Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

12 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 12 of 12


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 04, 2013
  • Reviewer: Nancy, 
  • Merrick, NY
  • Fabulous Write 'n Draw

  • I purchased one for my 18 month old granddaughter to keep at my home. My daughter was so impressed, she asked me to get one for her house. My friend was so impressed when she saw how much her 4 1/2 year old granddaughter enjoyed it, that she purchased one for her house and one for her daughter's house. Little ones love to push the alphabet buttons and hear the alphabet song as they do it. They also love doodling. Older children love to imitate the models of letter formation and the spelling of words. This is a terrific learning "toy"!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: May 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Concerned mom, 
  • Rochester, MN
  • Not worth the money

  • The voice on this toy was very annoying and overall it was not worth the money. Money would be better spent on a similar Vtech or Magna Doodle type toy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: Shawn, Mom of Multiples, 
  • Nashville, TN
  • Nice Learning Tool

  • I purchased two (2) of these for my twin girls. They showed immediate interest and continue to play with the laptop daily. I wish the drawing pen were attached to the unit, as my girlie tend to leave the pen in various locations.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2012
  • Reviewer: bb, 
  • vergas mn
  • don't like narrator's voice

  • The narrator's voice is slow/awkward. I thought it was broken. Good learning tool but my child is only two so is not taking full advantage yet.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: March 14, 2012
  • Reviewer: Lisa, 
  • Covington, WA
  • Not Impressed

  • I purchased this as a 2nd birthday gift for my son. He wasnt developmently ready yet so we didn't use it for a couple more months. He liked to scribble on the board. He also liked to push the alphabet buttons. I didn't like the voice that spoke the letters and short sentences. It sounded as if the person had a speach impediment, and didn't speek in complete sentences. I also didn't like how fradgile the stylis is. Upon using it for the first time, he dropped it and the magnet broke thus making the stylis non functioning. Also, the magnetic dust wasn't cleared after one swipe... it usually took 2-3 times. Good idea, poor quality.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2011
  • Reviewer: Diane, 
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • Great for 4year old and 21month old each

  • Pen ribbon came off and we could not be rethreaded back on. We had to superglue it and reinforce with tiny piece of duct tape. But the kids love this toy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 01, 2011
  • Reviewer: Sara, 
  • Ny
  • Not so great

  • It's a great idea but wish it worked better. The pen does not draw well at all. Way too light the sketches. Also, the pen is detached so if you have a active toddler like mine, the pen has disappeared already. Have no clue where it is. Also, the sound it makes is way too annoying... It's a waste of my money and I def do not recommend it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 29, 2011
  • Reviewer: Gramma, 
  • Long Island, NY
  • Not for me

  • I am donating this toy to our local toy drive. I did not like it for my grandson. The sound effects were not pleasing to the ear. The speaking voice was not what I expected.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2011
  • Reviewer: Caitlyn's Mom, 
  • Long Island, NY
  • Continued

  • Also, it comes with 3 batteries, but they were dead, so I had to put in 3 batteries to get the laptop part to work.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2011
  • Reviewer: Caitlyn's Mom, 
  • Long Island, NY
  • Overall Very Good

  • Our 20 month old really loves this toy. She is able to erase the board easily and turns on the "laptop" features and games (without really knowing what most of them are yet). She gets it to sing the whole alphabet. She loves to draw, and this is a very portable toy to bring in the car. The screen area was also easy to wipe off when she drew on it with actual crayons. Also have to say that the 5 other 2.5-7 year olds at Thanksgiving all loved it too. Two downfalls: The stylus (pen) has a ribbon but no place to anchor it to, so I just taped it to the bottom edge of the toy, and as stated by the others, the voice is terrible. It really bothers my husband, and I find it a bit creepy. The children had no apparent issues with it, but it would be much better if the voice was re-recorded.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: John, 
  • Macungie, PA
  • Easy to use

  • Our son loved this laptop. He immediately began drawing (he's 19 months old, so "drawing" is actually a bit of a stretch). It's a lot easier for him to use than crayons as well as much less messy than using markers or pens. He's a bit young to fully enjoy the keyboard part of the laptop, but that makes this an excellent toy for him as he can use the drawing part now and grow into the educational functions later. The only thing we don't like is the voice. It's not a very pleasant voice.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: November 02, 2011
  • Reviewer: Belle's Mama, 
  • Florida
  • Unhappy

  • Have to say that everything about this toy is good,except the voice that says the letters and numbers. It sounds terrible. I could not imagine being stuck traveling in a car with this. I am definitly sending it back.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 12 of 12

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals