Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

116 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 116  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 21, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Manassas VA
  • L-Bow Mittens and gloves

  • I have 5 kids the oldest 19 and the youngest is 10. I have bought these mittens and gloves through the years and love them. They kept the kid's hands warm while they played in the snow. They are the best product for gloves.I now buy for my nieces and nephews. Best gift ever.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Texas
  • Not what expected

  • I thought the Elbow part would be better constructed. It is made from a thin nylon and offers no insulation. I was expecting more.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Donna, 
  • Libertyville, IL
  • Great for the kids

  • We used these for outside play and for a ski trip. They stayed on the kids. Our 10 year old has a pair as well.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: bufftwinmom, 
  • Buffalo, NY
  • These are great!

  • These are so great! I bought them a size up for my twin three year old boys so that they could wear them next year too and they are so awesome! They go all the way up the arm so there is no chance of them coming off. What a great idea! Just wish the black game in a boys' style...I bought black girls mittens and the snowflakes are silvery glitter. No big deal...my kids are so young they don't care!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 06, 2013
  • Reviewer: Delcurls, 
  • Brooklyn, New York
  • Served the Purpose

  • I was looking for mittens that would help keep snow from getting onto the skin. These are great. I did have to tighten the elastic as I found them a little loose. My kids snowboard and these kept the snow out. They were great with a liner for the colder Vermont snow days.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 11, 2013
  • Reviewer: tenpercent, 
  • Massachusetts
  • not waterproof

  • These mittens solve the problem of snow going up the sleeves, but they are not waterproof as the label claims. I bought the mittens for my four year old twins, primarily to keep the snow from going up their sleeves. It does a great job of that but after an hour or so out in the snow the insides are wet. the boys don't complain but if you don't put them near a heater they will still be wet for an afternoon in the snow. overall, still good mittens
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mommy of 4, 
  • CT
  • The BEST!

  • These are great put the mittens on and the end. No more putting on mittens because they fell off while sledding and playing in the snow.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: Grammy, 
  • Elyria, OH
  • Great Mittens for Snowy Weather

  • Great mittens for little people. The extended length really keeps out the snow and keeps their hands warm and dry. Pricing was higher than I wanted, but it was worth it for good mittens that do what they say they will do.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Lili's Mama, 
  • Southeastern Michigan
  • Love them!

  • These are the only mittens we will use with our 5 year old daughter. We had the smaller size when she was 2 and they never came off no matter the activity. How I wish they had these when my first daughter was small. Lili comes in with warm, dry hands every time!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kari, 
  • Northern NY
  • Best Mittens

  • These mittems are fantastic. I couldn't keep mittens on my 4 year old, he was always losing them in the snow somewhere. These stay on and snow does not get down inside the mittens. I have two boys and I used to spend all my time putting their mittens back on, not with these. They have never complained of their hands being cold no matter how long we have been outside. I bought a second pair for both so we'd have one set for school/daycare and a set at home. They can wet through if the kids are handling really wet snow and will need to be turned inside out to get thoroughly dry. Best mittens ever.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Indy Jane, 
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • Great idea, funny sizing

  • The concept is great and it did keep the snow out. My toddler's hands were warm. However, the sizing is strange. Based on prior reviews, I ordered a size larger (a 7-14). The "elbow" portion that runs up the arm is very long, which isn't too much of a problem. The mitten length is probably about right for a hand, but the neutral thumb makes it fit funny. My daughter couldn't get her hand to fit right because of the thumb and therefore, couldn't use her hands while playing in the snow. Also, the wrist opening is comparatively too small. We have to fight just to get her hand past the wrist. Maybe a solution is to make the mitten with a wider, adjustable wrist opening (like other mittens sold here) and go back to a right/left thumb. Otherwise, once you fight through it and get it on, it does the job of keeping the snow out.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Sarah, 
  • Connecticut
  • Absolutely Worth the Price

  • These mittens are just what I was looking for. They are easy to get on (yes, even the thumbs!) and they stay on. He stays warmer and can play outside longer. He doesn't try to take them off and can manipulate bigger items with them on (sleds, bikes, snowballs.) Great product, worth ever penny.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Sofi's mom, 
  • East Hartford CT
  • Must have item!

  • Simply a fantastic idea!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mom of 3, 
  • Massachusetts
  • The kids LOVE these mittens

  • My kids and I love these mittens! I bought our first pair about 7 years ago and have bought them as needed since. We haven't found a mitten that keeps the snow out better. I admit, I didn't care for the toddler size mittens, but that was many years ago, but the kids sized mittens are great. The arm piece is not supposed to be insulated - it is just thin nylon to keep the snow out - the child should be wearing a jacket on his arm - an insulated arm piece would be very uncomfortable...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mom of 2, 
  • Whitesboro, NY
  • Not what we hoped for

  • We bought these to keep our kids wrists covered, dry and warm while playing in the snow. The idea is great, but they are made to go on either hand. They are uncomfortable and awkward for the kids, and make it difficult to open up their hands and grab things. If they were made for right and left hand we would probably try them again. But for right now both of my kids have decided to go back to their other mittens.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Momofthreebabes, 
  • Indianapolis
  • Cheap

  • Followed advice from previous posts and ordered a size up. These are HUGE! My daughter is very tall for her age of 17 months and mostly wears 2-3 toddler sizes. I ordered the size medium based on her hand measurements and these are so big they wouldn't even fit in her snow suit sleeve. The portion that covers her arm goes all the way up to her underarm. Regardless of the size being too large, the quality is very cheap. I could have done better at our local thrift store. They are made of this very thin, flimsy, nylon type material. I usually buy our outdoor gear from an outdoor outfitter, so I'm used to the exceptional quality of our gear from there. These mittens are not at all what I was expecting.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Gram-B, 
  • Bethlehem, PA
  • Smart mittens!

  • Love how the mittens wont fall off while playing...love that the snow cant get in at the wrist area. Wish they had these for my kids....i bought these for my granddaughter
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Emma, 
  • Spokane, WA
  • These Are Great

  • We have had these for our daughter and now our son. It enables them to play out in the snow without freezing their fingers and us having to constantly put on their gloves .. again. An expensive but worth it product
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: plc, 
  • lakewood, ohio
  • Not what I expected

  • At first I bought the L-Bow Gloves and my 3 year old grandson could bot even get his hands in them. So I thought the mittens would be easier to put on (I bought a large), but they were very difficult to put on once he did get them on they were tight but to long and they were very uncomfortable, the thumb hole was shaped weird and he did not want to wear them. I will be returning them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: December 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: Childcare Susie, 
  • Madison, Wisconsin
  • Not worth the money

  • I purchased this product for children who are not even 2 years old. this mitten fits too tightly and does not work well. The elbow material is so thin there is no material there and it can pull apart. Just not worth the money I paid for. I am very disappointed and probably will send back to company.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 116  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals