Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

85 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 85  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: AC, 
  • NYC area
  • Adorable!

  • One Step Ahead has some of the best, well-made costumes at reasonable prices. Last year, my daughter was the Pig and it was a HUGE hit. This year, she was the Giraffe and it didn't disappoint. My daughter was 17 months at the time and around 23 lbs. I initially ordered 6-12 month because she's on the petite side, but the head/hood was too small. Otherwise, it would've fit really well as far as length and width. The 12-18 fit was big but not so big that it spoiled the look. I would say the costume runs a little boxy. VERY CUTE and unique. She was the only giraffe in a sea of the same costume. As far as warmth, I would say it's moderately warm.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 12, 2012
  • Reviewer: Tammie, 
  • NJ
  • Loved! So CUTE!

  • This costume was adorable. I want her to wear it again next year, although I am sure we will get a new one. Everyone loved it and thought it was original. The hood stayed on the whole time, and kept her head warm since it was cold outside. The lining is perfect for any weather. Wear shorts underneath if warm, and sweat pants if cold. My daughter loved it! Price was perfect.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: Emily, 
  • Littleton, CO
  • Cute costume!

  • Such a cute costume! We received many many compliments and even had two strangers come up and ask if they could take a picture of my twins. It's somewhat thin but fits well enough that it leaves room for layering. My twins stayed warm the while time. We loved this costume!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jules, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Adorable and unique!!

  • Very well made and so cute. The best part was that it was comfortable and warm. My 13 mon son loved wearing it. He had it on practically everday for the week leading up to halloween. Was a bit long in the arms and legs but was easy to hem. Received numerous compliments everywhere we went and my friend asked me to order one for her grandson.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Dee, 
  • NJ
  • Loved this costume

  • This costume is adorable and great quality, warm material (my baby didnt need a jacket over it). Fit great and looked fantastic!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: Toddler Mom, 
  • freeland, mi
  • So cute!

  • Made well. Not too warm and not too cold.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 31, 2012
  • Reviewer: Tessa's Mommy, 
  • Oviedo, FL
  • LOVE this costume

  • My daughter is 14 months (and on the tall side). This costume fit perfectly! It is well-made and she seemed very comfortable. Highly recommend.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Nicole, 
  • Alexandria, VA
  • Adorable!

  • Great costume. My daughter is 17 months so it was a tad long but we pinned it! She was adorable and loved how easy it was.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Nikki, 
  • Omaha, NE
  • Great Quality!

  • This is a unique costume and is so cute! I have gotten so many compliments on it. My daughter is 18 months old and a little short. I ordered the 12-18 month size and was afraid it would be too long but it was perfect! It was a little long but I can cuff up the legs. It has great quality and is better than I expected!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mommy Koval, 
  • Portland, OR
  • Great Costume!

  • The costume fit my daughter perfectly. We bought the 18 month-2T. My daughter is on the tall side so I was a little nervous about the length but it fits her to a "t"
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Polliwog, 
  • Lake Zurich, il
  • Great product!

  • What a great product! My 18 month old looks super cute in this and I even got professional pictures of him in it! LOVE this costume and such a great price!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Buggy's Mommy, 
  • Perris, CA
  • ADORABLE!!!!

  • We saw this costume last halloween, and my hubby and I both knew right away that our daughter would be a giraffe Halloween 2012. From the moment it arrived, my daughter loved it and wanted to wear it every day. Got many compliments, but the best one was from my seamstress. She said and I quote, "You have great taste, I love it, can't believe you got such a great deal. And thats good quality fabric material!" She should know, she's a seamstress. The only bad thing is the size/measurements. It barely fit my daughter. Better safe to get it a size bigger, because that can always be fixed. I'm so happy. We love it and most importantly, my daughter LOVES IT!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: OneHorseBertha, 
  • Florence,MT
  • Cute, detailed, and warm!

  • It is usually very cold here on Halloween evenings which makes it hard to show off the costumes. This one is great for little ones so that they can wear their regular clothes underneath and stay plenty warm.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Halloween Mom, 
  • St. Paul, MN
  • Adorable

  • We love this costume! It's comfy and adorable. Our child is a small 11 month old and the 6-12 month size fits perfectly.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: MG, 
  • MA
  • Cute costume

  • The first one that I received had discoloration down the front. Customer service was easy to work with and we got a new one sent out to us with no additional cost to ship back the original one. Very smooh process. I like it since it will keep my 20 month old warm on Halloween. It is a cute costume for the money and doesnt require additional accessories to complete the outfit.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: Navy Mama, 
  • San Diego, CA
  • Adorable giraffe

  • Really cute. Nice quality. Easy to put on toddler. Seems comfortable on him. Very pleased.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Magan, 
  • Alabama
  • Loved It!!!!

  • My litte girl loved it. She wanted to wear it everywhere. She was the hit at every event.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: bug, 
  • los angeles
  • Cutest. Costume. Ever.

  • I got a larger size for my son and hemmed just above the cuffs to shorten the arms and legs with a basting stitch. So the fit was perfect. Then the following year when I removed the stitch, again the fit was perfect. It's a beautiful costume, though the fabric doesn't feel so plush on the inside. My son doesn't seem to notice. He likes to wear it around to classes and the store. Age 2.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 15, 2011
  • Reviewer: Susanne, 
  • Hubbardston, MA
  • Love it

  • Great costume for Halloween for our son. It is very warm so I wouldnt recommend it for an indoor event but for outside it was perfect. It fit over a fleece and jeans.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 14, 2011
  • Reviewer: Anshi, 
  • Oak Hill, VA
  • Cute

  • It is a cute costume. I got a very good deal. I liked it. I read a review that said that my daughter used it for 2 yrs, but since my 2 yr old son just fitted well this yr, I dont think he will be able to fit in next year!! Overall, I liked it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 85  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals