Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

54 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 54  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Snowmom, 
  • New York
  • Love the Glove

  • These elbow-length gaitor gloves are perfect for rigorous snow play but we had a ridiculously hard time finding them for older kids even though we live in the north east. The pair we got from your catalog were affordable and have provided for hours of sturdy and warm fun. Your service was great, too. And you even had red, which was important, too! Thank you.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: DaizyGirlz, 
  • Vernon NJ
  • Genius

  • So happy to have found longer gloves. No more snow inside the gloves. A little bulky for the smaller kids but there will definitely be future uses !
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Natalie, 
  • Mi
  • Not Waterproof

  • We spent the extra money and bought two of these for our daughters. yes they keep dry snow out, but they get wet and stay wet! they are very hard to drybc they are so long. you can't fully turn them inside out. My husband and I thought it was strange that they claimed this product to be waterproof when it clearly isn't. my kids were just playing outside making snow angels and snow men. poor product. I wrote the company. waiting for a reply. :(
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Christy, 
  • Webster, NY
  • Great for little kids!

  • These have been great for us. They stay on and keep my kid's hands warm. Finally a glove / mitten that actually stays on!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Got snow, 
  • California
  • Size Issues

  • The sizing chart isn't very helpful. I measured my daughter's hand and went by the sizing guidelines on the website and the gloves are way too big. Unfortunately to return them, I have to pay the shipping fees.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 30, 2012
  • Reviewer: Melissa, 
  • Denver, co
  • Great gloves

  • My girls love these gloves. No matter how well you have them bundled they always get snow up their sleeve. That ends playtime in the snow immediately.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Deb the Mom, 
  • New Castle, DE
  • not sized correctly

  • my daughter is 8 years old. i bought size 7-14. they were so small she could not even get her hand in them. how can a size range cover 7-14 year olds anyway? the material on the arm part in thin and cheap. it is not same as the glove. do not recommend.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom in CA, 
  • Santa Rosa,CA
  • tore at seams during first day of use

  • My 7 year old son was in the snow learning to snowboard and fell a lot. Good news--snow did not get into his gloves because of the L-Bow design. Bad news, the seam busted open on the side and snow seeped through the stuffing and caused a cold wet hand. :( My daughter's L-Bow gloves did not tear and her hands were kept warm the whole trip. Hoping to get an exchange for my son's.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: chast925, 
  • Wisconsin
  • So far, so good!

  • I bought these for my three year old son. Whenever we'd play outside in winter we were only out for a matter of minutes before he would cry because either his hands were cold or snow had gotten in his gloves. We've already used them and what a difference! We were able to stay out with no complaints of cold and no snow getting in his gloves! The gloves stayed on and were warm (he told me so!). We put the gloves on first, then the winter coat. The only two issues I have with the gloves are: The color blue is slightly different then it appeared on the website and the gloves are a bit difficult for little ones to get their fingers into. Other than that, well worth the money!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mathteacher the mom, 
  • WV
  • Great gloves

  • My five year old can put them on himself and they don't fall off and no snow down the sleeve. They keep them warm when we are sled riding. I couldn't ask for more.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: KS, 
  • PA
  • Love long gloves

  • I love that these are long, put them on before the jacket and there's no snow or coldness on the kiddos' arms and hands. They are waterproof and warm. They are a little pricey, I saw some for [$] at [@]after I purchased these, but so far they are holding up well.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom27, 
  • South Bend, IN
  • Great idea

  • These gloves will be great for our snowy winters - both to waterproof my son's hands and to keep the snow out of his sleeves. I am very excited to have them!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom, 
  • Brownstown, MI
  • In theory, a great idea...

  • At first, I was excited to find gloves with long sleeves that don't come untucked from my child's coat. While waiting for my shipment, I found similar ones for less than half the price, but decided to wait to see how these were. When these arrived, I found the sleeve part to be just very thin nylon, not at all waterproof. These gloves are better than your basic plain gloves, but not the best product out there. They would work better for older kids because my 2.5 year old isn't great at getting his fingers in the right place.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Turnhart, 
  • Maryland
  • Good quality, pleased

  • Haven't used the gloves but they are exactly what I was looking for. My daughter never keeps her gloves on and doesn't really like mittens. These are a little big but there is growing room. I also like that I can connect them to her coat and that they go to the elbow. I think they're going to work out great, when we get snow.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2011
  • Reviewer: Jessie, 
  • CT
  • Great product

  • I LOVE these mittens and gloves. They keep snow out when other mittens don't. There is a huge size difference between small and medium. The small's fit a 2 year old but are too small for anyone older than that. I had to order a medium for my 3 year old grandson. The smalls were way too small.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2011
  • Reviewer: Chrissy, 
  • Pittsburgh,PA
  • Finally,the perfect glove for snow play!

  • These gloves have a good fit, are easy to put on and off.. even for my 3 year old. I most like that they are so long and when playing outside in the snow itstays out of her sleeve! My daughter is 3 1/2 years old and I got the 4-6 size so she can wear them for a few years. They fit her now, but there is plenty of room to grow too. I think considering the few years of use she will get out of them the value/price is good. You won't be disappointed with these gloves. It is so hard to find snow gloves in the department/discount stores because all they sell is fleece gloves, which aren't good for wet snowy play... these are wonderful.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 18, 2011
  • Reviewer: Mom of five, 
  • Ohio
  • Best winter gloves EVER

  • I have five kids and this is our third year and second set of gloves for the big ones. We are outside all the time and and I love that the is no tears cause thir wrists are wet.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 14, 2011
  • Reviewer: Carlye, 
  • New Jersey
  • Great gloves for kids!

  • The shipping with this company is also fantastic. I always get everything really quickly but pay minimal shipping cost if any.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 15, 2011
  • Reviewer: yahoo, 
  • belmont nh
  • very good

  • good product
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 08, 2011
  • Reviewer: Grams, 
  • Eden, UT
  • These really keep the snow out!

  • I have made my own crude version of these for years for the "littles". These are really nice. We will be testing them for warmth in extreme conditions this winter and will get back to you.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 54  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals