Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

27 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 27  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Grammy, 
  • Ohio
  • Grandson loves his Mack Truck!

  • My Grandson is a year old and his eyes just lit up when he saw this truck! We put him on the truck, showed him to push the button to make it go. That was all it took to get him off and driving around the house! He just squealed with delight! Can hardly wait for the weather to get warmer and watch him drive around the yard.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Tater'smommy, 
  • Boise, ID
  • Great toy and AMAZING customer service!

  • My son loves this truck! We purchased this when he was 1 yr and he was afraid of it. Now at 2 yrs he plays with it all the time. He does have a little trouble with holding the button and steering at the same time. Love that it has forward and reverse so he doesn't get stuck in corners. The battery lasts much longer then the directions claim and the charger is included (unlike other brands of ride-ons). Our original truck stopped working around a year after purchase and one call to One Step Ahead and they emailed a packing slip to replace it. Got a brand new truck about 2 wks after sending back the broken one. Their awesome customer service has made me a loyal consumer!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: Dad of 2, 
  • Birmingham, AL
  • My son loves it

  • The first truck we ordered for Christmas was defective. A short call to One Step Ahead had a new one on its way the next day, so it became a birthday gift. All the kids at the birthday party wanted to ride the truck, but my son wouldn't get off. He opened all his other gifts while sitting atop his new ride. The speed and size of the truck is just right for our little 2 year old. It was extremely easy to assemble and seems to be quite durable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: TMeca, 
  • Mesa, AZ
  • Exceeded expectations!

  • Loved the description and photo in the catalog and ordered it, hopeful that it would not disappoint. It did not! The parents and grandparents were very pleased and my little boy loves his truck! Highly recommend this item and your website. Thank you.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mimi, 
  • NY
  • "Wow" factor is a 10!

  • Very well thought out truck! I love that the moment my 15 month old grandson takes his finger off of the "go" button, it stops. This truck has a big wow factor, and a great truck horn!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grandma, 
  • Butler, PA
  • Perfect for a starter

  • My grandson is 20 months old and this truck was his favorite gift! It was easy to learn how to operate and the speed is perfect for such young children. He loves driving it around the house as well as outside. Only problem is getting him off of it for naptime...haha!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Johnny's Mama, 
  • Suffolk, VA
  • Cute gift!

  • This is actually our second truck because the first truck stopped moving forward- it would only go backwards. One Step Ahead backs their products and easily replaced it for us! My 2 year old son loves this toy; however, my only complaint is it is hard to steer. We first used it indoors and now use it outdoors. It does not work well on the grass, dirt or stones- only concrete! The age limit is about right, but it can probably last through 3 years of age, too depending on your child's weight .
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kane, 
  • Ocean Ridge, FL
  • Awesome

  • Your company has the best products for the best price!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: tkgrandma, 
  • houston, tx.
  • looks like a real truck.

  • i love the style of it, caught my grandson eye, as he came in the house. loves it, i just wish it was a bit faster.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Chris, 
  • Wilmington, DE
  • Decent starter ride-on toy

  • The truck doesn't steer very well. I will probably keep indoors due to lack of power. I will say though it is perfect for a young one to start out with rather than buying a real big one. That was my intent when I saw this. I t is perfect size for my 19 month child and easy for him to operate. Front wheels make a lot of noise due to being plastic I guess? I would recommend this for somone to start with if you can get cheaper than $120 plus $20 for shipping.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: Lukesmommy, 
  • Pearl River, NY
  • Great little truck!

  • Santa brought this for my 21 month old son, and he loves it! It's the only toy he's still playing with every day from christmas. It's a solid little thing, and the perfect size for my son, who couldn't reach the pedals in the standard motorized cars. The only negative is that you have to charge the battery for 12-14 hours EVERY time, but we've been playing on it since christmas on one charge. It doesn't go over doorjams, but it doesn't damage our woods floor, so great for inside and outside. So far so good!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 01, 2012
  • Reviewer: Momma, 
  • NJ
  • Love it!!

  • Got this for my son who is a year and half and he loves it! Even my 4 year old daughter loves riding it. My husband was happy because it was very easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend it. :-)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2011
  • Reviewer: Grammy, 
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • Fun Ride-On

  • I purchased this for my 2 year old grandson for Christmas, who LOVES trucks. It works well inside on hard floors, but not on carpet. It will be great when it warms up and he can ride it outside. The battery doesn't stay charged for very long, so if it sits for a day or two without use, it will need recharged. Overall, very satisfied with the product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 20, 2011
  • Reviewer: Melanie, 
  • New York, New York
  • GREAT TOY

  • My son is 2 years old and he loves this! Very easy to put together, and light to carry. He uses it indoors and no matter how many times he smacks into the walls or doors, it doesn't leave a mark! It took him a day to figure out to go forward and back and now he is a pro. Great gift and great price!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 15, 2011
  • Reviewer: Grammy L, 
  • Maryland
  • Lots of fun recharging not as easy

  • 18 month old figured out how to operate it immediately. Lots of fun and safe considering it is a moving vehicle. Only negative is recharging is not a simple plug in, must unscrew seat and unplug battery and plug in charging cord. The connection wires are thin and not sure how long they will last but toy brings lots of fun so it is a trade off. Other than the charging I would give it 5 stars
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 12, 2011
  • Reviewer: Jodi, 
  • Irving, NY
  • Best gift ever!

  • This was the best thing for my 2 year old! He loves it! We have not taken it outside yet and I am not sure we will but it is big enough for him to have fun on and small enough to ride in the house. I was really torn between the mack truck and the train. I am sure I would have been happy with the train as well but this is so cute!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 20, 2011
  • Reviewer: First Time Mom, 
  • Nashville, TN
  • Great fun!

  • My son loves this toy! The battery lasts much longer than I had expected-over 6 hours! We have not taken the truck outside yet, but it runs great on our hardwood floors.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2011
  • Reviewer: Mom of 2, 
  • Trafford, Alabama
  • This is a really great product!

  • We got this truck for our 2 year old for Christmas this past year, and he loves it. It's great for indoors. Not big and bulky like the other ride on toys you see. If you are looking for a ride on truck for a young child, this is the one to get. Also, it doesn't go fast so that can learn how to drive it without tearing up anything in the house. It's great!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 28, 2011
  • Reviewer: Kim, 
  • ohio
  • love it

  • Reverse switch quit working after 2 months. Customer Service was great and exchanged without any problems.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 20, 2011
  • Reviewer: heart_rose55, 
  • Spirit Lake,Ia
  • Great Toy!!

  • Grand babies #8 & 9 are on the way & all will be age 7 & under! I will be buying from this sight for a very long time! Impressed with quality, [...] & cost! This was a xmas gift for my 9 month old grandson. He started riding it the night he received it. So also did the other 5 grandkids, ages 4,4,3,2,1. It was loved by ALL!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 27  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851