Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

9 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 9 of 9


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2014
  • Reviewer: Vanessa, 
  • Onsted, MI
  • Genius! Love this scooter!

  • I absolutely love this scooter! I have two girls - ages 2 & (almost) 4. I bought these for them for Christmas. They "race" around our dining room table. The scooters are well made, as all One Step Ahead products seem to be. I think this is a great find that helps kids with gross motor skills.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: mom of boys, 
  • college station, texas
  • LOVE......

  • i love that they were very inexpensive so i was able to purchase more than one. us moms know about sibling rivalry over toys. its easy to fold and pack so my son has something to do at the office while i work. my kids love them!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Gramma, 
  • Albany, NY
  • My grandsons love it!

  • My older grandson loves it so much that we bought another one for his little brother. It makes them feel like the big kids in the neighborhood when they ride. I think the surface where the child places his foot could be a little longer as they will outgrow this scooter fairly quickly.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cassie, 
  • Southern Wisconsin
  • Love how they change as the kids grow!

  • We bought two scooters to keep at our house for the grandkids. We like how they can grow with the kids by taking off two or three of the wheels. Ask us again in a year to see how the kids like the scooters and how durable they are.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: KD, 
  • Columbia, MD
  • Good beginner Scooter

  • We bought this for my son who turned 3 because the scooters in the store seemed a little too big for him. This one is great because of the 4 wheels (so no tipping issues while he learns) and it's small so he can control it. My con is that he will likely grow out of it quickly, but on sale, the price was right and I'm OK with this only lasting maybe a year.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Karen, 
  • New Hampshire
  • Love Love Love

  • This is the best toddler scooter around. I love how it converts from four wheels to three and then two. It's definitely can grow with your toddler. The wheels are a rubber material so you can use inside or outside. The wheels roll very smoothly. It's also very light. It's easy to store and travel with because it folds up.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: NanaSue, 
  • Cumberland, RI
  • This was a great idea for a scooter!

  • This scooter is great for young ones who don't quite have good balance yet. We tried with 3 wheels, but it was better with 4 wheels. We can take a wheel off later when our just-turned 3 year old granddaughter gets better balance and move her down to 3 wheels. Then we can take off another to make it 2 wheels. She loves this scooter and feels secure when playing on it. A good purchase!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: Copmommy2, 
  • Baltimore, MD
  • Easy for Toddlers!

  • I am a mother of 3 year old twins, who are extremely active. I have a boy and a girl. I bought the green one for my girl and the blue one for my boy. They were very easy to put together and my children were very excited to see them. I would recommend also getting a helment at the same time to promote safe "skating" as my children say. These scooters are the perfect height and I have been letting mine use them in the house to get the hang of them. The steering seems to be easy to get and they love them. I am very pleased with this product. Also, they fold up easily to take with you.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: proud grandmother, 
  • Grafton, NH
  • Great first scooter

  • My 2 yr old grandson has mastered it in 1 day. My 4 yr old granddaughter speeds around the house with her brother in tow. They have so much fun.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 9 of 9

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals