over around...kids love foam climbing blocks, and they provide a great workout, but wow, are they expensive! So we invented a unique, affordable alternative: the world's first inflatable climbing gym. These heavy-duty, weighted blocks cost a whopping 70% less than similar foam activity sets and require almost no storage space. Includes four block shapes: half-moon, cube, triangle, and crawl-thru tunnel. For ages 12 months and up, to 70 lbs. Designed by OneStepAhead! To build endless obstacle courses, add the Connector Set (sold separately). Inflates in 15 minutes with our Pump (sold separately).
See Product Details
(based on 36 reviews)
of respondents would recommend this to a friend.
Reviewed by 36 customers
Displaying reviews 1-15
Back to top
Previous | Next »
(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)
Gym Time At Home
from Paramus, NJ
About Me First Time Parent
Comments about One Step Ahead My Geo Gym Baby Play Forms:
I was so excited to have this arrive at the house that I ran out right away and put it together. Not only did my son love it but our dogs loved it too. The construction is so durable that even the dogs could stand on some of the shapes and I didn't have to worry about the dog's nails ripping it. It is like having your favorite baby gym class at home. It helps build strength through play with ramps and climbers. I have a ready recommended it to friends on FB.
Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
- You may also flag this review
Such a great idea, but not durable.
from Northern, Canada
About Me Parent of Two or More Children
I have 2 boys. A small 4 year old and a 1 year old (less than a year at initial purchase). The boys love these. (Ok, so the smallest is just getting into them, but he loves them now!) They are a great idea, especially for raining/chilly areas (like Canada!!!). I wanted something to entertain them when we're stuck indoors and this is a great concept! After the blocks, the connectors and duties, this cost us $300! (YIKES!) So when the first piece got a hole after a very light play session, we were disappointed. I contacted customer service and they were going to send a replacement right away. The holidays hit and the blocks got put downstairs (to make room for the tree). Once we brought them out again, 2 more pieces got holes with the next play!!! :S Now, this is very light use! So 3 of the 4 pieces deflated with probably just over an hour of play! I got replacements super quick, without duties (thank you!!!) and the boys were super excited to have them back. (We were not so excited to have to blow them up again, LOL!) less than an hour of play, the red one has a hole and is deflated!!! :(So, although I want to love these so, so much, I just can't. The idea is fantastic. The cost is great (minus the insane duties) if they held up. If these cannot hold up to the very light usage of my 2 littles, there's no way they will hold up for heavier/rougher children!I must say, customer service has always been fantastic. I will definitely shop with 1SA again, but not for inflatables! :S
Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Merchant response: We apologize for your disappointment with the Geo Gym. Please contact our Customer Care Center if we can assist you further.
Didn't Last Two Days
from North Carolina
Got this for our 6 month old and 21 month old girls this Christmas. The girls both loved them initially. One piece was leaking air by the second day- with light use. Within 21 days three out of the four pieces are flat. The "patches" provided are barely more effective than a piece of tape. Very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Merchant response: We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your disappointment in the Geo Gym. Please contact our Customer Care Center so we can assist you further.
Great idea but just not durable
from Flat Rock, MI
My daughter loves these. However, 5 months in and 3 of the 4 pieces have holes at the seems.
Merchant response: Please contact our Customer Care Center so we can assist you further. We apologize that the Geo Gym did not hold up for you.
Great idea- NOT GREAT EXECUTION
By Mama Bear to 4 cubs
from Philadelphia, PA
Thought it was going to be a great product and provide hours of fun for my kids. I read the reviews, called and talked to a representative, and decided to purchase even though I was aware it could leak. Well, after three orange pieces and on my fourth red piece, my fingers are crossed. One Step Ahead has been great replacing them, but it is very annoying. And my kids are frustrated!
Merchant response: We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your disappointment. Please contact our Customer Care Center if we can assist you further.
Lots of fun, not very sturdy
from Wayzata, MN
About Me Grandparent
This a great idea, but product is not sturdy enough. Starting leaking air and lost its shape within 2 days. We added more air, but it kept leaking out of three different segments.We are returning it for a refund.
Merchant response: Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our Customer Care Center if we can assist you further. We are sorry the Geo Gym did not work out for you.
Great for toddlers
My toddler loves the geo gym, but it is a little large. It is a great energy buster when he can not go outside. The connecting mates are great for tumbling onto.
Geo Gym Climbing Blocks
from New Mexico
My son loves the GeoGym set and had fun jumping and bouncing on them for two days before the triangular piece developed a hole and then a week later the square one developed a hole. I tried to patch the holes with the patch mending material that the pieces come with, but they did not stop the leaks. I am sending the two pieces back for replacement so hopefully the replacement pieces will be more sturdy than the original two pieces. I have read many pro comments about these pieces so I am going to keep my hopes up that the replacement pieces or my original pieces will not develop holes in them.
Great product, the kids love it!
from Plymouth Meeting, PA
It takes up a lot of space, and I don't want to deflate it because it takes so long to blow up, but if you have the space it's well worth the price. The kids have a ball and it's great exercise for them. Great indoor activity!
By Disappointed mom
from Anaheim, CA
We've had this less than a year and it's useless already. For the entire set, connectors, pump, we paid more than $300. The concept is great - my kids loved it until it very quickly (every various part) began deflating on a daily basis. We've had to patch, pump, fix so often it's ridiculous. My kids are not heavy at all and play on it as expected (not abusing it) - it cannot even stand up to normal play. Don't waste your money on this until they find someone who can make one that lasts. What a waste of money and time (fixing, patching, etc).
Merchant response: We apologize for your disappointment with the Geo Gym. Please contact our Customer Care Center so we can assist you further.
DONT DO IT!!!!!
from Easton, PA
This product is an awesome concept and my daughter LOVED it the entire two days she got to use it before the pieces started to deflate. The first two pieces deflated in the first week, and customer service sent two replacements with no hassle, but the other two pieces delfated by the time the replacements arrived. My daughter is only 28 lbs and barely got to use them before they broke, so it is a design flaw. I don't understand why they just don't fix the flaw since so many people are having the same issue. I knew I was taking my chances when I purchased based on the reviews, but DON'T DO IT!!!
Merchant response: We apologize for the problems you are having with the Geo Gym. Please contact our Customer Care Center if we can assist you further.
Definitely don't exceed weight limit!
By Momma of many
from Chicago, IL
About Me Parent of Multiples (Twins etc)
Bought these climbing blocks as energy busters and developmental tools for my preterm twins, who are physically on target, but still small for their age. The girls loved to climb and go through the tunnel! Unfortunately, so did my older kids and my dog. These climbing blocks didn't last one month in my house. I should've known better and just stuck with the durable foam blocks.
Merchant response: We appreciate your feedback and apolgize that the Geo Gym did not hold up for your family. Please contact our Customer Care Center if we can assist you further.
Great Concept but Not Durable
By First Time Mom
from El Paso, TX
My toddler absolutely LOVES this gym set! Unfortunately I have had pieces replaced twice already due to damaged seams. I am very glad that the company truly stands behind their products and I have not had any issues getting the damaged pieces replaced; however, I do hope that they can make some improvements to make the pieces more durable because it truly is a great concept.
A Lot of Fun but Not Durable
By Dad of Two
from New Lenox, IL
Have 2 daughters 1 &4 and they love it. However 1 piece was shipped with a hole in a seam. Onestep replaced the piece, but that piece and another got a hole in a seam 2 weeks later. They are sending replacements for the 2, but hopefully these last a lot longer. If my daughters didn't like them, they would be sent back for a refund. Thank You Onestep for understanding and replacing this product without the hassle!
Merchant response: We appreciate your feedback. Please contact our Customer Care Center if we can assist you further. We apologize for your inconvenience.
Not worth the hassle
from Cape cod, ma
I was constantly sending pieces back for replacement. It's too bad because my son absolutely loved the set. Pieces were back and forth in the mail more than in my home. I finally gave up and requested a refund.
Merchant response: We apologize that the Geo Gym did not work out for you. Please contact our Customer Care Center if we can assist you further.
Do you have questions about this product?
Get answers from real customers and in-house experts.
Answer this question
Do you have a question about this product?
My Geo Gym Baby Play Forms
Standard Delivery (lower 48 states): Standard Delivery
Lower 48 Shipping Chart
Express Delivery Options (lower 48
states): Express Delivery Charges See
Lower 48 Shipping Chart plus Two Day Delivery Surcharge
Next Day Delivery Surcharge
Standard Delivery (AK, HI, PR): Standard
Delivery Charges See
AK,HI,PR Shipping Chart plus Oversize Item Delivery Surcharge
(AK, HI, PR) - $89.11
Standard Delivery (Canada): Standard
Delivery Charges See
Canada Shipping Chart plus Oversize Item Delivery Surcharge
(Canada) - $41.92
Express Delivery Options (outside lower 48 states):(Sorry, this
item cannot be shipped using Express Delivery Options to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Canada,
APO/FPO, Guam, Virgin Islands, or International addresses)
Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-800-274-8440 One Step Ahead Baby
© Copyright 2013