Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

25 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 25  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Diana the Disney Queen, 
  • Batesville MS
  • Life saver cups

  • These cups worked great when we took our trip to Disney, I personalized 4 cups with their names & they had their own cups & they kept the drinks cool a long time, no leakage
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Nicole83, 
  • Newfield, NJ
  • Sports Cup

  • I love this cup!! It keeps everything cold for more than 8 hours!! I have 3 of them and use them everyday for my son to bring to school. I have even brought them to the zoo with us and the drinks stayed cool the entire time we were there!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 04, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mom of Boys, 
  • Santa Monica, CA
  • Fantastic Bottle!!!

  • My 5 year old son received this bottle as a gift! WE LOVE IT. He uses it daily in his lunch box. Nice wide mouth to fill with ice cubes and from the pitcher. Because it stainless steel it acts as the ice pack to his lunch box! He is so tough on things and he hasn't managed to give a single ding. So durable and functional.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Aspensmommy, 
  • Seattle, Washington
  • Use this EVERY day

  • bought this product for my 3.5 year old, and she uses it every single day. She LOVES it and has a fit if she doesn't have it. It fits in car cup holders (standard), is easy for her to use, doesn't leak, has lived through her dropping it, rolling it around, etc and still doesn't leak! MOre than likely will purchase one for myself as well, although would need to find a larger one! It is perfect for her size/age. The temp stay VERY stable for hours on end. I can put ice water in it in the morning and the ice will still be there (smaller, but there) 10 hours later. VERY IMPRESSED
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Ally, 
  • Takoma Park, MD
  • It leaks

  • It leaks all over my daughter's lunch box so I'm going to return it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Nancy R., 
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Item leaks

  • The cup leaks at the screw top. I returned it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grandma, 
  • Silver SPpring, MD
  • Safe Sporter

  • kids use in car or on outings
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: October 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: Alissia, 
  • Waterford, MI
  • Okay Thermos

  • I bought this for my first grader to take to school daily. If I fill it to the top or put more than two ice cubes in it, it sometimes leaks and almost always sweats a lot in her lunch container. I contacted One Step Ahead about this and they sent me a replacement free of charge, but this second thermos does the same thing.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: October 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: BusyMomof4, 
  • Maryland
  • Watch out, they leak

  • I bought these for my kids' lunchboxes, but they have asked me not to send them because their drinks leak over everything!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Franklin Mom, 
  • Santa Monica, CA
  • Love this Cup!

  • The Safe Sporter is exactly what I have been looking for .. . an eco friendly, SAFE way for my son to carry water or juice to school, tennis practice or the park. No more worrying about unsafe plastic bottles! It fits perfectly in his 7 year old hand and the sturdy stainless steel keeps his water cold and stands up to his 7 year old routine.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: motherof2boys, 
  • CA
  • My boys love this bottle

  • We have been using the bottles for a while. My kids just lost one so I wanted to replace it right away. They love that it's so handy and colorful. My older one prefers this one over the other bottles, because he can easily put ice cubes in the big opening which then also serves as an ice pack in his lunch box. Great product and so happy looking.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 01, 2012
  • Reviewer: Marita, 
  • Santa Clarita, CA
  • Convenience in one hand

  • My goddaughter loves her new first sporter. She loves it for the color AND I love it for the convenience. She's able to grip the bottle so easily with the handy rubber grip unlike other sippy cups on the market. She can throw it around my car/house/you name it and it doesn't leak. Best of all this thing is sturdy. She's dropped it and kicked it and the bottle still lives on!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Josette, 
  • Stony Point, NY
  • I'm buying more of them in every color

  • I am in love with this cup, but more importantly, so is my daughter. I have been thru so many cups that my daughter hated and/or didn't even want to try. After a great deal of research, I ordered the Safe Sporter. When my daughter saw it on the dishrack, after it's initial cleaning, she wouldn't even let it finish drying and grabed it. I loved that she could fill it and close it herself so easily. We heavily dilute juice and with the wide mouth it is so easy to see exactly how much juice is in there and not need measuring cups. She also loved that the valve allowed the juice/water to flow freely. She has now ordered me to buy more in every color, even the ones she doesn't like very much!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: September 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ms GG, 
  • Louisiana
  • Not Impressed

  • I purchased this cup for my grand-daughter. Whenever I pick her up from the nursery she is very thirsty, so I wanted to buy her a good quality cup to have when she is with me. The cup looks good, but the functionality is not great. It leaks whenever she attempts to drink from it, and it gets really cold on the outside making it hard for her little hands to hold. I explain to her that she has to hold around the rubber part, but her hands still manage to grab below the rubber part. I think the design could be better. I also think that having it personalized should be an option, as it does not come with a cheap price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Lisa, 
  • Elmhurst, IL
  • Love it!

  • My daughter loves her water bottle. She takes it to her activities, and encourages her to drink more water. And I love how easy to clean - stick in the dishwasher and you're all done. So easy!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: September 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Archmom, 
  • Philadelphia, PA
  • Nope

  • I bought one for my 4 yr. old and one for my 2 yr. old. They were great until we had them only for a couple of weeks and my 4 yr. old's started to break. The black sucker part began to rip off. I like the construction otherwise and I like the size and cap that protects the sucker part from dirt, etc. Also like that it can go in the dishwasher! I am so bummed. I am guessing but I think it ripped because the sucker part is a bit difficult for little ones to pull up. You really have to yank it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kelly Jo, 
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Our FAVORITE bottles

  • We bought our first sporter two years ago when my son was starting first grade and now he refuses to drink from anything else. I think my favorite part about this bottle is the wide opening because I don't have to hammer ice cubes into it or struggle to fit my hand in to clean it. I'm a little surprised to see the comments about leaking since we've bought 4 of these over the past couple years and haven't hadd any issues.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: September 12, 2012
  • Reviewer: customer, 
  • CT
  • I would not recommend this bottle

  • This bottle leaks if it is not standing upright. I suppose it would be fine if it was not intended for use in a lunchbox.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: September 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: SA mom, 
  • San Antonio, TX
  • Pretty but leaks

  • Looks pretty but leaks without even tilting.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: September 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ann, 
  • Orlando, Fl
  • leaks

  • This product leaks. I can't send it to school because it makes a mess so I don't know what I will do with it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 25  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals