Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

36 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 36  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: BadgerGirl79, 
  • Wisconsin
  • Very Glad I Purchased This One!

  • This is a very sturdy, well-made dollhouse. Much better quality than others out there that are even more expensive. My husband and I put it together in 1.5 hrs and it really wasn't too hard. It helped to lay out all the pieces in numbered order first and work from there. A small power drill was a life saver. This will fit dolls of many sizes, particularly Barbies or Disney Princess dolls. Daughter will be getting it this weekend as a bday gift and I know she's going to love it! No regrets with this purchase!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: myprincess, 
  • texas
  • very cute

  • my daughter loves this house the only thing is that the floors are flimsy and the elevator is very hard to move up and down. it very cute but little to pricey for material.. assembly took 2hrs exactly was very easy to put together with manual..
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Debbie, grandmother, 
  • Abingdon, Maryland
  • My granddaughter loves this dollhouse.

  • My granddaughter loves this house!! We play with it everyday. I would recommend it to anyone. It is well made, beautifully decorated and worth every penny.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: The Canadian, 
  • Connecticut
  • Dollhouse

  • We were surprised at the quality of the structure. It's cute with pretty colors but its a very inexpensively made dollhouse. Wouldn't recommend it for the price
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Belle, 
  • Monroe, NJ
  • Great Doll House

  • I purchased this doll house for Christmas for my 4 year old daughter, she loves it and so do I. It's big and sturdy. I like that it's wood and not plastic. The back round decorations makes it look like there is more furniture then it comes with it. Everyone who sees it loves it. It does take some time to put it together but the finished product is worth it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: kltg, 
  • St. Augustine, FL
  • Pretty awesome dollhouse

  • Not only did I review nearly a dozen houses, it took me a year to decide on the right one. This house is it. My 2 cons are that the assembly took 3.5 hours which is a tall order on Christmas Eve! And, the elevator is a little hard to manuever. The wood furniture and structure is top notch. This is an exceptional value. My daughter wanted a house that came with a pool so we had to purchase the barbie plastic pool separate and it sure doesn't match the quality look of the house. If you are looking for a classic, quality house for the same price as the plastic ones...this is it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Molly, 
  • St. Louis, MO
  • Great for the Barbie lover in your house

  • My 5 year old daughter loves this. It is well made and sturdy, but took my husband a couple hours to assemble. Everything looks and works well except the elevator. The elevator is very difficult for my 5 year old to move up and down- it sticks a little and she has to use all her strength to move it. The house is perfectly sized for Barbies.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Erica the elf, 
  • Atlanta, Ga
  • A hit!

  • We purchased this awesome doll house for our four year old daughter, and she played with the doll house for an hour and more. She said "Santa bought this for me" while jumping up and down. To say this was a hit is under statement!! Best Santa gift ever!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: Madison's Mom, 
  • Northfield, CT
  • Large & lovely Dollhouse assembly long

  • Dollhouse took longer than 30 minutes to assemble. I don't know was the description read "30 minute assembly". I worked by myself to put this together & it took several hours. The directions are straightforward & the parts are all numbered. There are just enough screws & nuts for assembly - but no extra. Once together it's a beautiful & very tall. The headboard for the bed was missing holes so I called KidKraft for replacement. I should have in time for Xmas. My daughter has not yet seen as this is her Christmas present but I know she will love it. I'm glad I assembled it early.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: Great Max, 
  • New York, NY
  • Beautiful Dollhouse!!

  • I bought this dollhouse for my stepdaughter's 9th birthday and she adores it. It's tall and sturdy, and the furniture that is included is gorgeous. Having been in FAO Schwartz and seen the prices for what the furniture could be, it's almost worth the money alone for that. The house is truly magnificent. The look on our little girl's face was just priceless when we gave it to her. I'm glad I decided to present it to her built and ready to go, rather than in the box, because this definitely requires some concentrated adult assembly. I know others said it was too difficult, and I think that's maybe going a little far. I'm pretty crafty, but not the handiest in the world- I'm the kind of person that gives up on Ikea assembly. I actually understood the assembly directions with relative ease, it's just that assembly isn't 30 minutes like it says- it's a good two hours. It's not too hard though, just requires effort. It came out looking perfect. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the paper covering the house (wallpaper design over the wood) peels up/chips in certain areas. By no means a deal breaker. The elevator doesn't slide up and down as easily as I'd like, but it's doable. The house is so exquisite, I think it can be overlooked. It's great for barbie dolls- just the right size. I originally looked up at the Barbie Dream House and just thought this was so much better. With free shipping, this just couldn't be beat. This one's a winner.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: mommasharon, 
  • Mississippi
  • Big Doll House

  • Assembly is just too much!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2011
  • Reviewer: john doe, 
  • anywhere usa
  • great bang for your buck!

  • great value. We researched Barbie houses. This is the best we found.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2011
  • Reviewer: Sbe, 
  • san Francisco
  • Great quality and price

  • Really great quality and absolutely adorable. Hands down far surpasses anything mattel barbie produces. Wood composite makes it sturdy and look substantial.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2011
  • Reviewer: thearmijos, 
  • Iowa
  • Fashion dollhouse

  • I have 2 girls 10 and 11 that just loved this for their Christmas gift. It was fashionable, My oldest daughter loved the sewing room. The furniture fits the barbies. It is very durable and has enough room for several kids to play at one time. My son even wants one for his G.I. Joe's. (just not so pink)lol Shipping was also very quick
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 09, 2011
  • Reviewer: caryn, 
  • massachusetts
  • Love it

  • My daughter loves this barbie house. It is worth the money and the best one I've seen out there. The price difference between this house and others on the market is small but the quality and size of this one is far superior. This house also includes furniture.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 15, 2011
  • Reviewer: none, 
  • Wadena, MN
  • Fashion doll house w/ elevator

  • My daughter loves the fashion doll house and continually plays with it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 11, 2011
  • Reviewer: Proud Pappa, 
  • Houston, TX
  • Our girl loves it

  • Takes time to assemble but worth the work. Make sure you have help if you have no experience with assembly.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: rose the runner, 
  • El Paso texas
  • very nice and sturdy

  • durable
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2011
  • Reviewer: Michelle, 
  • Sault Ste. Marie, MI
  • Sturdy doll house

  • Great doll house - would recommend to others. Only con is the elevator is hard for my 3 year old to move up and down.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2010
  • Reviewer: busy bee, 
  • Mccordsville, IN
  • Great!!!

  • This is an awesome dollhouse- I have looked at many and this one had the best reviews- easy to put together!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 36  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851