Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

103 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 103  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 26, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Buffalo, NY
  • a must have

  • Every kids needs this hat. No scarf needed. Warm. Great for out door play. Easy for kids to put on.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kristin, 
  • Old Greenwich, ct
  • Large size says for ages 8-14

  • Sizing somewhat unhelpful, the packaging says large is for 8-14 and its much much much to big for my four year old. I will be getting the small...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 16 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jo, 
  • Boston, ma
  • would buy again

  • Other comments pretty on point. Quality, thick, fleece material. Runs small, so I purchased a size up for my 3 year old daughter and it fit perfectly. Stays put and no complaints from the little one. She kept it on the entire 2 hour tubing expedition.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jake's Mom, 
  • Hanson, MA
  • BEST HAT EVER...

  • I ordered this hat for my 4yr old and LOVE it! Very easy on and off, has multiple functions and best of all my son loves it...will be coming back for more as gifts for others!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: mother of 3 boys, 
  • Slater, Iowa
  • Awesome Awesome Awesome Product!!!

  • I have never commented on any product before but this one I felt the need too. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!! I have used these for at least 3 years or more. What caught my eye & sold me was the different wearable options...I thought it was brilliant & didn't think twice about ordering them. My 3 young very active boys (5, 4, & 2) love them also! We live in Iowa & winters can be brutal! The coverage is great...their ears & neck (even back of neck) are always 100% protected all around from wind & blistering cold. I love how long they go down on neck & able to tuck it under their coats easily and no exposed skin. Also how it hugs their face so cold air stays out & are still roomy. They are easy to get on and off. Get rid of the bulky scarves like I did & purchase these...you wont be dissappointed! I bought several in every size so I have them on hand incase they are discontinued....hate it when you find an awesome product & that happens but not this time!! I tell & show my friends why these are awesome & recommend them to eveyone! THANK YOU FOR THIS PRODUCT!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Lili's Mama, 
  • Southeast Michigan
  • Love it, but . . .

  • We love this hat, but it is very difficult to get over her head. Once on it fits well, but it is not fun getting to that point. I would recommend this, but would advise a size up.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Dannie, 
  • Indy, IN
  • Warm

  • For sledding and winter play
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Claudia B, 
  • Livonia, MI
  • great!

  • I have a 3 and a 5-year-old sons. This item is great to send to school on winter. It keep their head, ears and neck very warm. I bought a medium size for both and it feels too long on the neck but tight on the head. So be careful with the size you pick. They need help to put it on at their age due to the style of this item, but it is worth the extra work. I like it, and recommend.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: BriBks, 
  • Denver, CO
  • too small

  • my daughter's head runs small for a 2-yr old. in the 30%. I bought the small for ages 4-8. It was still WAY too small!! I will say it is thick and warm, maybe too thick... My daughter couldn't breathe very well through it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mom of active twin boys, 
  • Raynham,Massachusetts
  • I am definetly going to buy this again

  • I am always worried that my boys ears are exposed to harsh new england winter winds. This fits like a molded face hat. I love it. And I love that it can cover their noses and mouth yet comfortable enough to breathe. I am going to buy again when my boys outgrow these.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: mom of 4, 
  • columbus, ohio
  • good idea, but doesn't fit quite right!

  • this is a great idea but like everyone else has said, it runs small. it works great for keeping my kids warm and dry in the snow. the downfall definitely is that the face hole is WAY small and they can barely see where they are going and complain about it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: mommybear, 
  • green bay, wi
  • Runs small

  • I love this piece because it keeps the little ones neck and ears covered without the hassle of a scarf. However, I think it runs a bit small. My child is 2 and the size XS for ages 1-4 is really difficult to get over his head.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: X's Mommy, 
  • Cromwell, CT
  • Disappointed

  • Like other hats from One Step; very disappointed in this hat especial for the amount of money I spent on it!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Supermom, 
  • Bethlehem, PA
  • Perfect!

  • LOVE this!! Everyone should own one!! Super warm, easy to put on, protects better then any hat or scarf out there!! Make sure you take if off in the car, the kids will sweat like nuts & then have wet hair. Girls may not like this hat do to it messing up their hair & giving static. But perfect for a boy with short cut hair. GREAT for little one who refuse to wear hats cuz they can't get this one off. LOL
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: July 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: Swim Mom, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Runs very Small

  • I have been looking at this product for over 2 years and finally caved as it looked like just what I wanted. First, I don't understand the 3 in 1 as it is either a full hat or just a neck thing. Also, it is REALLY small. I bought a 4 to 8 size for my daughter who just turned 4 and I couldn't even get it over her head. It would have choked her if I tried. Great concept, but has zero stretch to fabric and runs way to small.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: March 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of 4, 
  • Newtown Square, PA
  • Too Small

  • I bought larger sizes for next year, but couldn't get on this year! Too tight/narrow
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jess, 
  • Dubuque, IA
  • wonderful

  • I bought these for both of my children and they are wonderful for some winter fun.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mathtacher the mom, 
  • WV
  • warm

  • I love that it keeps the snow off my boys faces when we sled ride.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: momma2girls, 
  • North Carolina
  • Warm and easy!

  • I bought one for my 7 year old and one for my 16 month old. I walk my 7 year old to school every day, rain or shine so this was just what we needed! Her head is covered and her face is too just enough to see where she is walking. Her hood always fell off so this is better and double duty!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Sangeita, 
  • Woodhaven, NY
  • It is good.

  • Things that are great about it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 103  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals