Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

58 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 58  View All


  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: Cam, 
  • St Louis, MO
  • Disappointed kids

  • My girls, one 3 yo and the other 1 yo, are disappointed that these keep deflating! It's a bitterly cold winter and we hoped these would at least last the season since we can't play outside. The girls love them but every one of the four items is now flat and not holding air more than a few hours (despite patching and old fashioned duct tape). Great idea, poor execution.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Melissa, 
  • Norfolk, MA
  • Great idea, but...

  • I had the orange one pop at seam after a couple of uses. OSA was great and sent me a replacement. They've lasted about a year, but we don't use them often as it takes time to inflate and space is somewhat restricted; however, with the colder / darker weather now I decided to pull 2 of them out and during this one use both the orange and red ones popped at a seam. My kids are 5 and 3 and approximately 40 and 30 lbs, respectively. I'm extremely frustrated that these continue to break. I'd like to give them another try, but not sure that it's worth it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom to Ethan, 
  • Virginia
  • Pretty good

  • We've had ours now for 8-9 months. The orange piece has broken and was not fixable, even using the patch kit, but our son still enjoys the other pieces. It is a bit bigger (takes up more room) than I thought it would, so we split them up and put them in two different rooms. The price point is much more reasonable, though, than the others we looked at, making it still a good overall value.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Granola Girl, 
  • Johnsburg IL
  • Good Fun for baby learning to stand/walk

  • Surprised to see any bad reviews, this has been an incredibly durable toy for us, and helpful and soft for our daughter to learn to stand and pull up
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jim, 
  • Ellicott City, Maryland
  • Terrible

  • This product was a big disappointment. They would not stay inflated and we were constantly blowing them up which was very time consuming. Returned them for a full refund.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: March 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ali, 
  • Lynchburg, VA
  • Trouble deflating

  • Unfortunately I've had trouble with these popping and deflating right out of the box. I've already had to order a replacement set and have owned them less than a month. I only have toddlers, 4 and under so so large kids have NOT played on them to pop them, just a product that could use some improvement.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jill of Three, 
  • Grand Island, NE
  • Blocks break easily

  • We were really disappointed in this product! It is colorful and fun, but we had two blocks break on multiple occasions. We returned one set, hoping that it was a fluke, and the second set we received broke just as fast with minimal usage. The "patches" do not repair even the smallest hole. I would not recommend this. But, I do have to say that we are more than pleased with the return process at this company.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Susan, 
  • New City, NY
  • Deflated within days

  • My kids were so excited to play with these inflatable blocks! Unfortunately, the first block got a hole within 20 minutes, the second the next day, and a third 3 weeks later. Had to return it to One Step Ahead for a refund.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: March 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: moomy, 
  • ohio
  • Daugther loved it but not quality

  • My daughter loved palying on this but she is only two and well within the weight limit and we had two pieces that got holes and leaked. We did get a replacement quickly when I asked, but now the replacement ones have holes and are leaking. The durability of this product is poor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jim, 
  • Maryland
  • Very disappointed

  • These blocks were a great disappointment. We inflated them and in less than two days the blocks deflated, not just one, but all of them little by little. I would not recommend these at all, which is a shame because when they were inflated the children loved them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: TripletMama, 
  • Long Island, NY
  • SO UPSET!!!

  • Couldn't wait to get these. I have two year old triplets.... they absolutely love them, however they keep breaking. The first day two broke and by the next week another one broke. One Step Ahead was great and replaced them within days however they just keep breaking at the seams:(
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: mom2boys, 
  • Broomfield, CO
  • Great,...for a day!

  • The kids were so excited to play on their new gym! And it was great...for a day! They were easy to put together, especially with the electric pump. The connectors were also very helpful. However, two of the four had seams pull apart after one day of playing on them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Nana, 
  • Marietta, GA
  • Can burst your bubble!

  • I bought this for Christmas and had to wait until the end of January to get it. Had to replace 2 the beginning of the 1st week and a third at the end of the 1st week. I have twin girls granddaughters and they enjoyed playing with these. They got upset when they "broke" at the seams. Air seeps out so you have to blow them up often.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: DanS, 
  • Bethesda, MD
  • 2 Leaks ou of 4!

  • Nice idea and looks good wheny ou set it up. But after less than a month, 2 of the 4 pieces pieces have developed a leak. The leak is small and the source cannot be found, so it cannot be patched. Trying to get a new set sent to try once more before giving up.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kris the Mom, 
  • Washington, DC
  • Started Leaking Air

  • First let me just say that my children love these blocks. We also use the connectors that are sold separately. They are a great size and really colorful.It is a great way for my 2 1/2 yr old to burn energy. The problem is that after one week we discovered a slow leak in one of the blocks. These blocks do come with a couple of patches, however it is disappointing to have to use a patch within the first week of ownership. My oldest is 26lbs and my youngest is 10 months old. Clearly not a lot of weight. So I am not sure about the longevity of these blocks which is unfortunate based on the price and the reason for my rating.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Brian the Brit, 
  • Hershey, PA
  • Deflated within three days

  • When we first got this product, my kids were excited. It took a while to inflate them with the device I have to inflate all kinds of things, but once we got it going, my two year and four year old loved it. They used it without shoes and were using it in a reasonable manner (not too roughly). Within two days, the blue tunnel part was deflated about half way when we came down in the morning one day. I blew it up again, and it defalted half way again later that day. Then, two more out of the four inflatables started defalting. I didn't buy this product to blow up the inflatables every day! My boys were VERY dissapointed that I had to return this product. Great idea in theory, but not worth it (and I have to pay to return this bad product!).
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: T from Lexington, MA, 
  • Lexington, MA
  • Was hoping for better quality

  • When I received this item it had a duplicate of the tunnel and was missing the green piece. I was sent the missing piece and was able to keep the extra tunnel. Within 2 wks 2 of the pieces (red & orange) were defective (hole, deflated). Im very disappointed in the quality of the product. My 1 yr old and 2 year old were NEVER both on a piece at one time and used it cautiously and it still popped?
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: kim, 
  • texas
  • had to return a set, but fun

  • my kids love the geo blocks. We had to return our first set because 3 of the 4 blocks wouldn't hold air. The return/exchage was easy, and so far the second set is working.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jeff, 
  • York Pa
  • Great product for toddlers

  • My 17 month old son loves these blocks. They are more durable than other similar products at a fraction of the price. Expect to spend some time blowing them up if you don't have some sort of compressor. They are extremely large and my son will play for them non stop for hours at a time. Great product!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: R & B's mom, 
  • hickory, nc
  • Terrible!

  • I was so excited when I found the Geo Gym in the One Step Ahead catalog last November and immediately tried to order them for our 18 month old twin boys for Christmas. Unfortunately, it was on back order and not available until end of January but I decided that they looked like so much fun that it would be worth the wait. When we finally received the gym I couldn't wait to see the boys climbing and playing with their new toy. The Geo Gym was great for about 24 hours and then 1 after another continued getting holes at the seams. After patching 3 of the 4 pieces and then blowing them up again not more then 12 hours later did other holes pop up. I called One Step Ahead and they were wonderful about sending us replacements although just like the originals, holes formed in less than a day. I decided we'd battled the Geo Gym for the last time and they had to be returned. One Step Ahead simply asked that I box up the connector pieces and cut out the valves from all of the pieces since they were all ruined anyway and return them for a full refund. So disappointed because they could have been so much fun for my kids outside this Spring.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 58  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals