Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

242 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 242  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 20, 2014
  • Reviewer: DL, 
  • Mequon, WI
  • THE ONLY MAT I'LL BUY!

  • Our youngest child is now 8 years old and this continues to be the bath mat we prefer. We have tried to buy others from local retailers, but NONE match the length and quality of this bath mat! Well worth the money!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Rockville, MD
  • Too Slippery

  • The length is great but it got really slippery.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: D & G, 
  • Richmond, VA
  • Perfect for bathing our twins

  • We were looking for a way to bathe our 8 month old twins together, and this was the perfect solution. This mat is big enough to give each of them plenty of room. It's also got a lot of "traction" so they don't slip. I still need another pair of hands to bathe both of them at the same time - but at least we don't worry about them slipping and sliding all over the tub! This is a great product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: mami04, 
  • Missouri CIty, Tx
  • GREAT SIZE!

  • I use it in my bath tub and everybody gets in, nobody slips.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: adthmpsn, 
  • Orlando, Fl
  • Great so far!

  • I had to throw away our last bath mat (different brand) b/c I just couldn't scrub all the mildew off. I hang this mat up after each bath and so far no mildew! Very happy
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Coastal Mama, 
  • Tampa, FL
  • Covers the entire tub! Love it!

  • Covers the entire bottom of our tub - no longer have to worry about anyone slipping when the girls take their bath together! Love it!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: julie mama, 
  • Somerset, MA
  • love this mat!

  • Wish I would have gotten this when my daughter was an infant. No slip, easy clean in the washer and comfy on her bum! Best of all it covers the entire tub, so she doesn't have to worry about slipping if her toy floats out of reach. Worth the extra money.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 11, 2013
  • Reviewer: Vicki, 
  • CT
  • Good product

  • This was exactly what we were looking for. We put both our girls in the tub together now, ages 11mo and 2 yrs and haven't had any problems with them slipping at all. Easy to install and use. Easy to remove as well.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: yanira, 
  • Mansfield, Tx
  • I love it!!! and my kids love it as much

  • I love this mat because it doesn't move at all. My baby seats very comfortable and my 6 year old can take baths and shower safely, even when she plays or acts silly in the tub.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: JulieKH, 
  • Mercer Island, WA
  • Big Gripper does the job!

  • Keeps child from slipping as much, still slipping potential because they're in a bath. Easy to install and pull up to dry. Excellent product!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Nicole, 
  • Bryn Mawr, PA
  • Fantastic Product

  • This is by far the best bath mat I have ever purchased. It doesn't slip or slide and truly fits the entire length of the tub.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 08, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kristen, 
  • Provo, UT
  • Doesn't Work In Textured Tub

  • Seems to be made pretty well and is nice and long, but will not stick in tub that is slightly textured. I was hoping to use this for our 9 month old because all he wanted to do was stand up during his baths. Unfortunately I had to return it because I could not get it to stick to the bottom of our tub. It is slightly textured and the suction just wont' take.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: ybbil, 
  • omaha. ne
  • Totally Non-Slip, but hard to stick!

  • We got this when our 18 month old started using the big tub! It totally serves it purpose and provides a non-slip base in the tub. You don't have to worry about slipping at all and this is great as our little girl prefers to stand most of her bath. It also provides comfort opposed to the hard tub surface. My only complaints are it's kind of hard to get it to stick to the tub, the fornt comes up when you fill the tub and you do have to remove it nightly and hang as water gets trapped under it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Karen, 
  • Folsom, CA
  • Wish I had paid more attention

  • I would love this bath mat, if only the bottom of my tub weren't textured. It won't stick with the texture, so be sure to ensure you have a smooth tub bottom before purchase. We put it in for a couple baths and if I could keep both ends stuck down, I would still be using it, but couldn't get it to work.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: GreenEyedLady, 
  • Manitoba
  • Works great

  • Works great, less slips and falls.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Catherine, 
  • Franklinton, La
  • No Slipping

  • Great Product-looses suction sometimes but doesn't go anywhere. great for bathing my twins since they do not sit still anymore!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: mom of one boy with special needs, 
  • wisconsin
  • awesome!!

  • our son has special needs & was transitioning from inflatable tub (also from one step ahead :)) this gave us the security and the protection we needed for him very reliable, stays put and suctions down well - - BIG user tip, when not in use for him, I put a medium to large Command hook on bath tub wall - I pull up the mat and drape over large plastic clothes hanger - that way the mat stays clean for him!! Thank-you for keeping bath time safe & fun!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: Library Lady, 
  • Long Island, NY
  • Best Bath Mat I've Ever Had

  • I bought this for myself a few months ago and thought it was great. When my son, his wife and my two-year-old granddaughter moved into a new home, I got one for them. It's large, very safe and easy to clean.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: SWmama, 
  • Gettysburg, PA
  • Excellent-still using 4 years latter!

  • Bought this when my son transitioned from a infant tub to the real tub...great for slippage..I think it made him feel better in the bath because he always asked for the "carpet" when I had it in the wash. Always brought it on trips...still using it now he is 5 for a sturdy shower mat. Can wash in washer but doesn't always wash all the mildew away.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Maggie, 
  • Midwest, IN
  • Perfect fit

  • Good product, large enough to cover entire tub and it stays put!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 242  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851