Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

22 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 22 of 22


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 11, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mom of Two Young Ones!!, 
  • Lumberton, NJ
  • Very Helpful

  • I bought this becasue I was tired of picking up toys off the ground. This is PERFECT! It not only keeps the toys off the ground, it keeps my daughter completely occupied while she is in the stroller.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: GmammaT, 
  • Charleston,IL
  • Good product, but not great

  • The base needs more support. Perhaps a way to 'click' a base in place when in use, and a way to 'unclick' for storage.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ali B, 
  • Highlands Ranch, CO
  • Great for road trips!

  • This product was great when we traveled with our 2yr old on a long road trip. I was able to put a couple of tracks down so he could play with his trains, he looked at books, and put stickers all over it! It really helped on the road.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kathy, 
  • Erie,Pa
  • Cool Idea

  • Love it, keeps everyting on a tray
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kristin, 
  • Mechanicsburg, PA
  • Loved it!

  • We loved this! My daughter calls it her "table" and it worked great for a 5 hour car trip. She was able to spread out her toys and books. It was light weight and safe, but strong enough to hold her toy computer and for her to color in a coloring book on it. The edge was nice so that crayons and toys didn't roll off.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: LawandOrderFan, 
  • IL
  • Super

  • We purchased this product to use with our son when we go to the movies. He can have his popcorn in his lap without making a mess. It folds up nicely inside a large tote bag. This is one awesome product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jen R.N., 
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • Not useful

  • We thought this tray would be great for travel in the car, for snacks, but the tray angles slightly down towards the child, so the snacks slide down. Not practical for a messy toddler because you cannot throw into washer to get food off of it. It is flimsy, but I understand that would be a safety feature for riding in the car , in the event of a collision.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: June 11, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mommy of twins +1, 
  • Warner Robins, Ga
  • Not great

  • Another poor purchase on my part. I have 3 yr old twins and a 2 yr old. I was hoping the trays would be helpful on long trips but at these ages, the trays were more of an aggrivation to the children. They got frustrated with how the trays fastened around them and everything that was on the tray rolled into their stomachs.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: LawandOrderFan, 
  • Orland Park, IL
  • Great Travel Tray!

  • We have one like this for our son. (it on this site with the side pockets. My husband and I thought it would be great to have one for ourselves - for when we do long driving trips. We can strap this to ourselves and eat without worrying about spilling our food! It has worked out great. I think this tray is great for kids and parents!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: June 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: 63Nova, 
  • Michigan
  • Half and Half

  • I thought this would be a great item to attach to my daughters stroller but it's not I didn't realize you have to have a stroller with a cupholder underneath it to hold it up. I have a special needs umbrella stroller and since it does not have a cup holder this product is not useful.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: June 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of two under two, 
  • Auburn, WA
  • Great idea, wish it was more sturdy

  • I have used the travel tray with a car seat and the stroller for my 20 month old. It has been helpful keeping light snacks within reach, but it folds and buckles when heavier items are placed on it and those items still fall off (sippy cups of milk for example). I will give it another try when she is older to see if it will work better, and look to support the middle better so it doesn't fold.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 01, 2012
  • Reviewer: Dee, 
  • Rocky Mount, VA
  • LOVE IT!

  • I have been looking for a alternative tray to buy rather than one that was so pricey for my childs wheelchair and this works perfect. My daughter can eat, play, and use it for many many more uses. Even goes around her large special needs stroller.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Andi2284, 
  • Michigan
  • Great travel accessory!

  • We now have 2 of these trays and use them regularly with our 5 year old and 3 year old. They really come in handy if we are eating on the go, but my daughters will also use them for coloring, playing, and snacks. I agree that it is a little slippery, so things slide off. It also doesn't always sit level, depending on your car seat and if your child holds it level on thier lap. I think just because of the nature of this product, that would be a problem with any travel tray like this. I find these to be very useful though and will buy another when my youngest is older also!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 08, 2012
  • Reviewer: Reyna, 
  • Denver, CO
  • Problem solver for hungry ones!

  • This table rocks! I love that i can just pop this on my sons ;ap and not have to stop every 5 mins to have to help him with something. No more dropped sippy cups or binky and toys! ITS GREAT for kids learning to self feed
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: April 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: mom of two tots, 
  • ohio
  • Not for snacks

  • I returned this. We purchased both this tray (for my 1YO) and the Deluxe version (for my 2YO) and found both to be not so great. The blue tray didn't work well for us except to secure some toys with plastic links. this only entertains a tot for just a short while. We tried placing her snack puffs on the tray while on our two-day road trip to Flordia, but the tray is slippery annd isn't level (because it rests upon the car seat which is angled), so the food ended up in her lap, the seat, etc. It won't work with any of our four strollers because they do not have lap bars or trays. I am keeping the Deluxe version because my 2YO can use it for her coloring books, but it's slippery as well...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 03, 2011
  • Reviewer: Alyssa's mom, 
  • Long Island, NY
  • I would definatly buy/recommened this

  • My daughter was not a fan of the car or her carseat. Bought this product and it has made the trips to and from the babysitter a breeze. No more crying from dropped toys, definatly keeps her happy!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 19, 2011
  • Reviewer: Ella's Mom, 
  • Thompsons Station, TN
  • A True Travel Asset

  • I have a toddler with special needs. She has very low muscle tone so it is very difficult for her to play with toys unless they are held for her or placed on the tray on her stroller/mobility chair. Now, this tray gives her the ability to play with toys in the car. I just strap it around her car seat and place her toys or books on it. It gives her something to do when we are traveling. It is a GREAT concept! I also have used it on her mobility chair when her plastic tray got left at school. It worked on it, too.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: July 20, 2011
  • Reviewer: momof3, 
  • Michigan
  • It works O.K

  • Didn't really work as I had hoped. FLimsy in the middle. And not very easy to strap around. But we did use it and my child didn't seem to mind it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: May 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: momma bri, 
  • SD
  • good idea

  • This will be much nicer to use once my son's carseat can be turned around. Right now he is still rear facing, and the space between him and the back of the seat is too small to fit this. It has to be at a tilt. I think this will come in much more handy in the future when he's turned around.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 02, 2011
  • Reviewer: ShoreMom, 
  • Eastern Shore, MD
  • Pretty handy

  • This turned out to be pretty handy with my 15-month old when having snack in the car. I can just dump some puffs or raisins on there. She also has used it to set a book on it to look through. The only thing is that it doesn't seem to fit tight enough to keep some of the snack from going between her and the tray. But I guess I wouldn't want it to be that tight to the point of being uncomfortable for her.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 22 of 22

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851