Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

17 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 17 of 17


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2014
  • Reviewer: Delicia , 
  • Rosedale NY
  • Disappointing

  • Bought this for my 2 year old but pom pom fell apart the 2nd week!!! Thought it was something I did and reordered another one and the pom pom fell off again. Was so annoyed that I didn't even call customer service. Very poorly made!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Fletch, 
  • Ny
  • Horrible product

  • Starting falling apart first week. Maybe we just received a Bad one.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Noveltyshopper, 
  • Waterbury, CT
  • Great hats

  • These hats are made well and are nice and warm. They run true to size and go on easily. I'm very happy with these and the children love them too.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grandma Cheryl, 
  • Lake Orion, MI
  • Cute and Made well

  • Love the hat and love the quality!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Gran Al, 
  • Carmel, CA
  • Cute Hat That is Just as Pictured

  • I bought the size large in the pink/purple combination for my 5 1/2 year old granddaughter. It fits with ample room for her to get 3-4 years of use. The hat is just as cute as it is in the photo. She likes it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Bleurose, 
  • Singapore
  • Simply adorable

  • The winter hat is so adorable and really keep my 2.5yr old toasty. But think she may be still a bit small for the hat as the hat covers her face when she turns her head.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jennifer, 
  • Franklin, MA
  • Pom Pom's Fell Off On First Day :(

  • We have gone through two of these hats. The first one, the pom pom at the top fell off. Customer service was great and sent us a new one. Then the second hat, one of the pom pom's that hang down fell off. Again, customer service was great to send me a credit. I was not going for a third hat. Its too bad the hat was super cute. Everything always happened on the first day of wearing the hat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: Sarah, 
  • Highland Park, Illinois
  • snowball hat

  • I LOVE this hat on my daughter. She get's a million compliments on it every time she wears it. The snowball on top is extra big which makes this hat extra cute
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: Chicago Mom, 
  • Chicago
  • Incredibly Poor Quality

  • This hat fell apart the first week of wear. The company was great about sending a replacement. The second hat has lost all but one cute puff and the knit is extremely fuzzy (leaves are easily trapped in the knit). I consider this a poor option for everyday wear. This could potentially be a cute choice for occasional use. I would not purchase this again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Crystal, 
  • Sterling, Virginia
  • Cute but not durable

  • I absolutely love the style of these hats, but their construction is definitely lacking. My son's is almost completely unravelled after only a week. I still have the hats similar to these that were sold a year or two ago, and they have held up perfectly with constant use and multiple washings. Please go back to that construction.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jen, 
  • MA
  • Cute, Cute AND Warm Hat

  • My daughter loves it. I love it. No more fighting that she has to wear a hat :) double bonus!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2011
  • Reviewer: grandchildren, 
  • Virginia
  • snowball hats

  • Children like them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 21, 2011
  • Reviewer: R, 
  • Washington, DC
  • Balls May Come Off w/Rough Play

  • I washed this (purple) hat one time, and my 4 year-old daughter had just started to wear it to daycare for the cold weather. A 5 year-old boy in her class pulled on the balls of her hat, and they immediately came off. I don't know if this is a defect, or just rough play...However, OSA replaced it for free. I should also say that it is a very cute hat that easily fits large heads, and my daughter loves the design.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: November 28, 2011
  • Reviewer: Disappointed, 
  • Rosedale Queens
  • Not knitted tightly enough!

  • Loved the hat for the 1st week. By time the second week the big ball on the top came off. Maybe I'll try the bigger size :(
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Mollie, 
  • Athens, Ohio
  • Nice pretty hat

  • I really like the look of the hat and I know my daughter will like it. I worry that the knitting seems like it is loose and that it will pull out easily with normal play. I had expected it to be knit a little tighter.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 15, 2011
  • Reviewer: yahoo, 
  • belmont nh
  • great

  • xxx
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: November 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: Grace, 
  • West Bend, WI
  • Poorly made

  • The balls on the end of the ties fell off both of my daughters' hats.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 17 of 17

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851