Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

15 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 15 of 15


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Louisville, KY
  • Does the job great!

  • I really like this stroller. I have an almost 4 year old and a 1.5 year old and this does the job and then some! We also have a Radio Flyer Red Wagon and it's nice to have this stroller and go quickly rather than fool with the bulky wagon. I love the cup holders for not only me and baby but there's also cup holders for my almost 4 year old. Only reason I gave this a 4 star instead of a 5 star are two reasons. 1. The leaver you use to open and fold close the stroller itself is a smidge more work than what I was used to when I had the Chicco travel stroller but I have it down pat now. 2. My almost 4 year old sits somewhat slumping forward when he is in the 'jump seat' as I call it. Wish it allowed a bit more head room for him when I have the shade part extended to shade him. Other than that it rolls nice and smooth, maneuver's great, fairly light weight. My almost 4 year old hardly wants to sit still but for trips to the Zoo and of the like it's a great place for him to take a load off and have a little snack stolling along and then hop back out and on the run. I would reccomend this to anyone looking for a two seater. Love the basket space below, too. It's a decent size. I am happy with this stroller.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Gampi, 
  • Conway, SC
  • Wonderful idea

  • My wife loves this stroller. When she takes the newborn and the two year old for a ride the two year old walks. However, on the return home if the toddler tires, as is often the case she can get a ride home easily and conveniently.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mary, mom of two, 
  • Grand Rapids, MI
  • Tons of cupholders!!!

  • We use this stroller anytime we go somewhere my three year old will want in and out of the stroller. Zoo trips, parks, field trips, the mall. The wheels aren't good enough for jogging or on rough terrain like the gravel road we live on, at least not for long rides, but they're just fine on any paved surface. The wheels are NOT made of rubber, they're plastic but seem to be holding up fine. Like most double strollers, it is difficult to turn, but that is more due to the distribution of child weight than structure. The sit n stand is much lighter than my gracco double stroller and fits just fine in the trunk of my Honda Accord. There are 5 cup holders!!! a place for my keys and to stow away bags. I'm looking forward to taking it to Cedar Pointe. I think it's a decent stroller for the price. Obviously, the more expensive strollers have nicer features and a smoother ride, but for what we'll use it for this stroller is just fine. We haven't used it long enough to review its durability.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Bargainhunter1078, 
  • Kernersville, NC
  • Great product

  • We are foster parents and usually have an infant along with our almost 4 year old daughter. She thinks she is too big for a BABY stroller, but loves to stand or sit in this stroller. She loves it and the 9 month old does as well. Great product for mothers of two kids.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Gramma Chris, 
  • Kernersville, NC
  • Perfect for Toddler and younger sibling>

  • Works great for Gramma to take toddler and infant to park and swimming pool.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Ian and Layla's mommy, 
  • Long Beach, CA
  • Good on the go stroller

  • I have a 2 1/2 year old and a 3month old and bought this because it fit our trunk and to use at Disneyland. It is great because it converts many different ways to accommodate both children. The only negative thing I would say is that when my toddler sits in the front seat its not deep enough for him (he is in the 90% in height and weight).
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Annie Jane, 
  • Binghamton, NY
  • BEST stroller for more than 1 kid!

  • I love this stroller for many reasons! It's great for infants and toddlers. When I occasionally have multiple toddlers, I have one sit and one stand. This stroller folds up well, and even fits in the trunk of our FORD Taurus and CHEVY Prism (a very small car), which is one of the main reasons why I bought it. Most of the other double strollers I looked at would NOT fit in a car trunk. The large sun shade is fabulous, although it would be better if the front shade covered more of the baby. One thing I don't like is that the front seat for the infant does not recline. Hubby thinks this stroller is hard to push but I think he forgets that there is 50+ pounds of kids and bags on there!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: jacki, 
  • Philadelphia PA
  • toddler loves this stroller

  • Simple to assemble. I've placed my daughter's infant car seat in the front and my 2.5 year old uses the bench seat. Car seat fits well if it's on the compatible list and installed properly. My only complaint is that it is pretty heavy, which I was expecting in a double stroller. It is easy to push though. So far very happy with this product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 06, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jordanswife, 
  • Saint Thomas, ND
  • Just okay

  • I have had this stroller for months now and have been meaning to review it for awhile. I originally bought it because I was going on a plane trip by myself with my 2 kids (ages 3 and 9 months) b/c I was traveling by myself I wanted something that I could put the kids in and go- run if needed to my next gate. The stroller did work well for that- my only complaint is that when it came time to check the stroller at the end of the gate, it takes both hands to fold it up and unfold it and the wheels have to be aligned just right and the canopy cannot be on, so I had to set my baby on the ground, several times this happened outside, and my baby started to crawl away- not good!! I actually had to leave the canopy at my house and couldn't bring it on the trip for the reason that you can't fold the stroller while it is on, I even tried fitting it into my suitcase, but it was too big, and what was I supposed to do with the canopy if I had decided to bring it? Bring it on the airplane?! No way. After I returned from my trip last fall, I started using it for walks around the neighborhood, and daily walks to the post office a few blocks away. I'm 5'2" and I find the handle much too high for me, it is not adjustable, I have just had to adjust to a high handle. Also the stroller is much longer than I expected and heavy! It is very hard for me to lift it into a SUV and if you have a small trunk- good luck! My parents have a Ford expedition and it was a joke trying to fit it in there with their 3rd bench seat up. The extended canopy on it is great but only for the person sitting in the back- when it is fully extended the baby in the front doesn't get much coverage, and you can't pull it forward for the front child- and the kid sitting in the back bench seat can't see out, which is really frustrating to my 3 year old. There is also no peephole on top of the canopy for the parent, so if the canopy is on you can't see your kids. Also it is hard and heavy to push- I take it out in the snow and the wheels don't even turn most of the time, I have to push it with all my might- where as a jogger just cuts right through it. I'm not talking about deep snow just a few inches on the road that's not hard packed. Also the tray attachment on the back for the child to stand on makes so much noise when its out and there is no kid standing on it!! But my daughter likes it to put her feet on when she is sitting, her feet just don't have enough weight to keep the thing from clattering around- I have actually tripped on the foot platform while walking. I chose this when I bought it because: it was what I could afford, my 3 year old daughter is really tall (in the 99th percentile) so I felt this was a good choice as far as something that would last her a long time, I can fit through doorways with this, and it had a parent cup holder and storage underneath. Literally the only difference between this one and the Baby Trend version is the extended canopy and maybe the pattern on the stroller fabric!!! I have seen them side by side. I have had such a headache with this stroller that come spring I'm going to try to sell it and get a double jogger for walking through the neighborhood. I really should have tried returning this but it was an online purchase and I felt it would be too much hassle.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of 2, 
  • San Jose, CA
  • Good sit/stand stroller for 4 yr old

  • My almost 4 year old son loves the fact that he can jump on and off the back. The Graco carseat fits nicely in either the front or back. Wasn't really easy to deal with at the airport, though. It's a bit bulky, but that's expected with a double stroller. And it's not as bulky as most of the others we looked at, but seems much more sturdy. I do wish that it would stand up on its own and not have to completely lie down. That's about the only thing that was a pain.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: Roni, 
  • Ga
  • Compatability car seat chart incorrect

  • This was one of the first things I bought in prep for my second child and in turn we bought the safety 1st on board 35 carseat which is supposed to be compatible with this stroller. Well when my child was born and we tried to use the stroller the carseat didn't appear to be stable on the stroller. My child was uncomfortable because of the only angle that it appeared to fit and the carseat wobbled. Other than this problem it's a great stroller and I really like it but unfortunatly we had to return it for something that will work with our carseat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Maria, Manager of Analytical, 
  • San Jose, CA
  • Back Seat Doesn't Accomodate 37" Child

  • I use this for my 1 and 3 year old. The 3 year old is actually very small for his age, and his head hits the umbrella when he sits in the jump seat in back. So we have to crunch it forward. I was hoping to be able to move it with one hand, but you cannot steer well that way, have to have both hands on the stroller to move it as the wheels are not smooth. I use this going to the park which is several blocks away, on sidewalk as well as dirt and street. Cup holders only hold small round sippy cups, not square. Cushions are comfortable and it's nice looking, material seems good. I would say the wheels are much lower quality than expected from One Step Ahead as well as steering is poor. Overall, I wanted this to replace my two seated stroller as it's huge and tough to maneuver, and I find myself still using that one for the larger basket and better cupholders for the kids - and the fact that my 3 year old can sit comfortably in it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: Happy Daddy and even Happier Mommy, 
  • NJ
  • Great Company and Stroller.

  • Great Company! The stroller was a gift prior to needing a double. Years later getting usage of the bench we had an issue and the comapny stands behind their product and their mission statement. A new stroller was sent and could not be happier. Strong durable and easy to use.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Daisy, 
  • Livermore, CA
  • Love it so far

  • I am loving this stroller so far though I've only taken it out to the park and shopping a couple of times. We have our infant seat in the back and our 18 month old in the front right now. I am pleased with how well it steers and the fact that it fits in the trunk of my Civic; I know that many double strollers are too bulky to fit in the trunk. I also like the multiple cup holders and the moveable canopy. It's big and somewhat heavy but that is to be expected with a double.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Dinah, 
  • san antonio, tx
  • perfect for 3-year old and infant

  • This stroller is great for my three-year old and four-month old . We have been on 90 minute walks in the park and to the farmer's market. I love that the canopy covers both kids (most sit-and-stands don't). My toddler can get off and on easily and thinks he is "hiding"under the canopy.The front seat doesn't recline much, but it works okay for my four-month old. Both kids love the stroller and mom loves being able to easily handle the stroller with both kids and the dog for walks. We haven't used the car seat with it yet.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 15 of 15

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals