Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

12 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 12 of 12


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • ligonier, PA
  • Great Stroller, well worth it

  • We use this stroller for our special needs child and multiple pieces of medical equipment. Lots of space and very durable. Folds up nice to fit in the trunk of car and not too heavy to push.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Grandmom, 
  • Collegeville, Pa
  • Great price! love it!

  • Got this for my grandchildren ages newborn and 3 yrs old. Great idea for the park and mall.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mom of 2 who likes to go for a walk, 
  • New York, NY
  • Loving it!!

  • We were happy with our initial stroller, but when our second baby came we looked for a solution how to make it work for two. So we bought a clip on board but our 2 1/2 year old never really liked it, always wanted to sit down as well. So we decided to go for this double stroller. IT WAS THE BEST DECISION! It was so easy to set it up and we are now able to have our strolls with both kids (6 months and 2 1/2 years old) without limitation!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Laila, 
  • Il
  • As easy as a regular stroller

  • Great product almost like a simple regular stroller. Firs well in a regular SUV, i have a Subaru Forester and it is a little snug but no problem loading it in the back The only hard part is to figure out what to do with the canopy of the front seat if you use an infant carrier there
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: Pantha, 
  • Marlboro, NJ
  • Would recommend for the traveling family

  • Traveled for the first time with 2 kids to airport going to Florida. Was so easy to fold away and light. Was very smooth. Just wished baskets was bigger for storage
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Lish, 
  • MA
  • Eddie Bauer not compatible

  • We purchased this system because we are expecting DS#2 in a few weeks and the compatible chart stated the Eddie Bauer Adventurer (the travel system we have from DS#1) would fit. Well it does "fit" however our model does not lock into the tray. I called One Step Ahead to inquire if we were missing a step and as to where we could find the safety strap, they referred me to the maker of the sit n stand system. The safety strap is located in the pockets on the side of the front seat and are red, the instructions do not clearly indicate where to find it. The company also said they do not show Eddie Bauer as compatible and believe One Step Ahead must have done their own research and testing. Our carrier will move slightly side to side with the safety strap secured but its not going anywhere. We will be keeping it to see how both boys fit in, but are crossing our fingers everything works out, as our almost 3yro loves it. Over all we love the ease of this system, its not as bulky as we've seen with others, set up was relatively easy, and aside from the carrier not attaching perfectly and noticing the basket may be tricky to get into we have no complaints.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mom, 
  • Malone, NY
  • Great stroller for 2

  • I have a new baby on the way and a 3 year old. We take lots of walks and with this stroller we can fit a car seat, and my older daughter can sit or stand to ride, making her more likely to want to go for a ride.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: Beverly, 
  • Huntington Beach
  • Nice Stroller

  • We bought this stroller when the new baby was born, and older brother was 2 1/2. The plan was that both kids could take naps at the same time when we were out for the day, say at a theme park. That hasn't worked out so much. We use this mostly without the rear seat, so older brother can hop on and off as he pleases. In hindsight, we would have been fine with the regular sit and stand stroller, which is not as long and unwieldy when taking in and out of the car, or navigating in store aisles. We like the mechanism for folding and unfolding the stroller, which is much easier than our old one. We also like the inline seats, and the fact that the infant seat faces the big brother seat. A really nice feature is that when you use the infant car seat plus the rear seat, you end up with three sunshades; on hot days in Southern California, it makes things a whole lot cooler for both kids. Older brother also likes to use that sit and stand feature as a climbing gym, forward, backward, and even down into the basket below, which he thinks is pretty funny. Now that the baby no longer needs the infant car seat in the stroller, we've discovered that the front seat does not really recline a significant amount. Fortunately, he sleeps in all sorts of positions if he is really tired, but it would be nice to be able to fold the seat down flat
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of 2, 
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • so far so good

  • I have a 4 y.o. and 8 m.o. and plan on having more children sooner than later. This stroller is durable, easily fits 2 kids, maneuvers and folds well, and has great options that the stroller easily transitions into. The basket isn't easily accessable for a large diaper bag and can be on the heavy side (it's a substancial stroller!) but has a handle that eases handling. It has an option of 2 carseats fitting on it, and with taking the strollers canopies off (easy), they do fit. I would highly recommend this to anyone especially if you have 2 rear facing carseats. I looked everywhere for a non-bulky double that fit 2 younger children, and through department stores, and this is it. I called in and asked many questions before I bought it and the service people are very helpful and even had a stroller accessable to help answer my questions. Call and ask questions before commiting to this investment.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: May 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: pjazzz, 
  • Tucson, AZ
  • Love/Hate Relationship

  • I love the rear half and hate the front half of this stroller. This is a beautiful stroller! The fabrics are attractive and the unit is very well made. The back seat fully reclines for napping. It folds up nicely. The sit/stand feature seems nice although we never used it. The front seat is fairly useless. It is very shallow (my one year old's feet could touch the ground in front) and doesn't recline much at all. It was hard to steer with a toddler in the back and a carseat in front. I am returning it at my own HUGE expense as return shipping is not covered.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: April 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ana, 
  • Columbia, SC
  • Picture is deceiving

  • This is the only stroller I have found that fits all my needs. The only thing that I was disappointed about was the color. From the picture it looked to be dark brown and green (which matched my car seat), but when I received it is BLACK and green. It is not the same stroller in the picture. If you go to the 360 view, it shows the actual stroller you will receive. My own fault for not looking, but other than that I love it so far!! One more flaw is the basket underneath is hard to access and my diaper bag will not fit in it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: abc123, 
  • east coast
  • great double stroller

  • pros easy fold up, the bench is padded after you remove the back seat, rolls good, canopy is heavy duty material. cons small basket, rear wheels need to be each locked separately, does not come in girlie colors (i have two girls) this stroller is heavy, but is is a double.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 12 of 12

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals