Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

19 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 19 of 19


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 08, 2011
  • Reviewer: Mommy of One, 
  • North Carolina
  • Genius!

  • Simple, yet smart! These easily slip over any goggles and make getting them on and off little heads so much more pleasant. Prior to having this, my daughter (3yo) wouldn't wear goggles because they pulled her hair and hurt when putting them on and off. Now, she doesn't mind and actually requests them. A bonus is that this attachments keeps the goggles afloat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 30, 2011
  • Reviewer: Hatfieldnomore, 
  • TN
  • Does the job

  • Bought this for my 7 yar old daughter after seeing her in pain fixing her goggles in swim class. The design is simple and it works but for some reason she never wears them. I don't know why? Perhaps she is embarrassed by them? Maybe if they were not so wide and little bit more sporty looking for the older age group it would be different.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 18, 2011
  • Reviewer: DoulaMom, 
  • Boston, MA
  • LOVE THESE!

  • The only thing I didn't like....is that I didn't come up with this idea myself! No more pulled hair (screaming!). My kids (age 4 and 7) can put them on themselves instead of asking me to do it because the strap pulls their hair. I am so glad I bought these. Price is reasonable, too! I recommend these to everyone!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 08, 2011
  • Reviewer: Samantha, 
  • Randolph, NJ
  • A Swimming Must Have

  • I bought a pair of these for my 2 boys (ages 6 & 3) for swimming lessons. Their Coach said it was the best thing she had ever seen. My 6 year old is able to get his goggles on all by himself and loves that it doesn't pinch his head. My 3 year old took his goggles off and was amazed that the goggles didn't sink to the bottom of the pool, instead they floated and he was able to get them back. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL PARENTS!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 28, 2011
  • Reviewer: Nannie, 
  • Deer Park, Tx
  • Great...no more tears

  • My granddaughter is tender headed and this stopped the crying when putting on goggles. Very easy to use and it works.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 24, 2011
  • Reviewer: babsy 741, 
  • Waterford, NY
  • great idea

  • think they will be helpful
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Melissa, 
  • Humble, TX
  • Doesn't tear hair!

  • My daughter has very fine, thin hair that breaks easily. This is the perfect product to resolve this issue! Wish I'd thought of the idea myself.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: Amy the shopping queen, 
  • Reston, VA
  • Great Product for swimmers

  • My son hated wearing goggles because they pulled his hair when putting them on. He now wears them willing with the gogglemate band. It's also nice that it floats and keeps the goggles from sinking if accidentally dropped in the water.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 12, 2011
  • Reviewer: Grams 4, 
  • Milwaukee, WI
  • Keeps hair out of google straps.

  • Easy to put on googles and are comfortable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2011
  • Reviewer: Mommy of 2, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • My kids love this product - Comfortable!

  • We never lose our goggles now and my kids love the added comfort!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2011
  • Reviewer: drmom of 3, 
  • chicago
  • Pool time made easier !!!

  • This product is wonderful. My 3 kids love it. No more tangled hair, no more pulling hair when putting on and off goggles. The designs are fun which they love, but for me it is great to spot my kids in a crowded pool.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 18, 2011
  • Reviewer: super mom, 
  • chicago, il
  • Finally!

  • Finally someone created a product to address the issue of easily putting swim goggles on girls with long hair. No more crying and screaming!! Thank you!! The designs are fun and colorful -- and the floating feature is great.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Margie, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Great!

  • Gogglemates make the trip to the pool so much easier. The goggles are easy for the kids to put on. They also float in the water! We also don't lose them as much since we can tell which goggle are ours. Love them!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Kathy O., 
  • IL
  • Love this product!

  • My kids love these! They are a must have when we go to the pool and beach in the summer! Highly recommend them!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Sabine, 
  • Zug, Switzerland
  • Perfect birthday gift, for beach lovers.

  • easy to spot your child in a busy pool. my girls love to wear them and they make a great birthday gift for boys and girls.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Mrs/Dr T, 
  • Wilmette, IL
  • Goggles made easier

  • I'm a fan of anything that makes my life easier. So when I saw Gogglemate, I immediately bought three for my 3 daughters. Since buying them, I think I'm the only person that didn't lose a single pair of goggles at the pool this year. I can easily find them in the pool bag, on the pool deck, or in the pool (they float). Plus, they make it easier for me to find my kids in a busy swimming pool.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: KB, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • How did we ever live without these?!!?!?

  • This product has been a fun and practical addition to my kids swim experience. I have 2 boys and a girl and they love the bright individual looks of the bands. I love that they are easy to see, easy to put on and hard to lose! I would recommend these to anyone with multiple kids or anyone with kids who love to swim!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Susie in the sun and sand!, 
  • Chicago, Illinois
  • a life saver!

  • My 3 daughters fight having their hair brushed so it becomes a REAL battle getting their goggles on and off their head. With the addition of the Gogglemate, they now wear their goggles without a complaint - it has simplified my adventures to the pool and beach! I love how the gogglemate personalizes their goggles - each of my daughters chose a different design - and we haven't misplaced or mixed up the pairs yet! Thank you Gogglemate and do you have a solution for making hair brushing easier?
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Mom of many, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Makes goggles float!

  • I love Gogglemate! Each of my four children wear them everyday of the summer (and when traveling to warm climates). The best part is Gogglemate makes your goggles float so I no longer need to dive underwater to retrieve a dropped pair of goggles! They also make it easier to spot your children in the water -- a great comfort to a mom watching multiple children.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 19 of 19

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851