Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

22 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 22 of 22


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Barb, 
  • East Aurora, NY
  • poorly made

  • I had purchased a similar item from OSA about 6 years ago, and it was great. This time, I've had no luck. While the company has been wonderful about sending replacements THREE times, and arranging for UPS to pick up the defective ones at no cost to me, I've now tired of trying to completely deflate the areas that DIDN'T leak in order to fit the items in a packing box (an awful ordeal), and seeing the disappointment on my grandkid's faces. I will settle for a store credit. (I noticed that the bad reviews started in December....new manufacturer, perhaps?) Had the items not been defective (leaking air and entire sections deflating after one use = defective in my book!), the price would have been well worth the entertainment value.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 30, 2014
  • Reviewer: Heather D, 
  • Cockeysville, MD
  • Very disappointing

  • We purchased the bounce around bouncer for our 3 1/2 and 1 1/2 year olds for Christmas and are very unhappy. Within just a couple of weeks the bouncer developed it's first leak. Using the patches that came with the bouncer we repaired the leak. Shortly after it was repaired the bouncer developed a second leak, along the same seam as the first leak. Now the bouncer has two more leaks. The children don't play on the bouncer every day and we often go for several days where the bouncer is deflated and put away. The most frustrating thing is that these leaks are not punctures, they are along seams. The children have only had the bouncer for a little over a month and it's completely useless now. We purchased this product because we thought it would be much more durable and honestly thought it would last more than a month.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • MN
  • Not worth the price

  • I bought this for my 2-year old toddler. She absolutely loves and is a great energy burner. But it busted on the seam on the clear middle section. We tried to repair it by patching many times but did not work. Overall, it did not perform to expectation. Paid too much money for this that did not even last 6 months! And my toddler is only 32 lbs.!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2014
  • Reviewer: Roger Lis, 
  • Palos hills il
  • kids love it but goes flat fast get ready to add air every hour

  • kids really love this toy the three children ages 3 and 4 spend hours laughing and jumping while you spend hours refilling the air that leaks out in the seams this is the second one we have tried and it lasted about a week long than the first, but one step ahead stands behind the product and they are sending me another.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • McDonald, TN
  • Great Buster - But is a Bust

  • When I initially ordered this bouncy, I thought I could easily fit it in my son's room. After moving some furniture around, it had a good home. However, in the mean time I had set it up on my dining room a few times. I was always careful with it and only used the pump that came with it. After some use by my kids and a few kids on literally a few play dates, it won't stay inflated for an hour. I patched it in numerous spots where the seams keep opening up on the clear part at the joints that provide structure to the wall. That is very important feature to not deflate. I am very disappointed in the lack of use it has had and how many patches I have put on it and it still is leaking. I can not stress how much I think this is really not worth the investment. The reason it got 2 stars is because it was fun for the kids while it lasted.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: Margaret, 
  • caledonia, NY
  • Fantastic!

  • After living in warm weather for my daughters first two years, forgot how long Rochester winters are! Keeping a three year old amused is a huge challenge! The bounce house is a God sent! She jumps off energy in a safe warm environment and can do it alone or with friends! Would Highly recommend it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kathy, 
  • Hamburg, NY
  • Lots of fun and exercise

  • Kids can have a lot of fun and exercise at the same time. This is an extremely durable and well constructed item and comes with the necessary pump to inflate it. Very easy to assemble. I would not hesitate to recommend this to any parent or grandparent - a very special gift for someone- it will provide lots of fun! The company is wonderful to do business with and backs their product 100 percent
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cog, 
  • New York, NY
  • Love it!

  • My kids love, LOVE this product. Also a huge hit when they have friends over, and the kids do not get tired of it: everytime I want to deflate it, they cry! Several kids can play together in it, the height is well thought (safe), the idea and concept is brilliant: your own little bouncy castle at home!! A huge THANK you to the customer service: I had issues with some bounces around (deflate too easily) and they were incredibly patient and tried their best to help me.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: MsTrudyDew, 
  • New Orleans,LA
  • Best Gift Evet

  • Purchased for my grandson who's 20 months he loves it! He wakes up in morning pulling Me to it. It's hours of safe exciting fun and when my great nieces and nephews come to visit he loves sharingthe fun wwith them EVERY KID SHOULD HAVE ONE AND ALMOST EVERY PARENT HAD ASKED ME THE WEBSITE SO THEY CAN ORDER ONE FOR.THEIR KID
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Megan, 
  • Newton, MA
  • Not as bouncy as I'd hoped

  • It was kind of like bouncing on an aerobed...not as enticing as we had hoped. So I sent it back.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Aidan's Mommy, 
  • Cleveland, OH
  • Changing My Mind......

  • I originally said how great this product was, and then after two weeks it got a hole. I wrote the company and was offered a replacement immediately. But now this replacement keeps getting holes. We find one, and another one begins. My son is almost 4 and weighs 42 pounds, well below the 120 pound weight limit. I'm sure I could compain and get another one, but I should not have to keep doing this, and based on other reviews I'm not alone. It's a shame, as my son LOVES this and it really gets rid of the energy. But refilling it every 20 minutes is annoying. Looks like OSA needs to go back to the drawing board on this one, and with the large price tag, those of us that bought the first one needs a replacement.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: mom., 
  • San Pedro CA.
  • Kids love it... until it deflates.

  • My toddlers loved it while it worked.It developed a hole in the seam of one of the walls. I contacted customer service and they sent a new one. Now, a month later, there is a new hole in the seam of the side wall. This is the cheapest quality item I have ever bought from One Step Ahead. I give it 2 stars because my kids love it and it really kept me from pulling out my hair while the kids were stuck inside during the rain.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mommyof2, 
  • Baltimore, MD
  • Very Disappointed Family of 2 Toddlers

  • When my friend first told me about this inflatable bounce, I was so excited to buy it for my 2 and 3 year old daughters, and I could not wait until it arrived. Well, within 2 days of inflating it, my excitement had turned into total disappointment. Now, just 2 weeks after putting it together, we have patched two holes and it still will not stay inflated for more than 15 minutes after inflating it for the 1 millionth time! Since this was one of the first items I have bought from OSH, I will no longer be buying your products after this experience.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: Pierce, 
  • Sachse, TX
  • Good Product

  • The product is great and keeps my boys entertained. However, the sides have a tendency to deflate and I am now sending it back for a 2nd time.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mommy, 
  • Dallas, texas
  • Bounce Around

  • We had to buy another because the first got a hole, then the second one got a hole too. My kids are 2 and 4, so it's not like they are rambunctious or play rough. Very disappointed!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Beachmama, 
  • Gig Harbor, WA
  • Great Energy Burning Toy!

  • I think this is one of the best toys I have purchased in all my years of having little ones. It keeps the kids busy for HOURS, they get exercise when it is too rainy or cold to be outside for long, and they go to bed TIRED. :) Even though we got a small hole in it when we dragged it through the stairwell to move it, the repair kit made the patch easy. We should have deflated it first and we would have been fine. We are happy with this purchase and would highly recommend it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: blessed mom, 
  • western NE
  • Fantastic! But...

  • My almost 3 yr old LOVES to jump, so I got this for her for Christmas to spare the couch and beds. It was a bit bigger than I was expecting, especially when the tree was set up, but not a big deal. She absolutely loves it and has spent hours jumping in it. Her friends have loved it, too. The reason for only 4 stars is that the side walls have developed 3 holes in the seams. No amount of patching is keeping them up. At first, it was a slow leak and I just blew it up with our little electic pump twice a day, no biggie. Now it is totally flat. The top ring and the bottom part to jump on are fine, but the side walls won't stay up and that makes it unusuable unless you stand there filling it every half hour or so. The price was reasonable, but I wish it would have lasted longer.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2012
  • Reviewer: Momof2NJ, 
  • Maplewood, NJ
  • Kids love it, but not as sturdy as hoped

  • We got this for our two boys, aged 2 and 4, and set it up in the house on a carpet. It was pretty easy to inflate, even with the hand pump. Our kids LOVE it- but it's pretty easy to abuse. It's easy to flip over (to make a fort), was enjoyed on its side, was jumped on from the inside and the outside, and over the sides. When jumping inside it, there isn't any real risk of it tipping or flipping, at least not with kids this age. Anyway, the only drawback is that it has had a seam pop in the middle section, and at least two other leaks. After 2 days of use. We patched them with the kit - the seam has been patched 3 times in 3 days. It would be better if it came with more patching, considering how much surface area there is. They only provide two tiny little patches. OSA has a great return policy, which we will probably ultimately use, but since this product is made of so much plastic we are reluctant to just send it to the landfill. I think we will keep trying to patch it until we are desperate to replace.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kate1234, 
  • Dallas, TX
  • Awesome Bouncer

  • Doubles as a bounce house and ball pit for us. It's pretty large and takes up a big chunk of our living room (which is sizeable), so it's not feasible to leave up all the time. It takes about 15 minutes to blow up with the provided hand pump. The walls are durable and seem like they'll be able to withstand lots of wear and tear from my 2 young boys. Overall, great product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Dooda, 
  • Apex, NC
  • Great for Bouncing Babies

  • My grandson LOVES it!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 22 of 22

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851