Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

38 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 38  View All


  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: March 02, 2014
  • Reviewer: Jen Orzolek, 
  • Chicopee, MA
  • Button hard to press

  • My 2 year old loves the shower stream, but she cannot press the button herself, as it requires too much pressure. I have a hard time with it. Need to make the button easier to press.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: Brittany Hall, 
  • Davenport, IA
  • Does not stick to walls

  • The suction cups do not stick to our walls, and we checked to make sure the surface was smooth. One works the other doesn't.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: Desri O., 
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • Great Bath Toy

  • My boys love taking a bath, so I am always looking out for good bath toys. This shower head is great! We've had ours for about a year and it still works perfectly. It occasionally slips off the side of the tub, but what bath toy doesn't? It does take a couple of pumps to get it started, but then is much easier to pump. We got this when my youngest son was just over one, and he couldn't work it that well. But at about 18 months, he was able to pump it on his own. This toy provides lots of giggles at our house which makes it a winner for this mommy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jennifer, 
  • Washington
  • Fun in the tub

  • I purchased this for my 23 month old son. Prior reviews state that it is too hard for children to work on their own. The button requires a palm push, vs a finger push. I don't think it is unreasonably too hard considering it is a manual push of water, not battery operated. He enjoys pushing the button with us and adjusting the shower head.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Amy, 
  • Pittsburgh
  • Kid's shower head!

  • My son loves this bath toy! I wish it had batteries to run continuously because it is tough to push.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: May 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Joy, 
  • USA
  • Falls off tub

  • Suction cups are not stronger enough!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: April 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: new mom, 
  • west allis, wi.
  • 2yr old loves it

  • My son loves it. We are hoping it gets him to like to take showers. One of the suction cups is not as strong and it tips over. He still asks for it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Frustrated mother, 
  • West Jordan, UT
  • Not worth the money

  • Horrible investment. Hard for the little ones to use as you have to push the star a few times to pump the water out. I bought it because I thought it would be a continuous flow. Not worth the money.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 9 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 06, 2013
  • Reviewer: Nana, 
  • Seattle, WA
  • One use only

  • This baby shower only worked one time. After that one time, it never worked again as there was no suction to bring water up in the shower head.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: March 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: caroline, 
  • massachusetts
  • suction cups don't stick well...

  • We just got ours and the kids loved it. My only complaint is that it doesn't stick to the walls well enough. All in all I wasn't to upset about it. it bothered me more than the kids. They loved it and had a blast playing with it in the tub. Even the next day my son was talking about how he takes showers now like a big boy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: March 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Water baby, 
  • Pennsylvania
  • Won't suction to our bath tub. Can't use

  • Was to hard for child to press the button.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kimefish, 
  • Livonia, mi
  • Its ok

  • Its harder to push then i thought, and the tube doesnt always stay in the water.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: March 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: Grandma Sweetie, 
  • Houston, TX
  • So so so far

  • They'll probably get the hang of it but think it Witt take awhile
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Dee2, 
  • Crossville, TN
  • Kid's Shower Head

  • The 3yr. old and 17 month old love it. The parents love it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: March 06, 2013
  • Reviewer: KatesL, 
  • Wylie, TX
  • Not what I thought, but Kids Lovve it.

  • My kids love using this in the bathtub. It took a little while to pump the water for them to use. My 5 year old has no problem with it, but my 2 year can't press the button to make the water come out. It also only comes out in short sprays of water. Nothing like their own shower. The head is adjustable which makes it a little more fun.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Lainy, 
  • Charlotte, NC
  • Fun shower

  • We bought 2 of these - one for our 3yo and one for our 17 mos old. Our 3 yo loves it and we play with it every night during bath time. He's strong enough to push the button and squirt water out. Our 17 mos old didn't like it as much. He became bored with it after a couple of weeks. We'll re-introduce it later and maybe he'll like it again :-). Overall it's pretty fun to play squirt games. It's not designed to work like a real shower.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mama Kosmo, 
  • Toano, VA
  • Bath time fun

  • This product is easy enough for my 2 1/2 to use, but it can be hard to push the button at times. Also, the suction cups can have a hard time sticking to the tub enclosure. I think it's meant more for a tile wall. It sticks, but I have to hang it back up constantly. However, she has a blast spraying herself with the water and it has changed how we wash her hair. We've gone from screaming matches Miss Independent washing her own hair.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jenni, 
  • Austin,Tx
  • So much fun!

  • My three year old boy and I have so much fun with this during bathtime! He loves running water and this is a good way to conserve water.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Gramz, 
  • Bensalem, PA
  • Kinda OK

  • Only lasted a little while...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Ginray99va, 
  • Washington, D.C.
  • Do Not Buy

  • I would not recommend this product. If we didn't shred the box trying to get the thing out, I would have returned it. The pump action requires quite a bit of strength. I had to push very hard on it with both hands and as soon I let go the water spray stopped immediately. I was hoping for a little stream or at least a trickle after I pumped the star several times. I was hoping this would be a toy my 18 month or 4 year old could play with by themselves in the tub.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 38  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851