Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

26 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 26  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: Grandma Sweetie, 
  • Houston, TX
  • Love this product

  • Grandparent of multiples! Always have to keep it interesting!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Granny Kris, 
  • Sarasota, FL
  • Love It!

  • My 9 month old grandson absolutely loved pouring water with the big fish!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: scissor hands, 
  • Oklahoma City, Ok.
  • Good bath toy

  • stocking stuffer
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: adthmpsn, 
  • Orlando, Fl
  • Her favorite

  • Our daughter loves this. I'm not sure if it's because of the appearance of the fish or something else, but she has a hard time putting it down when her bath is over. She also likes putting other objects inside the fish's mouth and sticking the foam fish on the walls. She is 20 months old.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mommy of 1, 
  • NE
  • Big fish scoop

  • My daughter loves to put the fish on the wall and take them down makes distracting her while I wash and rinse her a lot easier.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Sara, 
  • beverly hills. Ca
  • They r hreat

  • My 16 months old love playing with these in the bath tub.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ryan's Mom, 
  • Steger, IL
  • It's Okay

  • Bought this because my son loves to play in the bath. He tries to pick it up, but with water in it, it's a bit heavy so usually he just drops it. I use it more to pour water on his head than he does to play with. He will occasionally play with the foam fish, but they are not his go too toys at all.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: GMB, 
  • Hamilton, NJ
  • Simple, Yet Fun!

  • My 18 month old loves this bath toy. It's a simple fish scoop, but he loves using it to pour water into his other toys, and sticking the smaller fish to the side of the tub. We have a bathfitter and the little fish stick to it just fine. He is quite entertained by this simple idea!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2011
  • Reviewer: Ellie's nana, 
  • Dover, PA
  • great bath or pool toy

  • Pool toy for my granddaughter
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Nat a, 
  • ny, ny
  • Great idea

  • Very entertaining in the bathtub. Keeps child's attention well.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 31, 2011
  • Reviewer: Pooleboy's mom, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Fun bath toy!

  • My 17 month old twin boys love this toy. They stick the smaller fish to the side of the tub, they drink bathwater out of the large fish like it is a cup, they catch the small fish with the big fish. Fun, colorful, and durable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 31, 2011
  • Reviewer: saraua, 
  • Glendale, AZ
  • Good for washing hair too!

  • While my boys like to play with this toy, it does encourage them to drink the water (gross). I have started to use it to wash their hair and they think that's incredibly funny.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 10, 2011
  • Reviewer: Sonya, 
  • Cleveland Heights, OH
  • Simple, but good

  • My son is about 2.5 and really enjoys this toy. We had some other foam animals that stick to the side of the pool, so these little fish have been added to our collection. I also like that it is a small toy set. It will come in handy when we go on vacation next week.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 09, 2011
  • Reviewer: CeCe, 
  • NYC
  • "My grandsons love it"

  • My grandsons look forward to playing with it during bathtime.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 01, 2011
  • Reviewer: Amy, 
  • Las Vegas
  • Great toy!

  • These fish are great. They are easy to clean and I don't have to worry about mold forming in any of the parts like you do with some bath toys. My son loves to watch me pour the water out of the fish and he tries to grab the stream. He also likes to try and grab the little fish and also put them in his mouth. They are very durable and I don't worry about him breaking off a piece....although, he only has 2 teeth at the moment. I also think this is a great purchase because be can still play with it as he grows and will likely still be interested in it at age 5.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 21, 2010
  • Reviewer: Alexander the great, 
  • Fort Leonard Wood, MO
  • Simple, but fun bath time toy

  • The handle is easy for little hands to hold, and the mouth is big enough to easily put in and take out the little fish.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 07, 2010
  • Reviewer: Proud Nonna, 
  • North Wales, Pa.
  • Big Scoopa

  • My grandson who is 3 years old loves to play with this toy in the bathtub.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 14, 2010
  • Reviewer: Jen, 
  • Florida
  • Simple and effective

  • After having a look at the slimy gunk that was starting to coming out of my 16 m/o daughters 'squirting' bath toys, I was hunting for something that would dry really well between baths. These fish are perfect. She has so much fun scooping them up and dumping them out. Best of all, they're easy to keep clean and dry in a humid environment.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 27, 2010
  • Reviewer: K, 
  • Delaware
  • Toddler loves the fish

  • A simple toy that my toddler (1 year) adores. He loves putting the little fish inside the big fish, sticking the little fish on the bathtub walls, and of course chewing on the little fish. He actually waves goodbye to the fish when we're done with his bath!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 09, 2010
  • Reviewer: Gwen, 
  • Port Tobacco, MD.
  • Big Scoop

  • Colorful, cute concept and very age-appropriate. Great for developing fine motor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 26  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851