Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

29 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 29  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: Irene Taub, 
  • New York, NY
  • Perfect solution for my slim little man!

  • The toddler belt is a perfect item for my 3-year-old son. While many companies have adjustable waist pants, some do not so for those "gift" sets we receive and pants are too big on the waist, this toddler belt is ideal. I've used both the clips on the end (for sweatpants/activewear) or removed for pulling snap piece through belt loops. I've also used it on my 3-year-old daughter too, for dresses that are too wide at the waist and need a little cinch. I wish I had 10 of these!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 16, 2014
  • Reviewer: Irene Taub, 
  • New York, NY
  • Hallelujah - my sons pants/shorts fit now!

  • While many stores have adjustable waist options for jeans/pants, I found it difficult in the summer to find shorts that had this feature. The toddler belt set has been a great solution for my son, who always needs a slim fit. I've mostly used it for pants with loops, but with the clips, this can be helpful for elastic waists that are too big. The only problem is I have just one - will have to order more! Great product!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Skinny mini Mom, 
  • Selden, NY
  • AMAZING

  • My children both cannot keep pants up without adjustable waist tabs. This lets me be able to keep their pants at the hips not the ankles. Works on sweats too..just fold over outside corner at seam and clip. LOVE IT
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: shellyt12003, 
  • Rochester, NY
  • Best invention ever!

  • Bought this for my 4 yr old who has a skinny little waist. His size 3 pants are all too short but size 4s fall right off his hips. Since only certain styles/brands of pants come with adjustable waists, this has limited our options. But this little gadget works great! Very quick and easy to attach to pants. Don't think my 4 year old would do well with a belt yet, so this is perfect!!! Highly recommend.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Marshall's Mom, 
  • Alexandria, VA
  • Does the Job!

  • Does exactly what it says "Keep those saggy pants up". My son is a slim 2 year old and some waists are too big for him so this was a great find. I will get lots of use out of this product, can attach to belt loops or use supplied fastners to hook to pants w/o belt loops.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mosimom, 
  • Cambridge, MA
  • Goodbye Belts!

  • These dapper snappers hold trousers up more effectively than belts! No change after multiple washings. My three year old son is skinny and I anticipate using these for a few more years.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: aregester, 
  • Chatham, IL
  • Great solution

  • My daughter's pants always seem to gap in the waist. These really help to make her pants fit better. She is recently potty trained and this works better than a belt for her because she does not have to undo it to use the bathroom.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Wondermumx3, 
  • Angwin, CA
  • Wonder belt

  • This product is shown using it with belt loops. My 2 year old's cloths generally do not have belt loops and the product still works on her pants. It does tend to let her pants fall without the help of the belt loops but she doesn't seem to mind that.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Lisa, 
  • Tx
  • Great invention

  • This is a great product. Sturdy and well made. I use it for my six year old daughter who is skinny but tall. I have to buy larger sizes for her to properly fit her lengthwise but the pants fit too loosely around her waist. I use the dapper snapper almost everyday. I also use it for my 8 year old sons jeans. I don't think there should be an age limit on this item. I highly Recomended it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Amy, 
  • Milwaukee
  • They work exactly as OSA says they work

  • these clasps are perfect for tall, skinny children who need the length of bigger pants but not the waist size.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mike, 
  • Frederick, md
  • Amazing...Don't know how we lived w/o it

  • The belt works like a charm. Now our kids can run and play and we don't have to worry about their pants falling down anymore. We love it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: GrammyD, 
  • WV
  • No more pants falling down

  • Both grandbabies are at the stages where the pants don't fit just right. If you get them long enough, they're too big around the waist. The Dapper Snapper is the perfect fix for this. Now the pants fit and look very nice.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: Grandma of 8, 
  • Syracuse, NY
  • Pants Stay Up....Hooray!!

  • I purchased these Dapper Snappers for my 3 yr old grandson. He has a tiny waist and these snappers work great at keeping his pants on his waist and allowing him to wear pants and not have to wear overalls all the time. He can still pull his own pants up and down with ease! We love the way they snap across the back of his pants and make the front of the pants look natural. Super product!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: G'ma Inda, 
  • LA, Ca
  • Wish I thought of this!

  • More practical than a belt. Works great during potty training because belts can be difficult to unfasten. Now my grandson can wear his pants that don't have adjustable waists.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom in Michigan, 
  • Portland, Michigan
  • Perfect for tall thin kid

  • Absolutely love this! My 2 year old is too tall for 18 month size and too skinny for 24 month size. We use this "belt" almost every day now.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: shoelovertoo, 
  • Lansing, Michigan
  • Great for sizing pants

  • This is the second one I have purchased for my grandkids. The first one worked so well for the oldest one that the younger one needed one too. They are great for getting the right fit on pants that are a little too big around the waist but the length is good. My husband commented that he needed one for adults! They do stay in place and seem to be durable and are very easy to use.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Nisa, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • It does the job.

  • I love the idea of the product; I used it to hold up my daughter's pants, but it was way too big and bulky.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Nakira, 
  • USA
  • Amazing!

  • I have triplets who were born 12 weeks early. They are 2 years old now and very skinny. They are tall enough for 2T pants, but so skinny only 12mth or sometimes 18mth pants will stay up. I bought these in black and loved them so much I bought another set in tan. If your using the belt loops you might just want to leave them on the pants all the time as that can be difficult to push through; however, the clips work very well. I can't get the clips too tight or else it rides up their back since it's not going through a belt loop, but that's just because of how tiny their waists are.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Rose, 
  • Minneapolis, MN
  • Excellent Product

  • Overall I am very pleased with these Dapper Snappers. They are very simple to use, and keep my daughters pants up nicely. She is 3 and tall and very slim. Most pants that are long enough for her are too big around the waist. These dapper snappers keep her pants around her waist, but she is able to go to the bathroom by herself with them on, too. Very, very nice! They are rather bulky for her little frame, but they work and most of her shirts cover them up, so I don't mind. I would not like the look of them on her if I needed to tuck in her shirt though. Three days after I received these in the mail I found the exact same product at a consignment store for $3.00 less. Bummer!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grandmere, 
  • Portland, OR
  • Need to Practice Using

  • We need to practice using this product when we're not trying to attach it to a squirmy toddler's pants.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 29  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals