Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

40 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 40  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jay Man, 
  • Quinlan, TX
  • Good product for the money

  • The food containers help make preparing for meals for our baby a lot more convenient.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: Lauren, 
  • New Jersey
  • Do these come in 8oz and larger?

  • When I first bought these, they unfortunately did not have the 4oz size, and the 2oz size was small for our needs. Now I would love this in 8oz to send with them to school!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: Nurse Mama, 
  • Collingswood, NJ
  • great size for my 1 yr old!

  • Great for keeping track of how much my little guy is eating, helps communicate with husband or babysitters ("He ate one chicken one for lunch and one beef one for dinner"). Perfect size for portion for my 1 yr old. Also handy for Cherrios, etc to toss in my purse on the run to the store or park.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: mlb, 
  • Omaha, NE
  • effecient

  • so far these have worked out great. have used in freezer and microwave. Perfect storage when preparing you own babyfood.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Katie, 
  • Watertown, MA
  • love these

  • This is great. The lids stay on really tight so the contents don't leak.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Pat, 
  • Binghamton, NY
  • Fresh N Freeze 4 oz. Reusable Baby Food

  • I bought these for my daughter and she buys organic fruit and veggies, cooks them, purees them and freezes in these containers. They're awesome.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: Roxi, 
  • Chicago
  • great containers

  • These containers are great, very easy to use, microwave, freezer and dishwasher safe. I'm using them to store my 9 month old's homemade baby food. I wish I had these with my first child! Some reviews say that the lid pops out if they are put in the freezer, but this only happens if you fill them up completely. Try not to fill them up with purees all the way to the top and you won't have a problem. I'm gonna order more of them soon, as my baby's appetite is growing with every day.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: woppybalboa, 
  • new orleans, LA
  • pretty good

  • It's great that the top screws on but there are not enough screw threads to keep the top on in freezer when filled to the 4oz. mark. The frozen food expands and unsnaps the top. this is solved by putting less food in container. However, it becomes not a true 4oz.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Michelle the Bird, 
  • Omaha, NE
  • I would recommend this product.

  • These containers serve their purpose. Just don't fill them too full & put them in the freezer. They will pop open. Other than that, they are wonderful & durable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: Msouth, 
  • Killeen, Tx
  • Very nice small snack containers

  • These are very nice snack container to use for most of everything. I bought 2 containcers 6-pack and out of the 2 4 was not able to screw on and off with the lid. That was very frustrated. Contacted support and they were the very best in correcting the issue and sent out replacements. Bless them for being there.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Megan, 
  • Wichita, KS
  • Good Buy

  • These are a great product for moms who make their own baby food. I have a Baby Bullet, but they only come with 2 oz containers. So when my daughter started eating more, I needed a larger container that was easy to use, easy to clean, and BPA free. I like that it is freezable, and the lid screws into place, so I don't have to worry about messes if it tips over. I intend to use it in the future to store snacks as well. Very good product; I have no complaints!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: My Boys' Mommy, 
  • Alexandria, VA
  • Convenient Container

  • I use these for freezing and storing homemade baby food. I love them. The only thing I don't love is that the lids are a little difficult to screw on. Otherwise, I can't complain. They do their job well and are a great size and shape.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Syn-dee, 
  • Eureka, CA
  • I would buy this product again!

  • This purchase was a gift to a first time parent. The quote: "That's exactly what I wanted!"
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: July 12, 2012
  • Reviewer: A Tarazi, 
  • New York, NY
  • Lids cracked the first time in freezer

  • I bought these because they were supposed to be very practical and durable. The product description claims they can be used in the microwave, dishwasher and freezer, however, the first time I used them to store food in th freezer the lids on two of them broke/cracked, one was cracked when I pulled it out of the freezer and the other when I tried to open the container. Very disappointed because now I have 4 containers and paid for 6.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: April 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Stef, 
  • Pottstown, Pa
  • its ok

  • I like that these are 4 oz. so as my baby grows I can add more food to 1 container. The only thing I don't like is the lids seem to pop off easily and that can be messy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom, 
  • Fort Bragg, NC
  • Good, but lids could work better

  • These were better than the click top ones I used when I made my daughters food; however, the twist top can be difficult at times. I think improvements could be made to the lid. Otherwise, great container for homemade baby foods.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mommy, 
  • Pensacola, FL
  • Very Handy

  • These containers are great but the larger ones do not seem to close as easily as the 2 ounce ones did. Other than that, I am satisfied. I make my baby's food and take it to daycare in these containers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jen, 
  • Houston, TX
  • Odd product

  • Better with labeling for days of the week. Don't use twisting lid. Needs a little room to give in freezer. Awkward shape not good for stacking.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grams, 
  • shasta lake ca
  • Great product love the tray.

  • Make baby food for my granddaughter when she comes for the weekends. She loves all the foods I make her.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kimberly, 
  • Uppertownship, NJ
  • Exactly what I needed!

  • I make my own baby food. I use the containers to send the food to the sitter. They keep the food secure and the containers are safe in the microwave. My twins are 7 months old now. I love these containers and will continue to use them. I appreciate that if I need to freeze anything or give my toddler a snack that I have them. I also love the tray that comes with it. It keeps them more organized. Love this product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 40  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851