Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

62 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 62  View All


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: dannys mom, 
  • Washington
  • I love this Pump!

  • I just ordered four more. Sometimes the pump gets stuck but I shake it or add more water and its fine. Saves money on soap since my three year old plays when he washes his hands. Buying more for body wash and other bathrooms
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: The Momma, 
  • Northern Arizona
  • Hit and Miss

  • I purchased 3 of these bottles recently and two of them are very hard to pump. My 5 year old had lots of trouble but then I discovered that one of them was easier and so I switched that one to the kids bathroom. Otherwise, they are a money saver for sure! Kids love to play with the soap whether it's a regular pump or a foaming pump, but with a foaming pump they are not wasting nearly as much soap as with a regular soap dispenser. My recomendation - buy more than you need and then return the ones that are too hard to pump for little hands - or put those by the adult sinks in the house! They aren't pretty, they are functional and money saving. But again, I had the same trouble as many other reviewers, so buy more than you need and return the duds.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: June 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Tandy, 
  • South Carolina
  • Hard to pump

  • It's a good concept and would save money. However, the pump is really hard for my 3 year old to push. I even have a hard time and have to hold it with two hands to get the foam to come out :(. Just wish the design was more sturdy and the hand pump was larger.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: 3 P/G, 
  • Mendham, NJ
  • My Third Grade Class Loves this Product!

  • Do you get bored when you have to wash your hands? Well, have some squishy, squashy colorful fun with the amazing One Step Ahead Soap Dispenser. This product will change the way you wash your hands forever. The One Step Ahead Soap Dispenser is amazing because it is fun to use. This is important because you need to wash your hands often to stay healthy, so you may as well have fun while doing it. A good example of this is that the dispenser creates a lot of foam which is fun to play with. Sometimes we have so much fun playing with the soft squishy foam that I don't want to stop! The One Step Ahead Soap Dispenser is amazing because it is durable and portable. This shows that it will last for a long time because it is well made. I like that I can take it anywhere because you never know when a bathroom might be out of soap or really dirty. The One Step Ahead Soap Dispenser is amazing because it saves you money. The reason for this is because you only need a small amount of soap to mix with water. Therefore I think you would save money because you wouldn't buy soap as often. As you can see, the One Step Ahead Soap Dispenser is an amazing life-changing product. This product is fun, durable, portable and will save you money. We highly recommend you try the amazing One Step Ahead Soap Dispenser. You won't be disappointed!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 05, 2011
  • Reviewer: ReJiSoMa, 
  • Syracuse, NY
  • A Great Product!!!!

  • I am SO glad I bought 2 of these pumps! I've filled them a few times now & they are simple to fill (easy to follow fill lines on bottle), easy to operate & seem to be made well. Foam is easier for my girls to wash with(22 months & 4 yrs) & mixing with water will save lots of money on soap. These pumps look nice & don't have a cheap look or feel to them at all. Only improvement that could be made would be to make it easier for a pre-schooler to dispense on her own, however, I've never come across a foam pump that my daughter could easily operate on her own. A great overall product!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: April 08, 2011
  • Reviewer: KS, 
  • NH
  • Don't Bother

  • I bought two of these in hopes of saving money by buying large liquid hand soap refills, and saving the environment by not tossing soap containers every few weeks. It's a great idea, but the pump head is so small and so hard to push, that my 5-year-old has a very hard time using it. Also, the pump nozzle is so short, that you can't get your hand under it to receive the soap, so you end up wiping it onto your hand, and the bottle, and dripping it onto the counter. I am tossing these and buying a leading brand's foaming soap dispensers at the grocery store for $2-3 each to refill instead.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 20, 2011
  • Reviewer: Jen B., 
  • Herndon, VA
  • Waste of money

  • Great idea, and I liked it while it worked, but within a couple weeks it stopped working. The pump gets stuck in the down position. Very disappointing.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 30, 2010
  • Reviewer: Amy F, 
  • Edina, MN
  • Buy Foaming Hand Wash to Fill It!

  • Use foaming hand wash when you fill it (which is very thin almost water like)instead of the thicker kind like Dial. I bought Method foaming hand wash refill and have had great results!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 17, 2010
  • Reviewer: Tanda, 
  • Idaho Falls, ID
  • Fell apart fast

  • Foaming soap pumps are a great idea (they save a TON of soap), but this particular brand is made very poorly. Other kinds I've tried are much more durable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 20, 2010
  • Reviewer: Caroline, 
  • Virginia
  • Works great!

  • Prevents my toddler from wasting soap!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 09, 2010
  • Reviewer: Math Mom, 
  • Granada Hills, CA
  • Kids love it!

  • I love foamy soap for kids because it rinses off easier. Kids also tend to waste soap and so I love that this one saves soap by using 1/4 soap and the rest water.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: July 01, 2010
  • Reviewer: Mom in NH, 
  • New London, NH
  • The store brands work better

  • Seems like a great idea but the pump mechinism broke on 2 out of 3 that I bought. Only lasted a month before this happened. Better off buying a store brand one and using that.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: June 30, 2010
  • Reviewer: cray, 
  • CA
  • great idea, but the pump doesn't work

  • great idea, poor construction.... it only pumped well for a few days and now it gets stuck all the time... and the sad part is that it is the same for all 4 of the pumps we bought.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: June 24, 2010
  • Reviewer: Mom of two, 
  • San Diego, CA
  • I would not buy again

  • The idea is good but it doesn' foam up the way it should.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 24, 2010
  • Reviewer: Little General, 
  • St. Louis, Mo
  • Love this

  • We use for shampoo and for washing hands. Have at least a half dozen throughout the house.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 11, 2010
  • Reviewer: Jenny's Mommy, 
  • Charleston, WV
  • It Works . . .

  • At first I didn't think this product was going to work, but then my husband suggested shaking the soap and water up, and that did the trick. It has worked great since then. I do wish it was a little bigger, but not a big deal. Just remember to shake it well if you are just getting the liquid soap from the bottom.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2010
  • Reviewer: Applegirl, 
  • Vero Beach, FL
  • Not Just for Kids

  • I really like the measuring lines on the side of the bottle to get the proportions of water and soap just right. The foam that comes out is fine; what I wanted. Sometimes, however, I have to pull up the plunger as it doesn't pop back up properly. Not always, but sometimes. I bought two bottles and one is harder to push than the other. I put the easier one in the guest bath for my young granddaughters.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 16, 2010
  • Reviewer: momof2, 
  • Rockford, MI
  • This pump saves us money!!

  • My kids love to play in the sink when washing their hands and we would go through SO MUCH soap. With this, you use just a small amount of soap and fill the rest of the bottle with water. It saves on soap and therefore saves us money. I have these in my kitchen for hand soap and dish soap, spare bathroom, kids bathroom and our bathroom. Absolutely love these!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 15, 2010
  • Reviewer: Karen, 
  • Trabuco Canyon, CA
  • Awesome & helpful & have bought several

  • Needed a way to not waste soap from dispenser which was also making a mess at sink.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 23, 2010
  • Reviewer: Julie, 
  • Norman, OK
  • Didn't foam

  • I had to return this product because I couldn't get the soap to come out foamy. I added the water and the soap as it said but it never foamed when coming out which is why I had bought it. I was pretty disappointed. Maybe mine was just defective, I don't know.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 62  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals