Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

9 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 9 of 9


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: Loyal, But Disappointed, Customer, 
  • Tallahassee, FL
  • BEWARE! THE STAY-PUT COMFORTER DOES NOT FIT TODDLER SIZE BEDDING ANYMORE! Love this comforter, but now very disappointed in One Step Ahead. :(

  • It is truly difficult to give this a one-star rating, because we absolutely love the TODDLER stay-put comforter that we purchased a couple of years ago for our son (a purchase that I would have given 5 stars). However, now that we needed to add one more to outfit his twin sisters' beds, we are VERY disappointed. We purchased TWO sets of toddler bedding for them along with the corresponding comforter (as shown on that page, and listed with the Title Toddler/Twin Comforter - indicating one would have a choice given the bedding selected). However, the comforter that arrived was twin size (which, obviously, is a far cry from toddler size). Upon calling Customer Service, I discovered that they no longer carry the toddler size - which is quite strange given the fact that they still sell the toddler bedding, for which the duvet will ONLY fit the TODDLER Stay-Put Comforter. Yes, Customer Service is sending me return info, and was as helpful as they could be given the situation. But, I am VERY disappointed that I am now in the situation of having to find some used one or some random flat comforter that will not fit the particular end of this duvet cover (and thus negates the special functionality of the item, as the loose non-fitting comforter will simply swim around the inside of the cover and not wrap around the end of the bed as it should). I am a long-time and loyal OSA customer, and this is the only time I have been disappointed with anything I have ordered. Unfortunately, this one is a doozie. OSA should not market bedding for which they do not carry the ONLY comforter that will fit in it -- or at the very least, they should have a GIANT disclaimer on the page for the toddler bedding explaining that the comforter is permanently no longer available.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 11, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jeano, 
  • Fairfield CT
  • bad choice

  • Washed this and it came out with clumps! Not worth the money and no one has returned a call on this matter!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: l, 
  • NY
  • Fantastic!

  • I searched all over for something I could get a cotton duvet for. (why are all toddler comforters made out of subpar polyester?! that's not comfy!) It was a bit tricky to get it to lay right in the cover (i got the matching set) but it really is a great thing for my toddler to snuggle in at night and have the end of the blanket stay put. great idea!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Lee Lee, 
  • Louisiana
  • Great Purchase

  • This comforter is very soft and perfect for our 2 1/2 year old daughter. I love that the ends fit around her mattress so she does not kick off her covers during the night. We are very pleased with our purchase!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Christine, 
  • Sudbury, MA
  • Love this comforter

  • This comforter worked perfectly when we converted our daughter's crib to the toddler bed - the curved end stays put, and she can "make" the bed herself. We got the pink fleecy duvet/sheet set to go with it - the material is SO soft and cozy; I wish it was my bedding!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: emmalin's mom, 
  • clarksville,tn
  • a must have

  • very warm easy to use and correlates with the toddler and twin bedding sets to make it warmer for your child in the winter
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Joey's Mom, 
  • Yardley, PA
  • Perfectly named!

  • This stay-fit comforter is wonderful. Fits well into the cozy chocolate duvet set also available through Right Start. Makes for great bedding for a proud toddler excited to sleep in a "big" bed and make it in the morning!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: sweetiepyee, 
  • Charlotte, NC
  • Thin but very warm

  • lite weight feather comforter is perfect for my toddler son. It keeps him warm and is lite weight which allows him to wiggle around at night.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Momof2inVA, 
  • Haymarket, VA
  • Neat Design

  • We have had one of these comforters for 3 years now. Very good quality but the description was slightly off. It says "fitted" corners but they are simply curved to fit around your mattress edges. I hear "fitted", I think "elasticized". BUT it works well because with our toddler bed footboard, it tucks in so tightly that our nearly-4 year old can't untuck it and she kicks hard at her covers! I am purchasing a second one for our son today. We ordered ours with the chenille cover but the cover is so loose that we don't use it. I see they don't offer that cover anymore!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 9 of 9

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals