Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

283 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 283  View All


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Tony, 
  • Wisconsin
  • Great

  • Very cute. The only design flaw is that the dragon mouth falls over the toddlers eyes. We pinned the back and it work ok.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Erin, 
  • Detroit, MI
  • Adorable

  • I was hesitant to buy this costume after reading the concerns about the size but I bought it anyway...and I'm glad I did. It fit my 17 month old great - and he's big for his age. We received a ton of compliments. The only downside was the hood kept falling into his face, but the costume is cute enough without it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: Happy mom!, 
  • Pelham NY
  • Magical, very cute.

  • My son did not want to take it off. The tail of the dragon and the face were the best part. My son is so excited that he wants to wear it often. I bought size 2T but it seems to run small. unfortunately there is not a bigger size available.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Gardenia, 
  • Springfield, PA
  • Adorable Costume

  • Halloween Costume for Grandson
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: Rach, 
  • Rochester NY
  • Perfect

  • My son was so cute in it and he didn't mind having it on. In fact when I took one of the gloves off to clean it he held his hand back up to have me put it back on. He's only 13 mo old!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: Fish mom, 
  • Calcium, NY
  • Cute but too small

  • I ordered Dragon LG 2-4YRS and my son, two years of age, is bigger than most children his own age. I was hoping that the costume would fit if I made sure I got the biggest size that would still fit and not droop but sadly it didn't and there wasn't going to be enough time to get an exchange for it in time for the Costume Parade.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: November 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mary, 
  • Omaha, NE
  • Way to small!

  • This costume runs to small. We got the extra large for a boy who isn't 3 yet, but it barely fit. The torso part is cut to short. If it had been cold enough that he'd have needed a sweatshirt on under the costume it wouldn't have fit. I would not buy this brand again.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 01, 2012
  • Reviewer: Liz, 
  • Westwood, MA
  • Great costume!

  • My 3 year-old LOVED this costume. He wore it to a Halloween party on Friday, and then insisted on wearing it all weekend long. The costume held up well from all of the wear and tear of the weekend and it still looked great on Halloween, so it seems to be well made. The fabric was really soft - a lot nicer than the costumes I've bought at large retailers. And it is ADORABLE! My little guy looked so cute in it. My only not great comment on the costume is that it might run a little small? I ordered him a Large (2 - 4 years) and it was a bit too small on him. He is tall, though. So, I would recommend, if your child is on the taller end of the spectrum to go up a size. But, overall, great costume!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Janine, 
  • Fort Worth, Texas
  • Love it!

  • This is absolutely adorable! I'm very glad I ordered the size up after reading some reviews, it would not have fit otherwise.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Proud Momma, 
  • Tahlequah, OK
  • love it!

  • Looks awesome! Nickolas won his first halloween costume contest wearing it! When he wears it, he just walks around the house roaring! It is adorable!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: October 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Scottymom, 
  • Huddersfield, England
  • Lovely but a little small

  • Ibought this for my four year old...just four this August and completely average height if not a little short...and it rides up on him. He loves it so much and can make due so he will still wear it for Halloween, but I am disappointed he won't get much play time out of it. If I were in the states I would have returned it. His brother will wear it in a few years though....it is lovely.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: October 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of 2, 
  • St. Louis
  • way too short in the crotch

  • I love the way the costume looks, and wings and tail are fine. However, the torso is too short which makes it ride up in the crotch. My son loves the wings and tail, so I wont return it, but I am going to try to cut the shoulder seams and add a gusset of fabric to lower the crotch a bit. My son is not quite 3 and still wears 2T pants. This sizing is incorrect! If it came in extra large, I would be happy. Otherwise, order up a size.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: SeaBatKat, 
  • Boston, MA
  • Really cute, but runs small

  • Definitely runs small. My 3 yr old is small for his age and the size 2-4 yrs just fits him. I don't see how it could fit a 4 yr old. The hours of fun we've had out of this has been worth every penny. He's enjoying every minute of being a dragon!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: October 16, 2012
  • Reviewer: Momma of 2, 
  • Iowa
  • Very cute but extremely short

  • I wish I would have read the reviews. They all comment on how short this outfit is. I have a small 2 year old, and the 2-4 year size is too short for him. We can make it work for trick or treating but barely. Order bigger if you can. Very cute though
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: September 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mases mom, 
  • Boston
  • Poor fit

  • This is really cute but way to small. My son is almost 3 and still wears size 2 pants so he isnt a tall or big boy. Th laarge is way to small in the length of the torso. To bad the sizing is so off saying a lg is for a 2T-4T!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 22, 2011
  • Reviewer: queen b, 
  • montgomery county, MD
  • high quality and adorable

  • Great quality - not a cheap looking costume. My 2 1/2 year-old son loved it, and even though it's now mid-November, he still asks to put it on! My son is tall and thin for a 2 1/2 year old, so I got him the 2T - 3T ; it was close to being too small.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: November 18, 2011
  • Reviewer: Tammy, 
  • Henderson, CO
  • Not a good fit.

  • I should have listened to the reviews and not ordered it. Terribly cute but not a good fit - short waisted, runs small. He does not like to wear it because it is uncomfortable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 06, 2011
  • Reviewer: busymom17, 
  • Columbus, Oh
  • Love it!

  • This costume was fantastic for trick or treat and a Halloween Party.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2011
  • Reviewer: Heather, 
  • Sumter, SC
  • Cute Costume

  • Very cute costume BUT it was to short make sure you buy a bigger size.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: CO Mom, 
  • Boulder
  • Very cute but runs small

  • I got this for my 2 year old son for halloween and he loved it! It's very cute and well made. My only complaint is that the sizing is a little off..as many of the previous reviews have said. I debated for a long time on whether or not to get the 2-4T. I ended up going for it because my son is very thin and average height and it barely fit..it was a little tight on the shoulders but he was able to wear it. According to the size chart he should have had a lot more room than that. He is 34 1/2 inches tall and weighs 27 pounds. Anyway, when in doubt go a little bigger.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 283  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851