Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

11 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 11 of 11


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jennifer, 
  • Washington
  • My 23 month old LOVES this!

  • My 23 month old son plays with this everyday. It has a volume control, a dial to change the color on the display and a button to sing the ABC song. He loves it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: BethGRRT, 
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • A bit advanced for my kiddo

  • I got this for my 1 year old, knowing it would probably be a bit advanced for him...but it's never too early to start learning, right? I had to take this away from him. It has a string attatched to it, and my son would grab it and fling the alphaberry. And right now, it seems that is all it is good for. He has no interest in listening to it. I like it and wil try to reintroduce it in a few months, but it is definately not for the just-turned-one crowd.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: HahMa, 
  • Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
  • I would purchase this again.

  • I purchased this as a gift for my 25 month old Grandson, and he loves playing with it. He repeats the letters as they come up on the screen, and he sings along to the alphabet song. It really keeps him busy at home, in the car, & at restaurants. I am pleased to see him enjoy using his alphaberry and how he responds to it. I am also impressed with the educational aspect of this product which is so important!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grandma Micki, 
  • Sikeston MO
  • "Very sturdy!"

  • Gave to 14 month old Granddaughter, loved it. She droped on concrete several times, no damage done. She loves the mucic and letters, takes her phone with her, just like Mommy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: MaZum, 
  • Hoosier State
  • Wonderful Toy, Great for the Car!

  • Bought this for our two year old granddaughter. She absolutely loves it. Not only does she love to push the individual ABC buttons, but can change the viewing area color and choose which alphabet song plays. She has learned to sing the complete ABC song and sings it over and over (sigh...) This is great entertainment while in the car seat or sitting on the potty. Winning purchase!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: d, 
  • ny
  • AWESOME product

  • LOVE this and so does my son! He can't/won't put it down! It is educational as well as fun!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 12, 2011
  • Reviewer: Vegas Momma, 
  • Vegas
  • Great learning tool but has drawbacks

  • We use the Alphaberry in the car mostly during our 30 minute commute to and from school. It is a great learning tool for the alphabet, however, it only says the letter name and not the sound the letter makes (phonics). Also, the screen is not backlit, so sometimes the sun makes a glare and it cannot be used during the evening. Since it has been getting dark around 4:30p in the winter, this is a big drawback for us. We have a lot of evening activities and I am unable to use it during our car rides...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 21, 2011
  • Reviewer: Deb Deb, 
  • New Jersey
  • I would but it again and again

  • Since the day I gave it to my grandson, he has not put it down. At 16 months he is saying ABC, after 2 days of playing with it. I can't wait until 2 or 3 weeks he might be saying A-Z who knows.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: Kaitis Grandma, 
  • INDIANA
  • Second time buying this

  • I've bought two of these...first one got trampled. This is a great product. Grandaughter, age 2yrs loved it she is now 2 1/2 and still likes it. A good learning toy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 28, 2011
  • Reviewer: Dewfactor, 
  • SF, CA
  • Perfect distraction!

  • We bought this charming little toy for my son when he was 11 months old, for a cross-country flight alone with Mommy. Great size for little hands, good bright display showing the letters, either when you press them or when you play a song that features them (not all the songs are the Alphabet Song). Cute color wheel to change the display background, and good tonal quality to the music. A great pretend Blackberry, which he's not tired of even now, at 21 months (now he sings along to the Alphabet song, and dances to the other tunes). Best of all, although it's very durable, the first one we bought went on the fritz after we lent it to a friend. Battat (Just B Toys) replaced it at no charge, with no questions asked. What a fantastic company!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 09, 2011
  • Reviewer: Picky Mom, 
  • Boston, MA
  • A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E !

  • What a clever way to imitate my Blackberry and save it. There are several different versions of the traditional ABC song, and none are annoying little kid tunes. You won't go crazy listening to this in the car over and over and over.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 11 of 11

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851