Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

36 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 36  View All


  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Erin, 
  • Chicago
  • Not the greatest

  • I like how easy they are to put on. I am not pleased with the quality. My daughter's mitten arrived with a hole in it. I wasn't pleased to have to sew the hole. The velcro also is very weak, so that they pop open quite frequently.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cory and Emily's Mommy, 
  • Victor, NY
  • thumbless! brilliant!

  • Since clothing manufacturers refuse to put fold over mittens on the ends of winter coats for kids in sizes larger than 9 months I bought these mittens. They go on easily and are usually fine for running around. However the NE had been experiencing record daytime lows (teens or below). For these temps, these mittens are not warm enough.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: grandma, 
  • Oklahoma
  • even little boys will keep these on!

  • These mittens keep my grandson's fingers and hands toasty warm, even in frigid winds. I will definitely buy more as he grows!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Evan's Mom, 
  • Long Island, NY
  • Easy on, but could be thicker

  • My 2 year old's hands are small so it was great to be able to buy mittens that were based on measurement as it guaranteed a perfect fit. My only complaint is they are pretty thin so I wish they were thicker for our harsh NY winters. The easy-on is a nice feature - other mittens are so snug at the wrist they are tough to get on.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: ToddlerMum, 
  • Michigan
  • Fantastic!

  • I'm so glad I found these mittens! I had looked in quite a few stores for little fleece mittens to fit my toddler, to no avail. Every pair was too large and bulky, he couldnt do anything with his hands. These are a perfect fit and allows my son to do pretty much anything he wants to. They keep his hands warm in below freezing temps. The only way to improve these would be to make them with a thin waterproof outer layer.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: First time Mom, 
  • Tacoma, WA
  • Perfect size!

  • Ended the search for this hard to find size. The velcro keeps the mittens.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Joan, 
  • Rochester, NY
  • great mittens

  • I bought these for my 18 month old granddaughter and they are really great. They are a little big for her but quality mittens that will last her for another year if not two. Great mittens that are really easy to put on and the velcro closure helps to keep them on. Great product. Mittens for toddlers are very hard to find. I would buy these again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Julie, 
  • Saratoga Springs, NY
  • Mittens They Will Actually Wear!

  • Had a horrible time getting my kids to wear mittens, but they really seem to like these and wear them without me having to nag. What's really nice is that there is a grippy material on the palm of the mittens, this makes it easier to play on the playground, even when it's cold out. The only downside is that they're not snow mittens, but i knew that when i bought them. Great product!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 12, 2012
  • Reviewer: IKS mom, 
  • Metro Detroit, MI
  • Good mittens

  • I love that these mittens have velcro to help them stay on. They keep my daughter's hands warm. I put them in the wash once and they held up good so far. The snowflake design is a darker pink than shown, but that is fine with me. Also, the first pair I received was not sewn right. I called customer service and was sent a new pair with no hassle. The replacement mittens were made properly. I just looked up the mittens again as I was writing this review and noticed in the picture the mittens have a snap or something sticking out of the end your wrist goes in. There is no such thing on the mittens I received. Don't know what it is for, so I don't feel I'm missing out on anything.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jacqueline, 
  • Anchorage, AK
  • Easy-On, Light Fleece

  • These gloves are easy to put on and comfortable but made of very very thin fleece. We need gloves made of thick, soft fleece. They would be fine for fall.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: Amber, 
  • Boone, NC
  • My toddler actually keeps them on!

  • My son doesn't even mind wearing these gloves and has asked to put them on when we are going out. Love them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 14, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mommy, 
  • New Jersey
  • A little big

  • It's hard to find mittens for my 14 mo. old as they don't seem to sell tiny fleece mittens in many places. I like that they have thumb holes, however the smalls are still pretty big for my son. The velcro helps to keep them on so even if his hands don't fill them, they're not going anywhere.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 12, 2012
  • Reviewer: Arlington1000, 
  • Boston, MA
  • Love these mittens!

  • I have been buying these mittens each year since my kids were infants (they're now 4 and 2). My 4 year old can wear the ones I bought him from here last year, and I just bought my two year old new ones this winter. These mittens are truly easy for my kids to put on themselves and can be thrown in the washing machine after a particularly messy outdoor play session.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 01, 2012
  • Reviewer: ArmyWife215, 
  • Sagamihara, Japan
  • Great!!!

  • I absolutely love how easy these mittens are to put on! The velcro is totally genius! No more fighting with super tight elastic that leave marks on the wrists. My son did not fuss while trying to put them on either. I kind of think these should have a lining on the inside like sherpa or something. While out walking (55 degree weather), my son had one hand under his blanket and the other resting on his stroller tray. The hand on his tray was cold while the one under the blanket was warm. That's why I gave 4 stars. Other than that no issues. I will be buying another pair. :)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 01, 2012
  • Reviewer: Wunderdeb, 
  • Tipp City, OH
  • Warm and Soft

  • Have only used these once, but so far I am impressed. Very soft and warm. The Velcro at the wrist is great for making them tight enough that they don't fall off. Also helps keep them on for those little ones who like to pull them off.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: October 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Louise the Great-Grandmother, 
  • Flushing, Michigan
  • Nice

  • They are nice for just going to & from car, school etc. Something warmer& waterproof is needed for outdoor play.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: laurel, 
  • new jersey
  • nice mittens

  • nice mittens, my daughter can put them on herself at age 2. velcro strap helps them stay put.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grammy Kate, 
  • Methuen, MA
  • Warm and Cozy Mittens

  • I was a little disappointed with the size. I felt they ran small and now we have to wait until next year to wear them. Then they may be too small!!! I would recommend them but would advise people to get a bigger size than what they say the sizes represent!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: TripMom, 
  • Connecticut
  • Great mittens for toddlers

  • Easy to put on my 18 month old triplets. They stay on and keep their little hands warm. Great value!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Moon, 
  • Boca Raton, FL
  • I love these!!

  • These mitts were perfect for my 8.5 month old. We got size XS and they fit her like a glove. I love how they have no thumb, but rather the whole hand fits inside. I recommend getting more than one pair. Reason being, my daughter puts her hands in her mouth; therefore, when she wears the mitts, she puts them in her mouth. We went to NYC and were glad we had more than one pair to switch out. They kept her hands warm and cozy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 36  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals