Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

262 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 262  View All


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: Jessica Garcia, 
  • Elmwood Park, NJ
  • 2nd child, 2nd wooden family toilet

  • Great Seat! We bought one for our first daughter in 2009, we moved in 2012, my husband went and bought a different one (same price) at a retail store around the corner and it was awful. Our daughter has been training on this one about 3 months and is doing GREAT!!!!!! only gave 4 stars because they only had wooden seat and it DOES NOT come close to matching our bathroom.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 15, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Monterey, CA
  • Love it

  • Love, love, love this! We had these in our bathrooms for about 4 years for our son. We are now ordering them for all 3 bathrooms in our new house for our 1 year old daughter. Just so much safer, more sanitary and more comfy than "add-on" type seat toppers. Especially useful when you have a child who is really tall for his age. I've recommended these to lots of people over the last several years.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 01, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Monona, WI
  • A Favorite

  • I bought 2 of these 7 years ago when my first son was ready to potty train. He still had another little potty for a while until he got comfortable with the big potty, but once he was, this made it so much easier. Now my youngest who is 5 still uses it and it has lasted well. The metal hinges aren't the greatest and bleed a bit, but that's just a maintenance issue. On occasion it has loosened to where it wouldn't stay up, but that was because the boys would use the toilet as a stool for brushing their teeth and push the seat to the side. That would happen with any seat. With standard maintenance and cleaning, this seat has certainly outlasted my expectations. It is sturdy and I like the thicker kid seat. Some others on the market are super flimsy. We have been very happy with this purchase and I will recommend it to all my mom friends. (We even get compliments from other mom/dad friends when they use the bathroom.) I only wish you still carried the white. That is what we got and have liked it very much!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: postal16657, 
  • james creek Pa
  • great for little butts

  • this is great. i baught for my grandaughter two years ago. this one is for a great neice who will soon be potty training.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: April 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Gia, 
  • Concord, CA
  • great concept but has flaws

  • To start, even though I had problems with the seat, I would still recommend it. I would just add caution. Our home has 7 kids in a wide range of age and we purchased the white seat. Pros: Not too difficult to install, no extra things cluttering up the bathroom floor, helped my older kids who were already potty trained feel more confident on the potty. Cons: Bulky and makes the potty higher, slams shut making LOTS of noise, very difficult to clean well, some issues with lasting quality, some fit issues. I bought the seat with high hopes and I actually like it but it has some real problems. First of all, the little latch to hold the small seat up broke off within 24 hours of installing the seat. The hinge is already showing rust after just a couple of months and bleeding into the porcelein so I have to clean it daily to prevent staining of the toilet itself. My potty trainer was also really freaked out by it because it made her sit up higher from the floor than a regular seat. She refused to even sit on it for over a month because she was afraid she would fall. Prior to this seat, we had a soft close lid that didn't bang. This one is REALLY loud when it bangs shut because each lid hits separately which freaked out my daughter. She refused to go into the bathroom at all for several days because of the noise. Our toilet has a decorative tank so it is not flat but has an outward curve to it. This does not allow the seat to stay open on its own when the boys need to use the potty. It works on and off with the smaller seat up but the adult seat down so that you have to push it off of your back sometimes (yuck). For the standing users, you have to hold it up with one hand while aiming with the other hand. The taller boys are able to hold it up with a thigh while going. There were some messes to clean up initially before the boys figured out how to manuver the lid situation. My older daughter who has been potty trained for over a year likes it a lot because she doesn't feel like she is going to fall in anymore. That was a huge bonus for us! There is a lot of surface area to clean on this lid. Pee on one lid will inevitable cause a mess on the entire thing so you still have to teach the girls to pee no where near the edge of it so that pee doesn't caught on the underside and roll onto the other parts of the seat for the next unsuspecting visitor. To sum up, we were miserable with the purchase for about a month. Once we learned to live with it, it became a nice to have item so overrall I would still recommend it. It has some annoying ongoing issues for us though.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: 3 under 4, 
  • Bethlehem, PA
  • Good

  • I love the the little seat is right there and not laying on the floor cluttering the bathroom. However the bottom seat does not stay up and with three boys in the house this makes things interesting. You have to hold the seat up which causes my three year old to leave it down and pee which then makes a mess. This works better for girls I think.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Carmie, 
  • Williams Bay, WI
  • Ingenious idea!

  • We are so pleased with this seat, we bought another one for our upstairs bathroom. It was so easy to install and it is nice to not have all the extra clutter that goes with other potty seats.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: March 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: WillsMommy, 
  • Nellis, WV
  • COST TO MUCH FOR QUALITY

  • I love the concept of this toilet seat and it does work very well. My 4 year old is very comfortable on it. The only thing I do not like is that the product material such as hinges that are on back are not very sturdy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: sam, 
  • New York
  • Wooden toilet Seat

  • Good product, install with ease,material to heavy children love to slam thing to much force when coming down.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Trish, 
  • WV
  • Didn't fit toilet well

  • even though seat appears elongated; it does not fit our standard elongated toilet; other than that, seems fine
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Diaper Free Toddlers, 
  • San Francisco
  • Family toilet seat accomodates toddlers

  • I teach potty training classes and recommend this product to everyone! The toilet seat is sturdy. Ours has been in use for nearly ten years and looks almost new. Why clutter up the bathroom with a removable potty seat for your toilet when you can use this integrated child seat? Best thing about it: Unlike the little hard plastic removable seats, if an adult sits on this one by accident in the middle of the night it doesn't hurt!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 12, 2012
  • Reviewer: MinneMom, 
  • Minneapolis, MN
  • Perfect for the whole family

  • We have really enjoyed this toilet seat. My daughter really took to using it because it was just like the seat that mommy and daddy use. The install was easy and we've had no problems with it staying up (using the lock on it of course) and for adult use it is just like any other toilet seat. The added bonus is that I don't have to have potty seat for my daughter on the floor or hanging up.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Moma, 
  • ny, ny
  • Not so great

  • When I seen this product, I thought it was going to be great but it wasn't. It was just a little over a month when the seat started loosening regularly and it started chipping. The child seat did not store easily and it is a very bulky product. My son didn't like it because it was uncomfortable and I had to agree. I definitely wouldn't recommend this product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: Missy, 
  • Alexandria virginia
  • Seat won't stay up

  • Had to get rEplacement from [@], not as good as the Mayfair seat we bought under same description two years ago from one step ahead. Total waste of money. Seat keeps falling snd scaring our son.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 14, 2012
  • Reviewer: Elizabeth, 
  • New York, NY
  • did not work

  • The seat's design looks great, but apparently it's too good to be true. The little latch that is supposed to hold up the child's seat when not in use did not even make contact with the child's seat. I suppose the one I got is defective, but after reading many other reviews that said the latch doesn't work well, I'm not going to bother with getting a replacement.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: August 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Deanna, 
  • raleigh nc
  • Not all I had hoped for

  • I purchased the seat to get rid of the smelly potty ring and instead now I am cleaning the entire potty and sometimes the floor multiple times a day. I am not sure why, but when my daughter uses this seat, her pee goes everywhere. The bottom seat won't stay up for the boys and it has been a huge disappointment. I have tried to adjust the seat but it just seems to have a larger than needed gap between the seats. I would not purchase this again and just have to throw this one away.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: July 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mother of three under the age of three, 
  • Port Orchard, Wa
  • Detest this product

  • I detest this seat. I Purchased two a month ago. The style featured in wood for the downstairs bathroom and the white plastic version for the upstairs. The wooden seat is poorly constructed. The small child seat does not securely fit into the larger seat and falls down each time it is lifted bringing the larger seat with it WITH a BANG! I Cannot allow my three small children to use unsupervised as I am concerned the seat will hit my son while standing up or my twin daughters while they are sitting down which will create fear in using the potty. The whole seat itself does not sit squarely on the toilet and moves around quite extensively despite the bolts being snugged down to their limit. I plan on buying another plastic toilet seat which works perfectly as designed and using plastic spray paint on it to give it the desired wood look. I DO NOT recommend wasteing the money on this product. Buy the plastic white one and customize it to your desired color.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: mom of a potty-training child, 
  • New Canaan, CT
  • What a great idea!

  • This is a wonderful product! I would recommend it to anyone with kids. We only have one bathroom in our house, so with a 3-year-old just learning to use the toilet this is a great time saver, and it is more hygenic than having to put another seat on top of the regular one. Plus it gives her more independence because she can do it on her own. The only complaint I have is that the latch is a bit tough to operate, and hard to clean.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kaiti's Mom, 
  • Long Island, NY
  • Solid wood potty

  • I absolutely LOVED the seat when we took it out of the box! It was obviously very high quality & solid. I hated the flimsy seat we were replacing. Unfortunately, after my husband installed it, it didn't fit. We saw about 1 inch overhanging all around. We ordered a "round" seat, but this was just too large. The return went smoothly & the customer service person was very considerate.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: June 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: A.Phillips, 
  • Colorado
  • Keep Looking - extremely disappointing

  • We were extremely disapointed with this product. I think it is intended to fit both round and elongated toilets - ours is round and the seat hangs noticeably over the front of the toilet. Not only that, it would not tighten down all the way so it wiggles. The child's seat is kept in place by a rotating latch that is difficult for adults to use so there is no hope that my 3-yr old could do it herself even if she could reach it (which she cannot). Finally, while trying to clean, I tried to lift the whole seat up (as if a man were using it) and it would not stay up on it's own - DANGEROUS and MESSY! Perhaps this would fit better on an elongated toilet, but I would caution against purchasing this product. This was a total waste of our money and I wish we would have read the reviews before purchasing. Unfortunately, we cannot return it since it is already out of the packaging. We got a different brand from a local hardware store that has a much better design.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 262  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals