Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

142 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 142  View All


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 06, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Spring Lake, MI
  • Nothing like other swim diapers I've purchased

  • Will be returning this. It is VERY thin (and size doesn't even seem appropriate). EVERY other swim diaper I've purchased at least has appearance of being slightly absorbent.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Philadelphia, PA
  • Fantastic Swim Diaper

  • We've been using this swim diaper for my son since he was 12 months old...now ordering the 3T version. It's easy to put on and off, even when wet. For boys, could be used under trunks or on its own for a "Speedo" look. It is high quality and holds up well to many washings. Highly recommend!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Maddie, 
  • Philly
  • Worth a try

  • Very pleased so far
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cara 007, 
  • Port Jervis, NY
  • Just Awesome

  • I love these swim diapers! I used them with my 1st and I have bought more for my 2nd. We bought the white ones so that we can use them for either gender, and they fit great. Not too tight, not too loose. Accidents are easy to flip out of the diaper into the toilet, and you can hand wash them with ease.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: May 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Dee Granny, 
  • Covington Ga
  • Needs improvement

  • Nothing wrong with the product, just the sizing. It would be nice to have a larger size for bigger kids. I have an autistic 5yr old and she probably wouldn't mess up in the water, I would like the protection for others using the pool. The largest size fit but snugly.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Beach baby parent, 
  • Baton Rouge
  • Order larger

  • I really like One Step Ahead. The products are wonderful and the Customer Service is great. I found you have to order one to two sizes larger than what your toddler is wearing. My toddler will be 2 at the end of June and I ordered her true size (2T). It was too small and I had to return them for a larger size. This was the case with all of the swim wear. Once I got the correct size, the bottoms and swim wear fit great and look good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: Julia's mom, 
  • Brooklyn, NY
  • Summer must-have

  • I bought these last summer for the first time to try them out. I quickly realized that I would no longer ever have to buy disposable swim diapers for my little fish. They work great and there's no pee (or anything else) in the pool. They're easy to wash and my little one is very comfortable in them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Bahama Mama, 
  • Worthington, OH
  • Great Product but Small Fit

  • Great product but a bit too small for the size I normally order for my daughter. I had to order one size up just to fit.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Tara, 
  • Westfield, IL
  • Great Swim Diaper

  • I bought these swim diapers for my daughter last summer. She is small for her age, and none of the disposable swim diapers were small enough for her. I prefer the cloth diapers anyway because they are less bulky and more environmentally friendly. I ordered these because they came in smaller sizes than other options, but am ordering the same ones in a larger size this summer because I was happy with my purchase.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: geranium2012, 
  • Florida
  • I am ordering another

  • I like this and I am ordering another. I bought one to try it out. I saw the reviews about tight legs. My 2 1/2 year old is a little peanut in size 18 months. She is 22 lbs. and 34" tall. I haven't had a poop in this and have only used it at the pool. She has itty bitty thighs and I have had poop ooze down her leg from disposables. The quality seems excellent and there is so far no pilling from her dragging her bottom on the swim steps. She also loves it because is it is like her older sister's panties.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: GA twin momma, 
  • Atlanta, GA
  • Good Product

  • At our pool we are required to have disposable swim diapers AND reusable swim pants (diapers) until age 4 regardless of potty training. I have 3 pairs. On one of the pairs the exterior lining became stretched out after MANY washes and dries in the washer/dryer. The others held up much better. My kids like these better than the reusable, when we are at a pool that only requires one or the other. I notice that they work just as well as disposable. If you are looking to save a buck, I would buy 2 pairs per kid, if they are close to potty training, and possibly 3 pairs if they are not. I wish I had purchased these sooner, before it was a requirement.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: AsiaUser, 
  • CA
  • Seems to work

  • My kid got potty trained shortly after getting these (they arrived late in the swim season). However, we did get a chance to use it and it does work, though not sure if it will hold wet diarrhea from drinking to much chlorinated water.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jac D, 
  • Franklin Lakes, NJ
  • Greatbwaybtonsave money on diapers!

  • I used it to travel overseas. It beat packing swim diapers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: October 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mama Bunny, 
  • Vancouver, WA
  • Small

  • Okay, maybe my daughter has a big hiney and thighs - but she is light for her height. She finds the leg holes terribly uncomfortable and cries when I try to put it on. They are too tight for her.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: October 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Supermom Christy, 
  • Snellville, GA
  • VERY TIGHT LEGS

  • My daughter is 39" tall and 33lbs. She is 4 years old and has a slim torso. The legs were VERY tight (necessary to prevent leakage I know) and it ended up (after 30mins use in water!) leaving a shocking blood-red raw line on the inside of her thigh where it obviously chaffed her despite my best efforts to secure the elastic legs deeply into her leg creases at her buttock and groin. I was initally VERY happy with the white color and it's lightweight and slim appearance under her suit. Will NOT ever put on her again. It has been 5 days and the raw spot is just starting to heal and dissipate. My daughter was a preemie and so she is below average size, so I don't see how a typical chunky-legged baby/tot could get these on.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: AsiaUser, 
  • FPO, AP
  • does the job

  • So far, this does the job, though my kid is now almost potty trained since it took a while for this product to get to me.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Rebeccams, 
  • San Francisco, CA
  • Great swim diapers

  • We continue to buy these for our twins because they are so much better than bulky disposable swim diapers. I don't worry about leaks and the kids like to use them which is really the true test, in my opinion. I bought these in different sizes and colors to take us through the potty training period and to contain "accidents" for a few years.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Lauren the busy, 
  • Chicago, Il
  • good bargain

  • This is a great alternative to swim diapers because these are reusable. Helps to save money in long run.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Murph, 
  • Boston Ma
  • Save Money!

  • I have twins and I take them swimming all year round. I was tired of spending money on disposable swim diapers over and over again. Never mind the impact on the environment! I finally realized they made re-usable swim diapers and I was psyched. I ordered the size 18 months for my 16 month twins (who are in 18-24 month size clothing). I also ordered the next size up just in case. But, the 18-month size fits just fine. Not too tight. They are a little bit loose around the top by the waist and tend to sag but with a bathing suit on, it is not bad. Perhaps my kids are just smaller. They weigh about 22 pounds each. But, it does the job. Just know that these diapers (like ALL swim diapers) are made to only keep the poop contained, not absorb pee (otherwise they would absorb the whole pool!)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: cb, 
  • chicago
  • solids only!

  • like it better than the one with snaps on the side. Our 2yr old helps to get it on by lifting his feet one at a time. Better than trying to keep him still while you snap five little buttons. It is soft and washes and dries easily. Beware though it does not hold ANY liquid. I have to dress him at poolside to avoid puddles and puzzled looks (why am I wet?). If fits him well, he is on the short size but has chunky lovable legs.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 142  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851