Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

44 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 44  View All


  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: April 28, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Kentucky
  • Nice concept, but...

  • We love the idea of this trampoline for our 4-year-old, thinking it would be safer than a metal-framed one. It is large enough for 2 children to use and can be used indoors or out. Unfortunately, the design of the valve makes it nearly impossible to keep air in, and it only stays inflated enough for jumping for about an hour. One Step Ahead's return service has not been good, either. They are friendly and helpful, but I have tried to return it twice and still haven't been able to because their method is confusing and inconsistent. Now, it looks like the trampoline is not even available and I won't be able to exchange it to see if another one would hold air better.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: frankie, 
  • Stacy, MN
  • Perfect for an active child.

  • I bought this for my 3 yr old grand daughter. She loves to jump & bouce so she loves it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: mom of 2, 
  • Arkansas
  • Great!

  • The kids love jumping on the trampoline! It works great as an inside toy in the cool weather. If you use the trampoline outside, be sure to watch it in windy weather as it will blow away if the kids are not on it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: gavtmimi, 
  • Vermont
  • Double Fun

  • Got this for my grandson's birthday (2). He and his 4 yr old brother have had a ball with it. I put it in my living room and "padded" the surroundings with pillows in case they bounced off. When they got tired of that, filled with 4" plastic balls and they had a blast in that. Very well made. Can not wait to see how they use it when we get it outside! The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5: looses a small amount of inflation with use.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: houstonparent, 
  • Sugar Land
  • Fantastic outdoor toy!

  • Our two kiddos LOVE this trampoline (4 and 2). Seems to be the right size for this time of life, though I can see them outgrowing it a little faster than a larger trampoline. Love that it can be both trampoline and pool - in the summer it will get both uses. Need to add a little air every day so they don't hit the ground jumping but it's easy with the recommended air pump. So far very impressed!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: September 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Trish mom, 
  • New York, NY
  • Needs the inflator

  • There was no mention that you have to purchase the inflation machine. Thought we could use one of the two machines we have-- bike pump and air pump. The hole is too large so you have to use their pump which has to be purchased separately.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: missaggie, 
  • CA
  • Fun

  • I have a 4year old and a 2 year old, and they both love bouncing on the trampoline. My 4 year old comes close to hitting the ground when he jumps, so I would not recommend this for older kids. The pool portion of this is small, but has enough water for both of my kids to sit, splash and have fun. Like the other reviews,I do have to reinflate the bouncer every time we use it, but it's not a big deal for me.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: newcarr, 
  • ridgecrest, ca
  • Love this

  • Kids love it as a trampoline and enjoy the pool also
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: cindy, 
  • oregon
  • Trampoline/pool

  • Very disappointed that we can not put the pool in the sun do to the lopsided swelling of the plastic.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: July 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: hurricanewarningdc, 
  • potomac, md
  • Love it, but sprung a leak after 2 uses

  • We bought this after reading reviews for many months and comparing features with cheaper, seemingly flimsier and less adaptable pools. Finally took the leap and got a pump, too, to help with inflation. Followed directions to a tee and didn't overinflate. Just enough so our 2 year old could jump on the trampoline and so he could use it with water outside. Flat lawn, grass only underneath. Worked great until the 3rd time we inflated it - we now have a semi-slow leak that makes use of the pool limited. And makes the trampoline impossible. I have no idea how to ID where the leak is or what to do if I could find it. Basically, it was [$] in the trash. Nice looking and I was hoping to put pitballs in it for winter (inside) - VERY disappointing.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Betty, 
  • los Angeles
  • Love it

  • Both the trampoline and pool are great. It provides many hours of fun and the children love it
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Melissa, 
  • NJ
  • Pool is a huge hit!

  • The pool is a huge hit! My 4 1/2 year old and all her friends play in it for hours. Though it's not as wide as others out there, it's DEEP so when they fill it up to the top, it's a huge splash for them all when they run and jump in. It's great for my 1 year old too b/c I can put in a tiny bit of water and he's in heaven splashing around and can't get out or hurt b/c it's inflatable - no sharp edges. The trampoline part is just ok. Not much of a bounce for a 4 1/2 year old.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: July 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: Pablo, 
  • New Hampshire
  • Garbage - Don't Buy

  • Because of a non-standard inflation hole that is very wide, this thing is impossible to inflate with a regular air pump. It's just too wide to get a good enough seal with any nozzle I have, and so never inflates all the way. Air escapes faster than you can pump. I suspect even fully inflated the thing won't bounce very well, just looking at the cheap construction. If you have the right nozzle, or want to buy the manufacturers recommended pump, you might give it a shot, but I don't think it's worth it. Much better products out there, I'm sure.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: TNmom, 
  • Lexington, KY
  • Okay product

  • The first time we used our trampoline pool it got a leak and we could not find the hole. We returned it and had another one sent because the kids really liked it. The second one is fine and to our knowledge is still air tight. We are still worried that it might get punctured somehow. We will see with future use. the kids love it both as a pool and trampoline so we are overall happy with the purchase.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: momoftwins, 
  • Sanford, FL
  • Fun!

  • Lots of fun for the kids. The jumping side was popular with them initially but now they can't get enough of the pool. My only gripe is that I've had to exchange it twice due to a rip at the seam that is impossible to patch & caused it to be un-usable, however excellent cust svc at OSA made everything better. My kids are rather small so maybe it was a fluke? Anyway, my kids love the item and that's what matters!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: June 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom at home, 
  • Atlanta, Ga
  • Awesome with one drawback

  • This product would be perfect if it stayed inflated. As of the very first use we have to add air before the next use (the next day). Cannot find leak so maybe a valve isn't closing tight enough. Debating return, can't imagine they would all deflate so much overnight. Awesome product though!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Redhead38, 
  • Mobile, AL
  • Buying my 2nd one

  • We bought this in the spring of 2011 and absolutely love it. It just got a hole in it and I can't find the hole so we are getting another one. Overall though it is more durable than what I would have guessed My daughter is now 5 1/2 and loves it. It provides great exercise year round for her. We did not have trouble with her bottoming out like some have said, but it was pretty full of air. I do not allow more than one child at a time though because it really isn't big enough and I store it in the garage at night.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: June 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: prekmom, 
  • Westville, Illinois
  • trampoline/pool/ball pit

  • We also made a ball pit out of it. Our daughter outgrew the small blow up ball pit so we purchased another pack of balls and put them in the pool side. More room for her to play, and easy to pick up. The only down side to this item is the daily reinflation. We properly inflate it and store it but each evening when we get it out it is flat. We have checked for leaks, and haven't found one. Don't know if we got a flawed product or if this is normal. Good thing we have the pump!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: June 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ahenry, 
  • Haxtun, CO
  • Would not recommend

  • I am very disappointed in this product. It will not stay inflated or hold air for longer than one hour at a time in the house and outside it won't inflate enough to even let my little one jump on it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: June 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of 4, 
  • Chicago
  • Not for older children

  • We bought this for my daughter for her 2nd birthday. I read the other reviews first and was concerned about comments that the trampoline wasn't tight enough and when kids jumped they hit the ground/floor. I bought it anyway thinking people probably didn't blow it up enough or at the very least it would be fine for a 2 yr. old. When we set it up the first time at her birthday party, all the bigger kids wanted to try it out. All the reviews were right. Her 8yr old cousin hit the floor the first time he tried to jump on it. Granted, he's big for his age, but even my 7yr old and 5yr old would hit the floor if they jumped hard enough. It was inflated as much as possible, so that isn't the issue. The replies to those reviews commenting to make sure it's inflated completely are misleading. And don't get me started on the warnings all over it against over inflation. Which is it? Over inflate it, or under inflate it? We decided to keep it anyway because my 2yr old has no problem and it was meant for her. Also, so far we've primarily used the pool side. Plus, we have another younger child who will also be able to use it, so we'll get plenty of use out of it before the two youngest start to hit the floor while jumping. And even then, it works great as a pool. It's the perfect size for my 2yr old. She can climb in and out herself, but the sides are high enough and study enough that the 9mo old isn't at risk of falling into it. It's surprisingly large, so there's lots of room for her to play. Even I can sit in it comfortably with her. It does seem to be well built. The valve for inflating works really well and locks either open or closed to prevent leaking when filling or to easily deflate. The drain valve for the pool is a great idea, but we've simply lifted and dumped the water out generally. I wouldn't recommend it for young school age children, but it seems great so far for my toddler/young preschooler.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 44  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals