Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

70 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 70  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: Maria, 
  • Sunnyvale, CA
  • Outgrew 1st pair, buying 2nd pair

  • **Size: Small**Color: Black** I love these Soft Shoes. I originally bought a pair last year when my then 10-month old daughter was starting to walk. I didn't want her walking around in footie pjs (don't want her going to bed with dirty feet) so we switched to regular pjs. We have carpeted floors but I didn't want her walking around in her socks (don't like dirty socks either) so I found these. She's been wearing them everyday since. We take them off before bed. It's been a year and she's outgrowing the size Small so here I am ordering the same color in a bigger size. She doesn't bother taking them off and will sometimes put them on herself. They've been washed and (air)dried countless times and they still look brand new. In my opinion they are for indoor use only. These little booties will get snagged and tattered if worn outdoors. As another reviewer mentioned, they are great to keep in your diaper bag for use at mall playgrounds and other people's homes where shoes aren't allowed.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: Marie, 
  • Atlanta, GA
  • They are ok

  • These are cute but I'm glad I got them on sale. They are good for around the house but they are not has slip resistant like they say they are. They are a nice thick bottom sock to keep her feet warm tough.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: September 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Cheryl, 
  • Wallingford, CT
  • Not satisfied

  • The first pair of soft shoes I received, both shoes were a completely different sizes. I spoke with customer service, who was very helpful, however the second pair that was sent was still not sized correctly. They don't fit well and I am planning to return them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Juliette & Nathan's mom, 
  • MD
  • Comfortable and useful!

  • I ordered these to keep in the diaper bag. They have come in sooo sooo useful - especially in summer when kids often don't wear socks. When we go to a mall play area where no shoes are allowed the kids put these on! A little traction and no bare feet on the floor! Also, if at friends houses and their feet are cold (or the floor is dirty :/ kids can put these on so you aren't wearing shoes in the house! They would also work as slippers without all the bulk. Now I just need to find something for gymnastics (these wouldn't provide enough traction to be safe on gymnastics equipment).
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Reece's Mommy, 
  • Grand rapids, MI
  • Beware- Comes off easily!

  • These looked to me initially like they had a little bit of a hard sole, and they don't. Just have the skids on the bottom. And also while taking my daughter for a walk, I put these on and we got back home and she had only one on, the other was nowhere to be found. I retraced my steps and was able to find it, but FYI they may come off. They are still very cute and serve their purpose, we will be wearing them inside only though :)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: montgomeryan, 
  • Wausau WI
  • Love the feel

  • We like them. They run a size small. Bottom have skid spots however they are not slip proof. My child has fallen several times taking a corner.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: August 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Pam, 
  • Alexandria, VA
  • seems like you are wearing socks

  • My kids use them in the house, thrid floor is carpet, second has hardwood. Serves the purpose of not dirting' socks...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: SAHM of Two Under Two, 
  • Nyack, NY
  • My daughter lives in these

  • If my two year old isn't in shoes to go out, she's wearing these. She won't take them off. Loves them. Wears them to play around the house and sleeps in them at night.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: mimi, 
  • boston, ma
  • they are a great little bootie

  • they are so soft and durable, and she can't take them off
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: SAHM of two, 
  • Nyack, NY
  • Perfect Pajama Feet

  • I bought these a year ago for my 17 month old when she started part-time daycare and they required footwear during naps. She loved them and immediately began asking to wear them at home and at bedtime. They became the perfect way to transition her from her footsie pjs to regular pjs and she literally wears them every night. She soon began to put them on herself, since they fit looser than regular shoes, which helped her learn how to put on her tighter fitting socks/shoes. A year later, I am back to order two more pairs. I've washed them several times and they've stood up to the test and will be passed down to my younger child. I see the reviews about them not be slip resistant, but we've never had an issue with slipping because we have carpeted floors. I love them as go-to-comfy slippers for play time and bedtime.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ciaojo, 
  • Stony Brook, Long Island, N.Y.
  • worn by my 3 grandsons

  • They have been handed down 3 times. When my grandsons visit, first thing they do after a hug and kiss is put on their slippers. LOVE them
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom in Chicago, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Not what I expected

  • I needed a lightweight slipper for my toddler to wear in the house so that he would not slip on the hardwood floors. The description said they were skid proof. I was expecting some type of rubber sole or something. The material on the soles were not effective in preventing slipping.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: DJsmommy, 
  • Philadelphia, pa
  • Love them...

  • I got these soft shoes for my 17 month old son who has to wear Sure Step Orthotics under his shoes. They are wonderful for in the house so he doesn't have to wear a sneaker all day long.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Beenie, 
  • Southern Maryland
  • Nice Product

  • Not as tough and durable as I would have thought but a good product for the price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 12, 2012
  • Reviewer: Southernbelle, 
  • Tallahassee, FL
  • Disappointing

  • I bought these thinking it would be a great solution for keeping little feet warm on the hardwood floor. However, the treads are not very grippy and the shoes do not stay on well. They bunch up & slide off very easily. I returned these.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: 3Pekes, 
  • Salado TX
  • Cute

  • He actually keeps them on! That is always a plus when you are talking about a 3 month.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 12, 2011
  • Reviewer: TMONWI, 
  • Stoughton, WI
  • love them

  • Love these shoes...have purchased many after my son outgrows them I get more. Great to wear over socks.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 22, 2011
  • Reviewer: austex99, 
  • Austin, TX
  • Really not good.

  • My 9-month-old daughter is very active; she is starting to take her first steps and is always on the go. I wanted something she could wear around the house on cold mornings without slipping and sliding. I liked that this says it has a non-slip toe cap so she could use it for crawling or walking. I measured her feet and bought XS. I was EXTREMELY disappointed in this product. The fit is really odd -- the soles are bulky and the uppers are really thin and baggy. I put them on my daughter and she took off. It's a good thing she is still in the holding-onto-a-finger stage, or she would have face-planted. Her feet slid around inside the shoes and ended up crumpled under her feet within two steps. I put them away and tried again a few weeks later, thinking maybe they were just a bit big, but the same thing happened then. She has normal-sized feet for her age. I think it would be dangerous to let her wear them. In addition, the "grippy" dots are so incredibly tiny, the shoes still feel pretty slick to me. I can't really say whether they worked, though, because they didn't stay on long enough. I think I would be much better off putting some puff paint on the bottoms of regular socks.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: October 28, 2011
  • Reviewer: maggie the cat, 
  • MA
  • Great Idea, Poor Product

  • Bought these for our standing, nearly walking baby for better traction in the house and as an alternative to shoes. Grippy socks just aren't grippy enough! They are slippery to stand on and do not stay on. Returned them. Too bad, great idea!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 26, 2011
  • Reviewer: Loraine, 
  • New Jersey
  • I love Soft Shoes!

  • I've come back again, and again for your soft shoes! I discovered them when my middle child was a baby. They are great to slip on over socks and wear around the house, and soft and comfy enough to wear to bed on cold nights. They are non-skid, and easy to put on, yet not too easy to rip off, which babies and toddlers love to do! The only problem is that my (now) four year old has sized out of them! The XL are too small.....I wish you made them for bigger kids! My two year old is still in them, and he is on his second pair. Thanks for such a great product!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 70  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals