Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

79 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 79  View All


  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: June 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Charleston, SC
  • Why the Change?

  • I received this hat as a gift in a medium for my daughter and I loved it so much that I decided to purchase the same hat in a large. I was disappointed that they removed the terrycloth on the inside of the hat. The terrycloth inside was one of the things I loved about this hat and that I could not find in any other hats that I researched. I felt like it kept the hat in place better, provided extra protection/comfort, and helped with sweat. I would have happily paid more for the original version of this hat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Emma, 
  • Fort Myers, Florida
  • Stays in place.

  • My 2 year old loves this hat. I love it because it stays in place wet or dry.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Newmom, 
  • Seattle, WA
  • Love this!

  • This hat has been a great purchase! I've had a hard time finding wide brimmed hats with chin straps that would fit my daughter's smaller sized head. This fits our needs, plus it's adorable AND my daughter doesn't mind wearing it! We just tested it out in AZ for several days and found It's well made, washes well, and dries quickly. The Velcro strip isn't quite long enough to strap right under my daughter's chin, but can be remedied fairly easily. Also, I do think it runs small. My daughter's head measures just under 18" and she has very little hair. Though she measured under the XS, I ordered the Small size due to reviewers saying it ran small. The small works great for us and gives some growing room too. I purchased this hat on sale, but would definitely repurchase at regular price :)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: M & E's Mama, 
  • Washington
  • Cute and practical

  • This hat is cute and covers our baby's full head, face, and neck. We receive compliments on it regularly.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: momshopper, 
  • Pompton Plains, NJ
  • Beautiful Hat

  • I bought two of these hats for my six year old and my four year old and they are great. The feel of the material is so soft and lightweight yet durable and they fit them really well. They will be wearing these all summer and will be great when we take our beach vacation. These are the prettiest sun hats I have seen.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: SLBMum, 
  • Redwood City, CA
  • Great beach hat!

  • I bought this hat for my almost-6 month old for a trip to Hawaii. It was a little bit large for her head, but I was able to pin it in the back to make it a tad smaller and I'm sure I'll let it out in the future for longer overall use. The brim is large, which is great for the sun. I liked using it for the beach when I wanted the extra coverage. The hat is lightweight so not too hot, and the flower is adorable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: Toni, 
  • Chicago IL
  • Very niece, love it

  • I purchased this hat for our trip in january 2013. I loved it my daughter look so cute.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: Ella, 
  • Stony Brook, New York
  • This sunhat was a hit!

  • This hat is cute and lightweight. Most importantly, it provides great coverage and protection from the sun and our granddaughter doesn't mind wearing it. We like that it has a strap for under the chin (which attaches with velcro) --- just wish the strap was longer to make fastening a bit easier! I was concerned about what size to buy but the Med. fits our soon to be 2 yr. old grand-daughter with some room for growth.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cjs, 
  • Bermuda
  • Good coverage

  • Bought it for my almost 3 yrs old. Cute enough that she wants to wear it. The tie is good for windy days although not sure she'll wear it like that anymore/
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: GiGi, 
  • Dayton, TN
  • looks good, washes easily, and protects

  • Our granddaughter stays with us in the summer and we have a swimming pool, so the hat is used everyday. She likes wearing it and it protects her very well. It is a must-have for little swimmers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Connie, 
  • Reedley, CA
  • smaller than i thought

  • I wasn't sure what size to get my daughter. so i measured her head and i got a size a little bigger than her measurements. It barely fit.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: Trixie, 
  • Tullahoma, TN
  • LOVING IT!!

  • I bought his for my daughter to use this summer, but she wears it all the time already :) It seems like great quality; has held up so far even after washing. I have nothing negative to say. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five was because we have not had it for very long.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 11, 2012
  • Reviewer: Nana, 
  • Imperial MO
  • Absolutely Adorable!

  • Very nice, great price and perfect to keep the sun off!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: October 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Annie's Mommy, 
  • Snellville, GA
  • RUNS SMALL

  • Measured my very small 4 year old daughters head twice and got 19" so I ordered the smallest size to go along with their size chart. With her hair underneath or the smallest ponytail, it made the hat much too small. Was a tight fit even with wetted down hair (she is Caucasian) and it didn't easily stay on without the velcro strap. Couldn't use the velcro strap without it being very snug under her chin and she couldn't tolerate that. So we never really used it cause it wouldn't stay on. Order 1-2 sizes larger so it can stay on head like a fisherman's hat--GREAT to protect scalp and ears! Lightweight and great design though! GREAT price on clearance!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: Giraffe Lover, 
  • Oregon
  • Great hat!

  • Great hat for my 1year old. It is larger than I thought it would be which means it will last longer then expanded!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 01, 2012
  • Reviewer: Happy Mommy, 
  • Livingston, NJ
  • Pretty pink sun protection

  • This hat has good sun coverage plus a comfortable and necessary chin strap for playing on a windy beach or for going on a boat ride! And, of course, the pink is loved by my 3 1/2 daughter. We bought her a size medium and it fits fine with a little room (she is a little small for her size)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Atl Mom, 
  • Atlanta, GA
  • Great protection for neck

  • This is the only sun hat that I have seen that has an extended back to fully protect the neck and even part of the upper back. Dried quickly after drenchings. Washed well.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 11, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of 2 girls, 
  • Yucaipa, CA
  • I would buy this product again and again

  • This hat covers their face as well as their shoulders (which is hard to find).
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of twins, 
  • Louisville, KY
  • Perfect for protection of baby's face!

  • Our girls are outside every day and I worry about protecting their skin. These hats are wonderful for providing extra coverage for their faces. We use sunscreen, too, but having the hats eases my conscience. The girls won't let us fasten the straps under their chins but the hats still stay on well. By far the best hat with the best coverage I've found yet!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Allison, 
  • Little Falls, NJ
  • Great sun hat!

  • I love this sun hat! The adjustable toggle keeps it on my baby's head when it's windy and the longer back keeps her neck protected from the sun. The flower detail is adorable! Great hat to roll up and shove into your diaper bag for whenever you need it. This kept my baby's delicate skin on her head and face completely protected during a week at the beach. Love it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 79  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals