Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

381 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 381  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Delores Carter, 
  • Blaine, WA
  • Not just for babies

  • I purchased these when I had a very sick dog and the holistic vet had me making batches of whole foods to feed her. They were perfect, they didn't leak like ice cubes trays could. I have since continued to use them for my pet and freeze the ground meat that I cook as well as use them for my homemade pesto batches and chicken broth portions. I have had no issues with leaking as long as I take the time to be sure the lid is screwed on properly. Highly recommend for many applications.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: First time momma, 
  • Oklahoma
  • Love these!

  • I love these containers! When I decided to make my baby's food, I searched for the best containers at the best price. Here at OneStepAhead was where I found the best price for these! They fit perfectly in the door of the freezer. I had read some reviews that the lids didn't stay on... Well I think those consumers may have had them cross threaded... You have to make sure you don't do that and that you twist them all the way closed. So far I have not had a problem with the lids coming off. I like that they have measurement lines on the side for when I filled them to only an ounce. My only complaint is that the containers don't fit snug to the tray; however, they do fit snuggly together These are great little containers and I'll probably be purchasing the 4 oz containers soon!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: Avery's Mom, 
  • Ogden, UT
  • Great Product~

  • I use these containers to store homemade baby food. I love that I can freeze, store, feed and microwave from the same container! I did the ice cube trays at first, which were messy and a pain in the butt! These are such an improvement! When sealed, the container has survived many falls (and throws) on the floor without breaking or spilling food. They stack well and easily fit in my freezer or in cupboard to store.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: katr07, 
  • Telford, TN
  • Good bang for your buck

  • We love these containers. We enjoy making our own baby food at home. These containers allow us to make food once a week or less and we can take it with us or send it to grandma's house with ease. We usually put it in a small cooler just in case, but we've not had one of these containers leak.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: bananita, 
  • San Antonio, TX
  • Thinner material but best containers

  • These are the most versatile leak proof containers I have found. I got my first set 6 years ago. I had to order more because I used them for the entire family lunches including pudding, crackers, salad dressings, cheese, pickles... pretty much everything I want to send separate from other food. The kids are able to open by themselves. The new ones I just ordered are of a thinner material (both container and lid) which makes it a little more difficult to screw the cap on. However, they are still functional.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: chicky, 
  • Peekskill, N.Y.
  • Great product!

  • My daughter uses the 2 oz. jars, daily. She finds them easy to use, clean and they stack so nicely in her freezer.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Amy, 
  • Texas
  • Excellent Product!

  • I'm so glad I found these with my first baby. The 2 oz size with markings is perfect for homemade baby foods, but even now that both of my kids are eating table foods exclusively, I still find uses for them regularly. They are perfect for taking condiments in lunch bags, such as ranch dressing to go with carrots or peanut butter for apple slices. The screw-on lids are secure and the only trouble I had was some cracking when I overloaded a container then froze it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mom of 2 boys, 
  • Florida
  • Excellent on the go or @ home storage

  • This is one of the easiest products to have for making your own baby food. I have made all of my children's food since birth & I did not have these for my first son. Now that I have them with my second I can see just how easy it is to make a large batch of food, sort into his containers & freeze. Having multiple sizes makes it easy as he grows & eats more.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: Bubba, 
  • Charlotte, NC area
  • Best of All

  • I have bought so many small containers to put dressings, sauces, etc in lunches and none were reliable. The lids always popped off, so I had to put in ziplock bags and tie tight so would pop off. These are perfect. They screw on and stay on and are a quality made product
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mommy of two, 
  • Alabama
  • Good choice!

  • I make my four month olds baby food and freeze it. I searched for the best containers and these are great! The lids screw on so they do not pop off in the freezer. So easy to clean and store. I did drop one last week that was frozen. The lid cracked. I called the company and they sent us a whole new set free of charge. That is called customer service!! Great company great product!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Zinnia Martina, 
  • Burbank, CA
  • LOVE these containers! :O)

  • i Like that the containers have twist caps- i haven't had any problem with leaking. I also like that they stack on top of eachother. when not in use, i just snap them together and lay them down, very convenient.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: Walker's Mom, 
  • Greensboro, NC
  • Great product, great price!

  • I love these so far! Making baby food has never been easier. And they are much cheaper than the other brands. I love that the ounces are indicated on the outside so I know exactly how much my baby is eating. Easy to clean, easy to store.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 23, 2012
  • Reviewer: J&J's Momma, 
  • Buffalo, NY
  • Very Convenient

  • Definitely make sure you don't over fill otherwise the tops come off in the freezer (I learned one day after hastily filling some). I love both the large and small sizes so I can keep track of how much I'm feeling my little ones.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mamae, 
  • New York
  • Great product

  • I love it! I prepare my babies food at home and and put on the containers. Right portion! Space saver!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: October 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Cricket, 
  • Sacramento, CA
  • Dry Erase Labels and Lids

  • We bought two 12 pack containers for our son after we had been using the Baby Bullet containers for freezing/refrigerating his baby food. We wanted something that wasn't as expensive as the Baby Bullet for additional storgae containers. The price is reasonable especially since you have 12 containers and they stack up perfectly, however upon freezing the containers once we take them out the lids pop off instead of screwing off which is a hassel if you are transporting them. We also bought some that came with dry erase labels so we could label what was inside them as well as the date too, but the dry erase does not come off easily (stains) and when you try to get it off upon washing the next thing you know the label itself is peeling away. We have several containers now with faded words and dates on them as well as some containers with no labels at all so we end up using tape instead. I'm satisfied with the price and amount, but not too satisfied with the issues we are having with them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: K&D, 
  • Carol Stream, IL
  • Love these!

  • I found these when I started make baby food for my son 2 years ago. They are great for individual portions. Easy to store in the freezer and take out one at a time as needed. As long as, they are not over filled, the lids stay on and the food stays fresh. Also used these to freeze breastmilk portions to use with baby cereal. I recently began using them again with my baby girl.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 11, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grandma, 
  • Owensboro, KY
  • Great Product

  • Bought this product for my daughter as she makes her own baby food for her 7-month old son. She loves this product. Said that it is so handy and easy to freeze his food in these containers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: September 08, 2012
  • Reviewer: Karen H., 
  • Rockville Md
  • Not freezable as stated

  • I bought these to use for home-made baby food. It says in the description that they are freezable, but if you accidentally drop it when you pull it out of the freezer it breaks. This has happened to me twice. They don't break like that when you refrigerate them. I don't think you should call something freezer-safe if this happens so easily. I threw the two broken containers out but wish I had saved them to see about getting a refund or replacement.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 14, 2012
  • Reviewer: First Timer, 
  • Glenrock, WY
  • will keep buying this product!

  • Freezes food extremely well. Easy to use and clean. Our 5 month old just started pureed food. The container is easy to put food in and "get the last drop" out. We recently went on vacation and I was able to pack 6 days of food for him with out worring when I got there how I would get him food. my baby spoons fit in between the containers in the tray -so easy. I will be purchasing this product again when needed. I love that it can go into the dishwasher!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: Leanne, 
  • Boston, MA
  • Great!!

  • Great product! I have older children and they are perfect for snacks like blueberries, raspberries and things that can get messy like hummus or ranch dressing for dipping
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 381  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851