Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

16 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 16 of 16


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Milwaukee, WI
  • Good stroller for the price

  • We purchased this stroller for our 2 year old for a family vacation. While it was functional and she loves it, I can't give it 5 stars. It is small and light weight, wheels are easy to turn and parks anywhere due to its small size, for an umbrella stroller, it is a great stroller for the price. Works well for older toddlers. The things I don't LOVE about it? It tipped over in the airport due to me placing our diaper bag on the handles, and the sun shade is pretty whimpy and arrived bent so it has an odd shape. We took this stroller to Mexico, and while it was easy to push (even on sand) it did nothing to keep the sun off our toddler. Basket underneath is small and very difficult to access (this is the case with most strollers this style. I do like the carrying strap and parent tray with zipped compartment and two cup holders. Wish the seat reclined more for napping. If this stroller had a bigger sunshade I would have given it 5 stars. If you are looking for a stroller to keep in your car to run errands/have for when your child is tired and needs to rest- this is a solid purchase (as long as you don't need the canapy for sun protection).
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: August 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • Canopy broke

  • After just a few months, the canopy has become warped and will not open properly. One Step Ahead is requiring me to send back for full refund which means I must locate a box for this thing and incur shipping charges then be reimbursed. Overall, I am not happy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Sarah's mama, 
  • Atlanta, GA
  • great little stroller!

  • I am very impressed with this stroller--it has the convenience and light weight of an umbrella stroller but with more features than the typical umbrella stroller. We have used it several times with my two-month-old and she seems to love it. The adjustable strap heights are great--she is very secure in the lowest strap height with the seat back in the full recline position. The wheels are sturdy and it steers very easily. Highly recommend!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Camille, 
  • Salt Lake City
  • Best lightweight stroller we've used.

  • We bought this stroller to travel with us since we travel internationally at least twice a year. We tested it out so far at home and it works great--easy maneuverability, lightweight, comfortable pushing as the handles are taller than traditional strollers, and the price is reasonable considering all the perks that come with the stroller. We look forward to pushing this around in Asia to see how it really works. We can't comment on durability as we just got it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: J's mom, 
  • Oklahoma
  • Just what I was looking for!

  • Love it! It's exactly what I was wanting! My only compliant is it is difficlut to fold the stroller up with the sun shade on and there is not much shading because it's too small. The sun shade is stiff and needs removed prior to storing, but that's a minor issue to me! I also purchased the extender for the sun visor and that works good!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: deedee, 
  • Boston
  • Great!

  • Lightweight and versatile
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: GoGoMama, 
  • Redmond, OR
  • Good buy; a bit awkward to steer

  • I like this stroller because it is more sturdy and durable than the cheaper umbrella strollers you can buy. It is super easy to open and collapse. The only thing I don't like about it is that the rear wheels are pretty close together so I either kick the wheels as I walk or I have to walk to the side of the stroller. I use it for short walks or shopping trips, and it works great for that.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: AJ's Daddy, 
  • Lawrenceburg, KY
  • Well made lightweight stroller

  • We bought this because the handles were higher and I wanted one I did not have to fight to steer. The stroller is great and does a very good job. It pushes smoothly and handles great. The overhang ( umbrella piece) is a little tricky but not bad. This was a great find for us.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: CJ, 
  • Seattle, WA
  • UltiMite- best umbrella stroller

  • Used for travel
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Chris, 
  • El Paso, TX
  • great stroller

  • Great stroller however the umbrella tends to bend when closing the stroller I looked over the manual several times to make sure I assembled it correctly, but its very difficult to close without the umbrella bending it started to tear from the pressure.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: T & E, 
  • Scottsville, NY
  • Great Value - Worth Every Penny

  • After struggling at the zoo with a much cheaper umbrella stroller which was impossible to steer and making me and my 3 1/2 year old daughter miserable, I went on-line and discovered the Ulti-Mite. This stroller turns on a dime, folds-up and stores easily in the trunk, and even has a small basket and parent drink holder. It's the perfect stroller for festivals and travel. Only drawback is I wish the seatback were higher.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: Tracy, 
  • New Windsor MD
  • I'd Recommend this Stroller to Anyone

  • This stroller is very light and very easy to fold and unfold. The ride is comparable to the expense stroller we bought two years ago. I can easily manuever around, go over bumps, door thresholds, etc. The storage compartments are a bit too small, especially underneath storage.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: Unhappy customer, 
  • Virginia
  • Terrible!

  • I was so excited to get this product based on the reviews but it turned out awful! It looked good at first when i pulled it out of the box. However, the construction in the back of the stroller was horrible. One of the straps was only halfway attached to the frame and at an odd angle. One of the screws/staples that attach the seat fabric to the frame was missing! I didn't even try to put my baby in it, in fear the seat would fall out. The worst part is One Step Ahead does not cover the cost of shipping it back to them. So I just paid shipping both ways to inspect a bad product. :(
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Swu, 
  • NY
  • Almost perfect stroller

  • It's a combination of the cheap and light umbrella stroller and the heavy full size stroller. Almost have everything I want: tall enough so my husband and I can use without hurting our backs, has ok cup holder and storage, folds up and easy to carry with attached belt, reclining seat (not 100% reclining, but enough for a good sleep), support weight up to 50 pound (can be used for a while), foot rest for toddler (my old stroller's foot rest is only good for babies), decent weight (not the lightest but ok), locks in front and back wheels, secure seat belt (5 point). Things I wish can be improved: umbrella is not big enough for sun protection. I bought another bigger umbrella attachment so problem is solved. Wheels do not run as smooth as my full size stroller. It takes more strength to go uphill. If the wheels have rubber cover instead of plastic, it should work better. I learned the front wheels have some shock absorbing device so they do not touch ground all the time when baby is not sitting in the stroller. Also, the adjustment of reclining seat is by pulling strings up and down from the back. One plastic piece (at one end of 2 strings) broke when I pull the ring too hard. I wish it was stronger. Overall I am happy to find this stroller. I can take it to city and trains easily. I use more than my 2 other stollers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: July 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: Happy Mom, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Affordable but not luxury

  • I bought this stroller because it had a "reclining seat". The seat only reclines a few inches and the child is in no way reclined in my opinion. It is a nice basic umbrella stroller.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Onlycyanskyesforpaige, 
  • Philadelphia, Pa
  • Great product fot the money!!

  • Purchased this for our trip to san diego when she was 2. Didn't want to travel across country with the big bulky one. My daugher is rather tall and love that the weight limit is 50 lbs. Also love that the handles are longer to accomadate us taller parents. We still have the stroller 2 years later. We just purchased the same stroller sold under a different name because this one stays at the in-laws and I was tired of having to remember to ask for it if we needed it. Great product!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 16 of 16

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851