Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

35 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 35  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Proud Nana, 
  • Prattville, AL
  • Great pool for toddler on the beach

  • I bought this pool for my granddaughter to have for our beach trip. It helped to keep her cool while we hung out on the beach and the adjustable canopy shielded her from the sun. Great investment!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: OkieMama, 
  • Oklahoma
  • Love this pool!

  • Purchased this pool because my son is crawling age and attempting to stand and move about much more and was worried that the traditional hard plastic pools would be slick and would hurt if he fell and hit the side or bottom. This pool is soft and durable and the sunshade is able to move from one side to another or come off completely which is great too! Great product! I liked it so much I got one for the grandparents and recommended one to a friend and she bought one too!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Tracy, 
  • Knoxville, TN
  • Worked perfect for us

  • We bought this pool to take to the beach and put our 8 month old in. We used it with and without water with some of his toys. It kept him out of the sand and in one place for a while. We liked that it has the shade although it may not shade the entire pool it does provide some shade.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Allison Layla, 
  • Maine
  • We LOVE this pool/ball pit!!

  • We have used this as a ball pit! My daughter had so much fun in it. Very durable!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: brendabklyn, 
  • Bethlehem, Pa.
  • Cute for infants

  • Purchased for my 9 mon. grandaughter. Suitable for 1 child, maybe 2. Smaller than I thought, but good enough for her this year. Canopy good for blocking the sun. Easy to inflate. Has a drainage plug, great to drain pool at the end of the day. Would recommend for child 1 yr. and under. Really cute!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: May 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: Corbin's mommy, 
  • Gainesville, MO
  • Mixed emotions

  • I was so excited for my son to try out his new pool. When we went to blow it up, we discovered it had a small whole in the bottom. The rest blew up fine and we went ahead and he loved it. We just had to put a towell under the pool for some cushioning. We tried to patch it but the patch didn't hold either. Glad my baby is enjoying his pool, but upset about the hole.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Sonia M, 
  • Sacramento, CA
  • Love it!

  • I love that I'm able to use this inside and out. Inside I fill it with the balls to play and outside we fill it with water. I bought this for my 8 month old and he loves it. I love that it's big enough for him to play but it's small enough to be used inside.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Vickey, 
  • Mass
  • 8 month old loves pool with balls

  • It was great I bought the pool and the balls. My 8 month old daughter hated baths. So we are still holding off using it as a pool. She just got to be an independent sitter. She loves the ball crawl in her pool. We put a throw pillow behind her to help support her sitting up and sometimes she doesn't need it. You still have to watch her but you have two hands free for a little while.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Happy Mom, 
  • Preston, ID
  • Thank you

  • I got this baby pool because my baby loves his bath time. I put a little water in it and he can play in it on the kitchen floor by me while I get some cooking or cleaning done. He has so much fun in the water! I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you for prompt and efficient service.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 01, 2011
  • Reviewer: Krissy, 
  • Bel Air, MD
  • Perfect!

  • Love, love, love!!! Bought this pool on sale kinda last minute before our first family vacation to Myrtle Beach. It came before the tracker said it would, it was super easy to blow up, and with the sun shade my 5 month old was able to enjoy the beach with us all day without my worrying she was getting go much sun. Bottom line great value, super durable, would have paid full price!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 29, 2011
  • Reviewer: Momof1, 
  • Upstate Ny
  • Great Product!

  • My child loves this pool. We have the balls in it, and is inside. It's great and she picks the balls up if she throws any out.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: August 22, 2011
  • Reviewer: JAF, 
  • TN
  • Soft Seat Baby Pool Fun!

  • Great value via 1 day sale. Easy to blow up the pool portion and stay inflated well. The top portion needs a pump to inflate so we haven't used it yet. Good size for young children (2-3)
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: August 12, 2011
  • Reviewer: Michmeliss, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • hole in it before first use

  • I really like this pool, except it had a hole it in before we even used it! The leak is relatively slow and we use it on my grass so the bottom padding isn't AS important, but it's still frustrating that it has a hole in it! I'm sure it's just a fluke, the rest of it seems pretty great, and my boys really enjoy it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 02, 2011
  • Reviewer: Gramma Jeanne, 
  • Kinderhook, NY
  • This baby pool is great!

  • Lovely little pool. Perfect for toddlers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 11, 2011
  • Reviewer: Tammy, 
  • Franklinville, NJ
  • Great baby pool!

  • This is a wonderful pool! It is actually pretty big--much bigger than most baby pools. Even a toddler could fit in it nicely. I love that the bottom is padded, too. I keep it on my deck, and I usually have to put a towel or foam pads under the blow-up pools because the surface is hard, but I don't have to with this pool. I even plan on taking it to the beach and blowing it up there so my son can play in the water. Great pool, and SO inexpensive!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 27, 2011
  • Reviewer: PNWMom, 
  • Steilacoom, WA
  • Great Product

  • This pool is DOUBLE the fun. We use it outdoors when it's warm for splashing and indoors when it's cold as a ball pit. It's a great value for a well made product that provides fun year around.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 20, 2011
  • Reviewer: Happy Grandma, 
  • Dahlonega, Georgia
  • Very Nice and Soft

  • Purchased this pool to hold the plastic balls. We haven't used it to hold water yet. The seat is soft, wish I could get in it! Eleven month old Grandson plays in it daily with his balls that he loves to throw all over the family room.We did not install the canopy as we planned to use indoors. Grandson very tall for his age (33") so probably will not use outdoors either.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 16, 2011
  • Reviewer: Addy, 
  • Hampton, NH
  • Soft Seat Baby Pool

  • My Grandaughter just loves her Soft Seat Baby Pool. If we would ever get several days of warm weather, she would be in it all the time.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 26, 2011
  • Reviewer: Amy, 
  • Philadelphia, PA
  • Good Pool

  • I've used this once on the deck with my seven-month-old daughter. She loved being in the little pool! The pool was quick to blow up and provided good support for her while in it. Only thing that surprised me is that I pictured it having a "thicker" bottom than it has. The bottom is soft and did provide good padding even on the hard surface of the deck -- I just imagined it would be 3-4 inches thick once blown up, but is more like 1 inch thick.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 07, 2010
  • Reviewer: RobandJule, 
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • Great Look - BAD quality

  • Recommending better overall construction. Seems tend to fall apart (seperate) due to poor construction.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 35  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851