Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

21 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 21 of 21


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 02, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Boynton Beach, FL
  • I have 3 of these things

  • These racks are great. I have one for each child. The racks suction very well to the large tiles in their shower. I've rarely had an issue with them falling off. And I actually bought one for my own shower to dry bathing suits and hold my bath poof.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: matts mom, 
  • Illinois
  • Good for lightweight

  • I was very skeptical of ANOTHER suction cup-type hangar, because they usually lose it's seal after a while. I read and followed all the directions, and so far so good! I started using this for washcloths and some light weight toys, and it has not budged. I actually tried to take it off to put it on a different wall, and it was really difficult to take off. I have now put soaking toddler clothes to dry after potty accidents, using all 3 arms, and it has held up. Now, each arm is pretty light, so when I put heavy things on it, it starts to bend, so I haven't tried, but overall very good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: Seal Beach mommy of 3, 
  • Seal Beach, CA
  • Love

  • I LOVE this drying rack so much I'm buying one for MY shower. Before the drying rack we were hanging things on the shower head, or in the sink to dry. When we hung them on the towel bar they would drip water on the floor. Now we hang all the luffas, and washcloths on the drying rack in the shower. No more messy looking bathroom, and no more water dripping on the floor!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 12, 2012
  • Reviewer: Online Buyer, 
  • NJ
  • Doesn't stick well

  • Doesn't seal good, falls all The time.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom2R, 
  • MD
  • Great product

  • This product has never budged since I put it on our shower wall. I use it to hang the kid's washcloths on because we didn't have any other place to do so except the tub wall. The arms are short on it, but the washcloths just hang off of it and still have no problem drying out. I love it and would highly recommend it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: August 14, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of 2, 
  • South Ga
  • Not very strong

  • I bought this for the bathtub to hang washcloths. I am trying to get multiple uses out of my children's washcloths before washing. It sections to the wall fine, but it is hard to get it positioned just perfectly to hold up the wet washcloths. I am able to use it. And it does do the job. It is just a little aggravating to try to get it positioned just perfectly as I am getting two wet children out of the tub and ready for bed.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: June 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: Red Tick, 
  • Spencer, MA
  • Terrible Product!!!

  • This product is a complete waste of money. The prongs are too short to hang anything on. The prongs will not support the weight of anything heavier than a face cloth. A damp towel & bathing suit fell right off. And the suction is so strong I thought the tile was going to be ripped off the shower stall.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Beth, 
  • MD
  • Hasn't fallen down yet!

  • I use this product to hang the kids' washcloths in the tub. It grips the tub wall perfectly and has not fallen off. The poles are short, but they do the job for washcloths. Will also work for a little girls bathing suit.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: May 31, 2012
  • Reviewer: Cankp81, 
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Higher Hopes

  • Was really looking forward to using this for hanging bathing suits and light clothes, but it just will not stay gripped for very long without falling to the floor of the shower. Our shower walls barely have any texture at all, they are pretty smooth. It feels when you first attach it like it is extremely secure, but when I come back an hour later, all the clothes are on the shower floor...gross! Very frustrating. Trying to think of where else I can hang it where it is super smooth but not drip wet clothes all over. So if your shower does not have super smooth tiles or walls, forget it....Disappointing :(
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Lora, 
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • This is great for every parent.

  • This works great in our son's bathroom for drying his washcloths, bathing suit or wet clothes. This will also come in handy for when we travel because there are never enough hooks in the condo bathrooms.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: May 14, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mother of twins, 
  • Pittsburgh, pa
  • Not worth the money

  • we bought two of these and had the same problem with both in two different bathrooms. Waste of money.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Twinmom, 
  • Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Handy and Sturdy

  • Looking forward to using this with swim suits this summer. It's very sturdy!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kelley, 
  • Emerals isle,nc
  • Hanger

  • We love this device. Perfect for bathing suits and was clothes!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 05, 2011
  • Reviewer: bransheena, 
  • CT
  • Great Product

  • I put this on the wall inside the bathtub. I use it to hang my sons washcloths and bath toys with handles. It hung up in less than a minute and has not fallen down. I love it so much that I am ordering more to have in each bathroom.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 27, 2011
  • Reviewer: Tmartz B., 
  • Middletown, CT
  • Nice product!!!

  • I love this product! Now I don't have to go down the basement to hang my daughters bathing suit or her tights. It dries quickly... Love it!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 05, 2011
  • Reviewer: Jenn, 
  • LI NY
  • LOVE IT!

  • Love this!! I needed a place to hang wash rags and bathing suits. This is perfect!! Now they dry without smelling bad the next day. It suctions very well to flat tile or glass, but it does not suction well to textured tile.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: MomFromMD, 
  • Annapolis, MD
  • Perfect Product

  • I bought two of these, one for my kids bathroom and one for our master bathroom shower. Our master bathroom shower is a custom glass enclosure and we didn't have a place to hang washclothes until I bought this and it works perfectly. I put them up once and they haven't moved. They are also great for hanging up wet bathsuits.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 31, 2011
  • Reviewer: CedesMom, 
  • Beaverton, MI
  • Stays in Place

  • I have this suctioned to our tub wall and use it for drying bathing suits, drapes, undergarments, etc. I like keeping the dripping water inside the tub rather than on my laundry room floor. It has stayed put even under the weight of several heavy wet items but is still easy to release when it needs to be moved. It works well!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: July 22, 2011
  • Reviewer: Mom of 5 Kids, 
  • Wenatchee, WA
  • In Garage Sale Pile

  • I bought this to hang little boy swimsuits (sizes 3T and 4T - so not too large of bottoms) by our pool. It did hang well on a glass panel. It did not hang on other smooth surfaces I tried (front metal door, smooth inside door, smooth wall). I'm guessing it will only work on smooth tile and glass, which is fine for a bathroom. The actual hangers were VERY SMALL. I don't know what is suppose to hang on them. They would fit a baby washcloth and that is about it. It had three hangers, and I could use 2 of them for my boys' swim trunks - barely... very barely. They may fit a little girls' two piece top. It would NOT fit a towel very easily without the towel slipping off. The suction was strong, but the stick parts were just to short. I did like how it folded up flat. Anyway - I thought it was too limited use of a gadget for my liking, and the item has gone to the "Sale" pile for our next garage sale after only 3 uses.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 22, 2011
  • Reviewer: Debra, 
  • California
  • Fantastic

  • This product works great! Wish I had seen it sooner. I use it in my kids batheroom attached to the mirror to hang and dry wash clothes so that they don't sit in the sink overnight.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 21 of 21

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851