Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

49 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 49  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Rusty, 
  • Mandan, ND
  • Knit Pants

  • These knit pants have reinforced knees, so for babies that crawl they will last a little longer.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Ania, 
  • Baltimore, MD
  • great pants!

  • great pants for a crawler.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mother of F&F, 
  • Gloucester, MA
  • Want to buy more!

  • These are my favorite pants. They stay put around my 8 month old's legs; don't ride up around the ankles and don't slip down. They aren't heavy but not flimsy either. With some tights underneath they are great for winter, and without great for other seasons. But, WHY CAN'T I BUY MORE? One Step Ahead is only selling black size 12 months. I need more in size 18 months as my 8 month old is very big. They've been sold out for months. PLEASE HAVE MORE AVAILABLE SOON! I love the cuffs, the mateiral and fit.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 21, 2011
  • Reviewer: Thayse Martinez, 
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • I would buy this product again and again

  • I love this paints!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2011
  • Reviewer: Beautiful, 
  • houston, tx
  • Not what I expected

  • i actually ordered these pants thinking they would be useful since my son is crawling now. I thought the padded area around the knee was thicker, but it wasn't. That doesnt mean I didn't like them!!! They're awesome for playtime on the puzzle pieces that I also got from One Step Ahead.!!! Love the cuffed ankles and the stretchy waist sections!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 13, 2011
  • Reviewer: J, 
  • Merrimac, MA
  • I would buy this again

  • I use these with onesies. the waist bands are not too tight, they fit well over a reuseable diaper, and I like the cuff at the ankles. they don't look big and bulky on our little one. Great for around the house in any season.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 13, 2010
  • Reviewer: Brenda, 
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • Great product! Very comfortable!

  • I likef the cuffs on the bottom of the pant leg. It helps keep the breeze out.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2010
  • Reviewer: Lesa, 
  • Olympia, WA
  • Seem comfy!

  • Sturdy, very soft cotton. Double thick reinforced knees on 18 month size. Waist not too tight. Want to buy more. Blue is darker and more gray than it appears in the picture (more like slate), but a nice color.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 16, 2010
  • Reviewer: Peanut's momma, 
  • Woodbridge, VA
  • well made

  • I bought these for my little girl to wear under her halloween costume, and thought I would only use them once, but I put her in them often. They are very well made with reinforced knees that are perfect for my almost crawler. Even though they are black, I put a bow in her hair and they look adorable!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 15, 2010
  • Reviewer: Andi, 
  • Moab, UT
  • Great basic play pants

  • I bought these pants to go under a halloween costume. They are great for several reasons; they are warm yet not too bulky and the reinforced knee is perfect for crazy little crawlers! I would definately buy again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 13, 2010
  • Reviewer: Rach, 
  • Summersville, WV
  • Love'em

  • I bought this product to go under my son's Halloween outfit and i loved it so much i put him in it all the time.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 09, 2010
  • Reviewer: gummybear, 
  • Akron, OH
  • Cute and comfy, but run a little small.

  • I bought these pants to go with the spider halloween costume, and they looked great with it. I also used them for a pumpkin costume, which also looked good. They are well-made and comfy. I do think they may run a little small, though. I got the 12 month size. My son is 9 months old, and they fit him fine, but I don't think they'll fit for long. On the other hand, my son is kind of long for his age. But if your child is 11 or 12 months, you may want to opt for the bigger size.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 08, 2010
  • Reviewer: Caitlin's mom, 
  • Ypsilanti, MI
  • comfy but runs a little small

  • We bought this for under our daughter's Halloween costume, but the reinforced knees are great so I might buy more. The problem is that even though we bought the 12 mo-size, they fit perfectly now but won't fit for long (my daughter was 8.5 mos old when I first tried them on her - she's 25th percentile for height and 50th percentile for weight - about 18 pounds). Also, they might be hard to get on newborns because the leg openings are small and newborns are more floppy. The reinforced knees are nice for crawling and the closed leg openings help to keep the socks on and the chill out!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2010
  • Reviewer: Lara, 
  • Burke, VA
  • Great product would recommend

  • I bought these for my 8 mos. old son to go under his Halloween costume. They worked extremely well and warm enough where we did not need him to wear a jacket. We are not going to use them as pjs for the winter.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 02, 2010
  • Reviewer: crispmomma, 
  • Lansing Michigan
  • super pants

  • love the reinforced knees...warm and cozy for cold trick or treating...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 30, 2010
  • Reviewer: First time mom, 
  • Illinois
  • Great product

  • Great pants. Very warm great for play or under costumes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: October 13, 2010
  • Reviewer: rupunzlkim, 
  • Denver, CO
  • Okay

  • Not as thick as I was expecting. Just simple cotton outfit.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 11, 2010
  • Reviewer: IB, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Excellent product

  • Great buy. The pants fit well, the cuff on the bottom provides for extra comfort on cold days, the style is not the fanciest out there, but, hey, who cares, as long as your little one is snug and warm and comfortable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 29, 2010
  • Reviewer: Grammy, 
  • Plano, TX
  • Seemed small

  • The knees are double so it would be good for crawling babies. I washed them (size 3-6 mon) and they seemed a little small.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 17, 2010
  • Reviewer: Smiling mama, 
  • Menlo Park, CA
  • Sleep and play

  • Well made pants that come in a variety of colors. We use them for sleep and play and they work great. Like the reinforced knees as we have a crawler. They are a little heavier than I thought they would be.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 49  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals