Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

119 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 119  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Julie, 
  • Philadelphia, PA
  • Great Shades

  • These sunglasses actually stay on my four month son's head. He doesn't seem to mind wearing them so he doesn't take them off. Great way to protect his eyes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: JoJo, 
  • San Diego, CA
  • My Grandson loves them

  • Our Grandson hates to wear a cap, but LOVES the sunglasses.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Ann, 
  • Minneapolis, MN
  • Better than expected

  • I think these are great - bought them expecting baby to put up a bit of a fight over wearing them, but it turns out he LOVED having them on. We did a beach vacation, and I thought they were essential - now that we're home he wears them even when we go on walks. Very comfortable. Baby is 7 months old with a big head - with adjustable band he ought to be able to wear them for a while.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: mountain mama, 
  • boulder co
  • work great

  • If any shades are going to stay on your toddler's face, it's these! My son still doesn't like getting them on, but once they're on he seems to not mind and they stay in place and fit snugly. My son has a large head for his age and there's not enough velcro on the strap to adjust to his head so we have to leave it unfastened, but luckily the fabric is thick enough that is stays tensioned going through the clasp without velcroing it back down.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kim the Mama, 
  • Aiken, SC
  • Wonderful purchase! LOVE LOVE LOVE!

  • My family and I just went to Disney World, so my son (5 months old) desperately needed a pair of sunglasses. These were an excellent choice. His eyelashes are extremely long so I thought these might get in the way and annoy him, but he wore them pretty much all day everyday, unless we were inside or going to sleep! LOL!! I would DEFINITELY recommend this purchase to anyone looking for baby sunglasses. They are hanging on my car mirror, and I use them all the time when we take my son to the park or on walks. They were shipped quicker than the standard time it was supposed to take, so I was impressed. ALL IN ALL, this was a WONDERFUL PURCHASE! Thanks!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Grandma, 
  • Griffith, IN
  • Sharp Looking Dude!

  • Stays secure on babies to protect their eyes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Gitty, 
  • Brooklyn, NY
  • I would buy this product again

  • I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter for the summer when she sits at the pool. We didn't get to the pool yet but i tried it on and she loves it already. it fits nicely and the with the strap i know that it wont fall off and get lost. cant wait to use it all summer long!!! my daughter will look cool!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: ambern, 
  • Vail, CO
  • Pretty good

  • These are nice lightweight glasses for baby. Sometimes the side of his head - but otherwise they are nice
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: First Time Mama, 
  • Washington, DC
  • Perfect

  • Bought these for my 5 month old son in the car. They work perfectly and we have peaceful rides to daycare every morning now; no more screaming because of sun in his eyes. They are a tad big, so a little extra velcro on the headstrap would have been nice, but he'll grow into them soon enough.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: Lulu, 
  • Jamestown, RI
  • Kids Keep Them On

  • Gift ideas from our kids for us to give to the grandkids.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jen, 
  • Broadview Heights, Ohio
  • Great sunglasses but too big for 6 mos

  • Great product however they were too large for my 6 month old and kept falling down. Look forward to using them next year though. Wish they were a bit smaller.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: October 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Arie's Mom, 
  • Key West, FL
  • Don't fit 4mth old...

  • Don't fit our 4 month old. But they are really nice and I hope he grows into them soon. They are a great concept, it's important to protect our eyes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: Beach Grandma, 
  • San Antonio, TX
  • Sunglasses that stay on!

  • Good fit. Protected childrens' eyes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: big mama, 
  • Atl,GA,
  • The toddler sunglasses fit my 2 year old

  • The sun glasses fit my two year old son perfectly. This is the only kind he will keep on.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jules' mom, 
  • Brooklyn, NY
  • No more pinched fingers

  • Great product for small fingers that can get pinched with regular glasses. Love them and my daughter is actually willing to wear them (most of the time).
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: MommaMo, 
  • Cleveland, OH
  • Cute but big

  • Slip out of place and sometimes into eye. My five-month-old's head is in the 30th percentile, and strap doesn't provide enough support. Super cute, though! And they block out the sun nicely.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 31, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mama Pajama, 
  • Brookeville, MD
  • Perfect sunglasses for newborn!

  • Great sunglasses! They stay in place better than I thought they would... but still not perfectly. But nothing really stays perfectly place with a 4-month-old.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: July 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: Rg, 
  • Ny, ny
  • To expensive

  • They sell this else where for more than half the cost These were too expensive
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grandma4, 
  • Ewing, NJ
  • Great Glasses

  • Got these for my grandson and he absolutely loves them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: July 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Sara, 
  • KY
  • Too big but will work next summer

  • My 4 month old's head was too small for these glasses (15 inches). She'll probably wear them next summer. Otherwise they look great.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 119  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851