Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

39 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 39  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Shannon, 
  • LeMars
  • Love it!

  • Daughter has so much fun with this
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 31, 2014
  • Reviewer: Blessed mom of 3, 
  • Springfield, OR
  • Perfect indoor gym for little ones

  • All my young ones love this activity gym - even the older kiddos enjoy the ball pit. Only complaint - the fabric in the ball pit isn't very durable. Ripped within a month and within a year it couldn't be salvaged and had to be thrown away. My children are not rough on their toys - so I was a little shocked at the lack of quality.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: mommy of two, 
  • puyallup, wa
  • best toy!!

  • My parents bought this for my daughter at her first birthday, that was 10 months ago and it is still her favorite. We had to take the swing off because it is really only meany for 9mo or yonger. The ball pit and slide are great, best toy we have. We have lots of rainy days so it is a great big toy for indoors
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: J and M, 
  • North Carolina
  • This is a great little energy burner...

  • This is a great energy burner for my girls, they do enjoy the slide the most. The swing, to be honest, seems to bore them, maybe its not enough of a swing, not sure why. Assembly was not too bad about 1.5 hours of actual time, I will note that with some thought you can reverse the swing and slide positions (customer service said this could not be done) I would recommend they update the instructions to allow for either direction. This helped with our placement in the house. I do not think the unit would be good for outside, wet balls are not something i would want to play in. As others have noted, it came with 50 balls, which truly is laughable when you see them in the pit. Ultimately I wound up putting in 500 balls, and it still does not look like the picture with "350 balls" Customer service so far has been excellent, the 5 corner pieces on our unit had a plastics anomaly (they were bent on one corner) that would not allow things to snap together, the folks at onestepahead shipped replacement pieces overnight free of charge (thank-you) I hope this helps for anyone interested... just remember when you put it together have an area to lay the pieces out, it truly helps.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: em, 
  • tennessee
  • love it

  • i was worried cause my toddler is very active and is on the larger side but this gym has withstood his rough play & he fits into the swing just fine. putting it together was easy just had to put the click in pieces together while reading direction.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: MomOfTwo, 
  • Southington, CT
  • Great way to occupy kids indoors

  • We had this toy with my older son and we loved it so much. 5 years later we welcomed another little boy and this was the first thing on his birthday list. I knew he would love it. Unfortunately, like many others the ball pit started tearing at the seams almost immediately. We had it for over 2 years with my older son and never had that problem. I contacted customer service and they are sending a new ball pit container to me free of charge. Very happy with the service. Hope it holds up. Definitely a fun toy! Wish the quality was a little better.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: October 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: B, 
  • Georgia
  • Kids love it but parents don't

  • My two kids (ages 2.5 and 1) love this play set. They love the slide, the swing, and the ball pit. But, the vinyl part that holds the balls started to rip almost immediately. I now have 3 velcro tabs left that are still attached. I honestly don't see the point of getting a new vinyl ball pit holder unless the design or durability is significantly better. It will just rip again after 5 minutes of play. The 50 balls that come with this set is a joke. We had to get extra balls and the pit still isn't full. Although it is stated how many it comes with, OSA should sell this with more balls even if it means raising the price. I would rather have everything included rather than having to keep order more balls. It is almost impossible for the kids to play in the ball pit without extra balls. So to me, the 50 that come with it is laughable. Also, the swing is a little hard to get in and out of. Overall, the kids love it but the parents hate it. Good thing it was a gift because I wouldn't have wasted my money.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: September 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Carrie V, 
  • Illinois
  • My 1-year-old loves it!!

  • It took my husband about 2 hours to put all of the pieces together. But when our little girl started playing in it, her laughter was definitely worth the time!! The balls that come with it do not even cover the bottom of the ball pit...buying extra is a MUST! The extra balls seem a little expensive from One Step Ahead. I bought 2 bags of 100 balls from a large retail store for much cheaper!! Even though I have small complaints here and there, my daughter loves this play set so it's all worth it!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: LZ, 
  • rochester hills, MI
  • .

  • The gym is great.. my one year old twins love it.. but the ball pit got ripped on the first day we got it.. and i still dont know how to click the swing's straps.. they don't seem to click.. but overall.. they love it..
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: jessieanthony, 
  • cleveland, ohio
  • good idea, poor execution

  • We ordered this for my sons first birthday. After three hours of assembly, we were done. The swing is WAY too small for my son, who is 27lbs and 31". He doesnt even come close to being able to fit. The ball pit itself is VERY flimsy. After only ONE week of play, all of the fasteners that connect the pit to the frame have begun to fray, like a pair of pantyhose. This has not been misused at all and has only been used by one child for one week. For the money, i assumed this would last several children and many years. Save your money and invest in a better pit - this honestly should be sold for around the $50 mark - IT IS NOT WORTH THE PRICE TAG, AGGRIVATION OF ASSEMBLY, OR HEARTACHE WHEN IT BREAKS.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: Pam, 
  • Concord, NH
  • Great Gift!

  • My husband and I bought this for our Daughter's first Birthday and she loves it! It keeps her very entertained and was easy to put together. The only thing that she didn't like too much is the slide as she sticks to it more than slides down on it...but still a great gift!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: 1sttimemom, 
  • WA
  • Great for small kids

  • We bought this for our daughter and she has had it for over 10 months. She is very tiny for her age, so this play-set is still perfect for her at age 2yrs. She can just now get into the ball pit on her own and she loves the slide. We had 2 problems: The canvas for the ball pit didn't even last a few hours with 2 children playing on the set for an hour (the very first day). The canvas started to rip at each Velcro tab. The elbow piece at the top that holds together the swing on the outside broke after a few times of use. I called OSA and they replaced the canvas ball pit and elbow piece and they arrived with in a few days. The new parts work fine and have lasted for 10 months now. The assembly of the product was time consuming, it took my husband just over 2 hours. Also we bought one extra set of balls for the ball pit, but that still wasn't enough. So I have since added 2 more bags of 100 balls. So for a total of 3 extra sets of balls in the ball pit it is now more fun to play in for our daughter.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: nana, 
  • Frankfort, Ky
  • My grandson loves this

  • My 8 month old grandson loves this. I am sure he will have many years of fun. The only things I would improve on it is crazy to put together and the swing needs to have a little higher back . It tends to rub a red spot of the neck.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: workingmom, 
  • NJ
  • great product

  • This really is so cute. Its not hard to put together as others have said. There are a lot of parts but the drawings are easy to follow and it didn't take me too long. My 6 month old daughter loves the swing. She's still too young for the slide, but that's whats great, she will grow into it - years of fun. It only comes with a couple of balls but you can buy more anywhere cheap.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: First time reviewer, 
  • Villanova, PA
  • Flimsy, not as it looks

  • This is the first time I am writing a product review -- it just shows how strongly I feel about this particular product.I bought this in-door gym for my 10-month old baby, since it looked nice and colorful in the picture. After a total of 5 hours setting it up, what we ended up with was hundreds of plastic tubes very flimsly connected together. The baby can shake the whole thing by himself (did I mention he is only 10 months old) yet the product is listed for 1-3 year olds! It would be completely unsafe for a 1.5-2 year old. So don't waste your money. I wish I could recommend an alternative product but having spent [$] on this one, I'll have to stick with it for a while. Oh by the way, if you don't get the extra balls, which I did, you would have barely anything. Even with the extra balls, I have 1 or 2 layers of balls in the ball pit -- not at all like the way it looks in the product picture.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Karen, 
  • Chicago
  • Mom of 1 year old twins

  • Absolutely love this activity gym. Sorted all the parts by their number and put it together in about 45 minutes. The twins love playing in it and climbing up and down the slide. My daughter loves the swing and both kids fit in it with no problem. There are no where near enough balls for the ball pit. I bought another 300 balls to put in it for like [$] and it is perfect.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: March 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Little Love Bugs Daycare, 
  • Rome, New York
  • kids love it

  • I bought this for our 1 to 3 yr old playroom in our daycare. Only 2 kids at the most can be in the ball pit area and even with the restriction the velcro tabs pulled off. I have only had this for a month! The slide is a nice set up and even the youngest of the children can use it safely. The swing was a little difficult to put together and the tools that you get with the equipment is not enough. The swing could be a couple of inches lower. Only the younger end of the children can use it. I have to take it down already until the ball pit can be fixed. If you use this for only your own children, then it probably would hold up better but I am not sure.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Student doctor twin mom, 
  • Los Angeles, ca
  • Favorite toy for my twins but flawed

  • My 15 mo old twins have been using the ball pit for about 7 mo and have always loved it. At about 12 mo they started using the slide and climbing all over it. Great for indoors and works wonders to get all the extra energy out at the end of the day. Major issue is what everyone has said: the nylon ball pit just doesn't hold up. Very irratating. Working on getting a replacement tomorrow. Another issue was it was a beast to assemble all those little click in parts Great toy for multiples because there is plenty of space in the pit after adding extra balls. Also, would work for kids with sensory integration problems.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: PALM SPRINGS MOMMA, 
  • PALM SPRINGS, CA
  • HEADACHE TO SET UP & MISSING PARTS

  • MY HUSBAND AND I PURCHASED THIS SET FOR OUR SON FOR A CHRISTMAS GIFT. WHEN WE PULLED IT OUT OF THE BOX, THERE WERE LITERALLY HUNDREDS OF PARTS. ONCE WE LAID OUT ALL THE PARTS, WE REALIZED 2 PARTS WERE MISSING. WE RECEIVED THIS SET TWO DAYS BEFORE CHRISTMAS, AND KNEW THIS WASN'T GOING TO BE GOOD. WE HAD NO WAY OF CONTACT THE MANUFACTURE, SO WE BOUGHT PVC PIPE FROM [@] TO MAKE IT WORK. IT ONLY LASTED ONE DAY, AND IT FELL APART. THIS GYM IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY. THE BALLS THAT CAME WITH IT ARE VERY SMALL, AND THERE IS NOT ENOUGH. I BOUGHT THE EXTRA BALLS AND THEY ARE LARGER, BUT STILL NOT ENOUGH TO EVEN COME CLOSE TO FILLING THE BALL PIT. THE BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT IS THE SWING. UNLESS YOUR CHILD IS 6 MONTHS OR YOUNGER THEY WILL NOT FIT IN THE SWING. IT'S EXTREMELY TINY, AND MY SON HIT HIS HEAD TRYING TO GET IN IT ON THE METAL BAR ABOVE.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grandma, 
  • Texas
  • Great activity gym!

  • A great toy for my grandson. Sure wish there were more balls for the ball pit.....a paltry amount is included with the toy, and my kids had to purchase an additional 400 balls just to make it usuable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 39  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals