Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

13 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 13 of 13


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 20, 2011
  • Reviewer: Phil, 
  • Miami, FL
  • Quality Product at Good Price

  • Bought these for grandson living in Boston and we think they will be great for use playing around the house (keep feet warm / anti-slip soles). As we live in Florida, can't say how they have worked out, but the construction quality was very good and they were a great value. Only regret - they don't come in larger sizes for his older brother.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 19, 2011
  • Reviewer: ContikiCarrie, 
  • Omaha, NE
  • Nice slippers

  • These are very cozy slippers that my 3- and 4-year olds have no problem putting on. The sole is extremely thick, which I thought would be a benefit. To my surprise, it turns out that their feet slide sideways and then off the sole cushion. (!!) I checked for fit, and the slippers are exactly the right size. Perhaps if the sole cushion were not as thick or if the upper material were something that provided more structure to the slipper their feet would stay put on the sole. Who would've thought that something so luxurious as a thick cushion would cause the slippers to fit incorrectly? Otherwise wonderful slippers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Auerbrat, 
  • Milwaukee, WI
  • Cozy Cub Slippers

  • For unknown reason, my granddaughter doesn't like these. I thought they would be easier for her to put on, which they were, but she will not wear these. I bought another pair of slippers with these, similarily made but with a zipper, and she wear those.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2011
  • Reviewer: Peach, 
  • Chambersburg, Pa.
  • Very nice to toddlers and young children

  • Chrismas gift for grandchildren
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 10, 2011
  • Reviewer: farmmama2, 
  • Northern IL
  • Great for winter days!

  • I bought these for both of my boys - ages 3 and 1. The 3-year-old loves them and wears them constantly around the house. The slippers seem to fall off of my 1-year-old, but I'm assume once he starts to walk better, they will stay on better.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2011
  • Reviewer: Gigi, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Good, warm slipper

  • Easy on/off. I wish the sole had a little better traction. I want my son to be able to run in them without slipping on the floors, but I'm not sure they are that sturdy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2011
  • Reviewer: Oma, 
  • Napa,CA
  • Easy to put on

  • I gave these slippers to my 4yr old grandson for Christmas and he loves them. They are easy for him to put on and the gripper soles keep him slipping on the wood floors.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 29, 2010
  • Reviewer: Dee, 
  • Philadelphia
  • 2 left feet

  • I liked the idea but when I received mine I had no idea which was right and which was left. Even after putting them on they did not look right. There was no support for the ankles so my 3 year old grandson had trouble walking. His foot was over to the side.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2010
  • Reviewer: gramma g, 
  • cinti., oh
  • run small

  • Bought these for my grandson who normally wears a size 4, purchased the x-small 3-4. They did not stay on his feet more than 5 seconds. The come off way too easy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 14, 2010
  • Reviewer: Mom3, 
  • York, PA
  • Wouldn't stay on my son's feet

  • I bought the correct size, but I could not adjust these slippers tight enough to keep them on my toddler's feet. The velcro needs to fit tighter around the child's leg. By the way, my son has chubby legs. One Step Ahead was very helpful in refunding my money. Great customer service...not so great slipper design.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 30, 2010
  • Reviewer: Lauren, 
  • Maryland
  • comfortable

  • love these slippers except they don't stay on as well as i think they should, but my daughter doesn't like to wear socks. i think that if she had socks on they would stay on a little better (my daughter is 2).
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: November 12, 2010
  • Reviewer: Me, 
  • Richmond, VA
  • Run a little big

  • The slipper were size 5-6 but they were very big on my son who wears size 5 1/2 shoes. Hopefully he will still be able to wear them before the summer.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: November 03, 2010
  • Reviewer: my boys, 
  • livonia, MI
  • warm, but hard to walk in

  • They are hard to walk in. My twins have been walking for about 3 months and I bought these for them to wear in the cold weather and they have a hard time walking in them because the bottoms are so bulky. They are easy on, but also easy off, my twins seem to get them off with no problem over and over again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 13 of 13

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals