Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

9 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 9 of 9


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: Erin, 
  • RI
  • Two Years, One Jacket

  • This is a wonderful 3-in-1 jacket. We bought the 4T for our son last year, and he is now on his second year using it (he's now 5 years old). Snipping the threads that lengthen the sleeves worked perfectly. He has worn this jacket through 3 seasons of the year. My only suggestion is to design the hood to grow as well. Now on the second year, the hood is a bit short for him. Otherwise, it is a wonderful buy!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: Amy, 
  • Tucson, AZ
  • Mostly fabulous

  • I love everything about this jacket except the size of the hood. It is a little small and is not easy to secure under my sons chin because of that. I wish the hood could be made a little bigger. The rest of the jacket is spot on and obviously was well designed.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mitten Mom, 
  • Midland, MI
  • Quality coat

  • My three year old son wears this coat everyday. He is on the small side so it is a little bulky but he says it's comfortable. Its easily cleaned and has stood up to all the rigors an active three year old has put it through.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Pat, 
  • Clarksville, TN
  • Superior product

  • This product goes from extremely cold weather to a cool spring day with the multiple ways it can be used.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Helper Mom, 
  • Eden Prairie, MN
  • Warm, Great Fit, Needs Lined Sleeves

  • Great coat for my 3-year-old. Warm, and good fit. He used to be able to put his own jacket on, but because the inside of the fleece sleeves aren't lined, he can't hold his shirt sleeves down and put the coat on himself. That's the only thing that could make this coat better!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: B, 
  • Nebraska
  • True to size

  • It offers three weights of jacket which is good in NE where we can have variable tempertures almost anytime of year.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: Joy, 
  • Kirkland, WA
  • good for my 2 year old boy

  • The coat is better than the ones you find in most supermarkets.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Louise the Great-Grandmother, 
  • Flushing, Michigan
  • Great Idea Lengthening Sleeves

  • I love that it has all the little snaps to hold on the gloves & lining etc. A lot of thought has went into this product. I havve not washed it yet so hope it holds up to my expectations.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: AlidaR, 
  • Croton on Hudson, NY
  • Looks and feels great

  • Although we haven't used it outside yet, this jacket seems durable and warm. There's no doubt we will be putting it to the test this winter! We bought a similar jacket from One Step Ahead last year and were also pleased.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 9 of 9

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851