Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

53 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 53  View All


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 14, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • New Market, MD
  • Doesn't fit all carts

  • This is a great shopping cart cover, we even use it with restaurant highchairs, BUT, just note that it doesn't fit COSTCO carts! Wish it did!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: Grandma Byrnes, 
  • Melbourne, FL
  • A Must

  • I asked a young mother I saw using this product if it was really helpful and she enthused over it so sincerely I bought two! One for Daddy and Mommy and one for us. I will be sending this as new baby and shower gifts from now on.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: Grandma Byrnes, 
  • Melbourne, FL
  • A Must Have

  • Practical and comfy, too! Even for our Wiggleworm! Ended up getting a second one for Grandpa and me.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: June 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: MJ, 
  • Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Terribly Misrepesented

  • I think my comments above say it all. I paid more for this item believing the advertising that it was easy to put on with a squirming child. Two of us could not understand the directions in 10 minutes, let alone try to put it on with a squirming child! I tried to give it no stars but it could not be submitted that way.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ronin's Grandma, 
  • Austin, Texas
  • HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!!

  • I purchased this for my grandson based on the awesome description (i.e., one-hand installation), and was sadly disappointed!!! NO WAY can you use this with simply ONE HAND!!!! The fabric is poor quality! It's unattractive! I didn't care so much about what it looked like if the functionality was good. NOT! I've purchased many items from OneStepAhead. This is the first that was a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 14, 2011
  • Reviewer: Momof1, 
  • Columbia, SC
  • Good Quality

  • This is a great product, It is very good quality, however it's not the easiest to store, I know I'll never get it rolled back into the bag that it came in (I've tried multiple ways) and if you do have it stored in the bag, It's not a quick and easy thing to set up. Since I live in hot weather, I usually just throw it in the trunk, it's easier to take it back out and put on the next cart than to try to figure out which side is the front and how to get it all set up. Also, Once you take the baby out of it, you need both hands to try to store it right, and once you've loaded all your groceries and baby in the car, you don't feel like standing there trying to fold and roll it right.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 30, 2011
  • Reviewer: Sharon, 
  • La Crosse, WI
  • LOVE this!

  • I have seen these products before, but I never noticed if the others had shoulder straps. I like the fact that she can't flop around in the grocery cart. It's kind of "floppy" so I haven't tried putting it in a cart one-handed. But I like the fact that I can stuff it into its own sack to store it in my car. Definitely suits its purpose!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: July 29, 2011
  • Reviewer: Lula, 
  • Boston
  • Not so great

  • This cart cover just didn't work for us. Upon using it for the first time, my 8 month old son was immediately able to reach through the side openings to grab on to the metal of the shopping cart. This cover only really protects from the cart handle, and the side fabric flaps allow the child to access the cart itself. I returned the item and will be looking for one with complete coverage.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: July 22, 2011
  • Reviewer: SamSpring, 
  • San JOse, CA
  • Too big

  • This is way too big to take to the store, and can not be set up with one hand.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 22, 2011
  • Reviewer: dreamer, 
  • fl
  • shopping cart cover

  • Love this. Only thing I would make better is having the back of seat cover more padding for temper tantrums.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 29, 2011
  • Reviewer: YaYa, 
  • Yamhill, OR
  • excellent

  • Wish someone had thought of these when I was a parent. With all the bad germs out there, these protect the little one from germs spread on shopping carts. Easy to use, easy to clean. Only drawback that I see is that it is a bit bulky. I feel my daughter needs a set of porters sometimes with all the stuff she carried for the baby.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 25, 2011
  • Reviewer: 1st time mom who likes to be prepared, 
  • MD
  • Great to keep baby occupied on outings

  • I got the shopping cart seat cover for a variety of reasons after having made fun of others for being germaphobes. It is more comfortable for the baby, always guarantees she has a strap to secure her in the cart, provides entertainment for her, easy storage for me and protects her from sharp egdes and germs. It confused my husband a bit at first use, but I found it instinctively easy to use one handed. It rolls up for storage. Now people laugh about me being a germaphbe and I always point out how practical it is and that we aren't afraid to get dirty. It is really smart to have toys for the baby when you travel so this is great for the store!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: Maggie's Mom, 
  • Detroit, MI
  • Too small for costco and not one handed

  • We use this product at all the stores we go to and it's very good, the pockets are helpful and the tabs for toys save things from falling to the floor. However, this cannot be put on the cart with one hand. It's silly to even suggest it, it has a buckle in back that straps it to the cart, which is fantastic, but takes two hands to close/open. Also, this does NOT fit on [...] carts. I do use it, but it leaves large gaps. I paid full price. For the sale price it's definitely worth it if you don't spend most of your time at [...] Just park next to a cart corral and put it on before taking the child out of the car seat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 23, 2011
  • Reviewer: Hajime's mommy, 
  • Hilo, HI
  • Love it!

  • The only thing I would change is to have snaps instead of the velcro to secure the handle cover part and for the toy tabs. My 15 month old son can easily take the front flap off the handle of the cart with the velcro tabs and he can rip off his toys with the toy tabs. I am able to put this on with one hand while carrying my son. First, you lay it down in the cart the correct way. Then I put one side of the back elastic part over one side of the backrest and then slide it on to the other side. I put my son in and strap him in. The cover works in the [@] carts also.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2011
  • Reviewer: Jacques Mommy, 
  • New Jersey
  • A how to would help.

  • Is there a video on how to set up this cover? I purchased this for my one year old since he loves shopping with me and always trys to eat the shopping cart handles. I tried placing this cover on the cart but had such a difficult time I gave up and threw into the back of my trunk where it has been for the past two months. Can you create a how to video for this product? Would really love to give this cover a second chance.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: November 07, 2010
  • Reviewer: MicheleA, 
  • Huntersville, NC
  • disappointed

  • i would like to meet the magician who can put this cover on a shopping cart while holding a kid because i cannot get it on a shopping cart with 2 hands. this item is very difficult to set up. there are too many flaps that need to be sorted out in order to figure out which direction the cover goes on the cart. the clips that are supposed to clip to the shopping cart do not fit on any shopping carts that i have used...most of the carts either have a plastic advertisement on the seat-back of the cart that prevents the straps from fitting around the seat-back or the carts have a seat-back that has slots that are too small for the cover clips to fit through (like target shopping carts). i have even tried to attach the cover clips to the shopping cart clips and they won't fit that way either. this item is also too bulky to fit a shopping cart properly. the back of the cover does not fit correctly over the back of the seat-back of any shopping cart i have seen, which makes it slide around and not serve its purpose. i definitely would not recommend this item and i am certainly glad that it was a gift and that i did not waste my own money on it. i do, however, wish that i had received a shopping cart cover that works the way it is supposed to.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 28, 2010
  • Reviewer: n/a, 
  • St. Louis,Mo.
  • The cart cover is great.

  • It is wonderful.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 06, 2010
  • Reviewer: Mrs. Homemaker, 
  • Kane,PA
  • Perfect for little one!

  • This is great for taking everywhere you use a cart! It keeps the germs away from my little guy and makes those cart seats a little more comfortable! I feel much better using this! It also is so easy to put on...i can get it put on and all ready for me to put my boy in it while holding a 10 month old! Thats awesome! I also find that the harness strap is so much safer than those one strap cart belts! he cant lean forward and almost fall out while trying to touch things he shouldnt be! Every mommy should have one of these!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 15, 2010
  • Reviewer: Grammy, 
  • Riverside,Ca.
  • I would recommend this product to others

  • I love the built in straps. With other ones the basket straps never fit through the holes on the cover. This one you don't have to worry about that cause there on the cover already.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 19, 2010
  • Reviewer: mommabear, 
  • PA
  • Not at all happy with this one

  • ugh, what a hassle! The "catalog" photo must have taken 20 minutes to set up, it took us nearly as long to get our son into this thing. I was really unimpressed with the padding...or lack there of! THEN we realized that carts with advertisments on the seats don't work with this thing. ugh. THEN we saw most of the cart was exposed at the sides, right where a baby/kid would rest their litte hands (ours did!). I wound up holding our sons hands the whole shopping trip to keep him stable, safe and from touching the cart. Wasn't a pleasant trip to say the least. This one will go out for garage sale for sure :(
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 53  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals