Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

16 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 16 of 16


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 11, 2013
  • Reviewer: P and C's Momma, 
  • Toronto, Canada
  • Love it!

  • Awesome! Easy for my 3 year old to use!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Deb, 
  • Exton, PA
  • Love it.

  • I love this light switch extender! It lets my 3 1/2 yr old daughter be more independent with being able to turn on/off lights by herself! And it was very easy to install.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: Peyton's mom, 
  • Santa Clara California
  • Works great

  • It took my husband about ten minutes to install and he needed a couple of tools. Works great, my 24 month old can easily turn the light on and off in his room. Delivers what it promises
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kristi, 
  • Valley View,TX
  • Brilliant idea!!.......except for

  • My 2 1/2 yr old son LOVES this!! Easy to put together and easy for him to use. The only thing is we didn't receive the dog plate cover that appears to come with it. Otherwise, it's a brilliant concept for toddler independence!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mrader, 
  • Chicago,il
  • Love this light switch!!

  • I love this light switch cover!!! I no longer have to walk my three year old to her room to turn on her lights!! She is a big girl and can do it herself now!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: RadioGuy, 
  • Kansas
  • 10 Stars! AMAZING Product!!

  • Grandparents gave us this gift. I had it installed in 5 minutes on standard switch. It's perfect! The entire family LOVES IT, especially the 3 year old! We will be ordering more! One thing to keep in mind is the labels are blank. Thinking it was a mistake, I contacted Plantation Creations, they said One Step Ahead requested they be blank so kids could color their own. They asked what one I wanted, and in 2 days I had the printed label from Plantation Creations. Customer Service at Plantation Creations gets 10 stars too!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: Shirley - MOM to 2, 
  • Clarksville, TN
  • Great start of independence!

  • We bought this item to allow our 18month old (now almost 2) year his own independence as we welcomed our 2nd child into our home. This item was relatively easy to install - hubby did it one night after dinner and the lack of cursing from the room, eluded to an easy install! :) Our son quickly figured it out - and appreicates he can go into his room by himself to get something -without having to leave a light on all the time. We also enjoyed being able to decorate the cover ourselves. And it comes with extra covers so you can change it with the changing themes a toddler goes through. I will definitely use this product again!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: August 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: Stacy, 
  • Houston, TX
  • A little disappointed

  • The new design is not to be desired. It is flimsy and does not feel like it will last very long (at least now with a 3 year old). Half the time the light doesn't come on.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: Chariot De Paris, 
  • Ashburn, VA
  • EZ Reach Light Switch Extende

  • Did not like the item, it only works on single outlets and is somewhat misleading, there is no image on the unit, it is blank.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: July 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Noahsmom, 
  • STL, MO
  • Beware

  • This does not fit any of our outlets. We live in a a newer home.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: darc, 
  • jamestown, NY
  • great product!

  • Love this! My 3 year old can now turn his light in and off! Plus he decorated it with one of the 3 papers it came with! Great idea.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: May 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Disappointed, 
  • Reading, PA
  • Very short

  • I got this for my toddler who's now in a toddler bed, but the "tail" is much shorter than i expected. He'd need to grow at least another foot to reach it. It also didn't work with our classic toggle switch. The light either got stuck on, or off.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: beachbum, 
  • san diego
  • I love it

  • I bought this for my 3 year old and 1 year old and they both loved it. My dughter used to try to stack stuff under the lights to get to the switch, but now doesn't have to. I like the different satickers that come with it and was especially pleased to find it was so easy to install my wife could do it while I was at work. Seems to be sturdy and has tough plastic. Overall I think it's a well thought out design.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ian's mom, 
  • New york
  • Does not engage the switch fully.

  • The device does not engage the switch all the way. It moves the switch just barly into the on position, and not complelty in the off position. Since it doesn't seat the switch completely in the off position, there could be a small amount of current still flowing thru the switch. This makes me feel uneasy. I will be returning this device.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jtjsgirls, 
  • NY
  • LOVE THIS!

  • I ordered this because I liked the look of it compared to other switch extenders. It comes with three stickers that you can put your own design on and stick to the cover. Installation was fairly easy aside from having to change my existing wooden cover to a plastic one since the wooden cover was too thick to allow the mechanism to reach the rocker switch. This works with both rocker and toggle switches and simply screws in over the existing plate. I took a left over piece of the border used in the room and pasted it to one of the stickers so it matches the room perfectly. My three year old can now reach her light on her own instead of asking mommy and daddy to do it for her. I love that I can easily change the design when we redo her room soon. It does seem a little flimsy though and I worry that if it were pulled out instead of side to side that it would snap easily. So far we have not had a problem though.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of Multiple Multiples, 
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • Work great on single switches

  • We moved into a house where the light switches were too high for my 4 year old twins to reach. I bought these for the kids so they could turn on their bedroom and bathroom lights by themselves. They are easy to install, and the kids have no problem using them. They even come with multiple faceplate stickers that can be decorated. The downside is that they don't work very well for double switches. I have one in the bathroom and the fan switch won't clear the faceplate for the light. A spacer might help the problem.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 16 of 16

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals