Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

51 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 51  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 08, 2011
  • Reviewer: Cathy, 
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • Works great for me.

  • I bought this item to use in my bathroom when I set my hair to see the back of my head. I put it on the opposite wall of my bathroom mirror and works excellent for my purpose. Every other mirror I shopped for was magnified which I did not want or need. This mirror works very well for my purpose. I just love it. I know this sounds strange but it is just what I was looking for.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 25, 2010
  • Reviewer: Busy mom of two, 
  • Pacifica, CA
  • Love it!

  • I have tried other mirrors and they do not stay in the same position while the car is in motion. This mirror is a little on the small side, but it stays put and I can see my baby's smile.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 20, 2010
  • Reviewer: Mom of 3 kids 3 and under, 
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • Easy to use and great view

  • Too bad I didn't know about this mirror sooner. It is very easy to use and gives a nice clear view of the rear-facing infant. Easy to install and adjust. The only mirror I'd recommend.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 15, 2010
  • Reviewer: Jan twins, 
  • Texas
  • Absolutely loving the mirror!

  • It took a little while to get it exactly reflecting my little ones' faces but once it was set, I can now look at my cuties while I drive to make sure they are ok.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 12, 2010
  • Reviewer: Trob, 
  • Fords, NJ
  • Fantastic!

  • It was really easy to install and it works great. I have the car seat installed int eh center of the backseat and there is no head rest. With this, I was able to install onto one of the side headrests and still see my baby with a quick glance in the rear view mirror. Though it shakes when the wind blows on it with the window down, I still think it's great and highly recommend this product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 27, 2010
  • Reviewer: nj mom of two, 
  • NJ
  • great mirror

  • This fits easily onto my second row captain seats in our crossover... I can see my daughter clearly...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 23, 2010
  • Reviewer: Sarah, 
  • Baltimore
  • Works very well.

  • The picture of the happy lady on the packaging is corny but accurate!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 15, 2010
  • Reviewer: Busy mom, 
  • Daly City, ca
  • Perfect back seat mirror

  • The perfect back seat mirrors. I have tried several mirrors in my Toyota Corolla and they all blocked the view from my rear windows. I love the smaller mirror and still see my son very clearly. The 360 degree adjustable angle is great to adjust to different car seat size.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 26, 2010
  • Reviewer: kathyl, 
  • Virginia Beach, VA
  • LOVE THIS MIRROR!

  • I bought a mirror prior to this and it was much too small and I couldn't see my baby. This was easy to install and swivels so it's easy to adjust whether my husband or I drive our jeep. It's the perfect size! Also it is crash tested where MANY of the other mirrors out there are not. Completely gave me peace of mind while I am driving around my little girl.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 05, 2010
  • Reviewer: glen, dad of twins, 
  • brooklyn, ny
  • perfect for us!

  • Being a first time parent of twin boys, I needed something that was easy and quick to install, that didn't take up too much room, and allowed me to get a clear view of my little fellas... These mirrors were very easy to install in our Toyota Rav 4, and they are super adjustable!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 28, 2010
  • Reviewer: Kansas Mom, 
  • Kansas
  • I LOVE IT!!!

  • We had another mirror and since we have a crossover, we didn't have the back window area to attach the mirror. Once we'd get it attached, we couldn't see our daughter. This mirror is great, and I would reccomend this to all my friends.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 25, 2010
  • Reviewer: GilGirl, 
  • ElkRidge, UT
  • Best Mirror Ever!

  • Great mirror. Our first mirror we bought[...] and within a few months the strap became weathered from the sun/heat and broke--plus the mirror part made my darling little boy's face look distorted. THis new mirror is great--easy to install and gives a clear view of the baby. We love it and I'll never buy from any other company--plus--I think the price was reasonable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 16, 2010
  • Reviewer: Zoe's Mommy, 
  • Wilmington, DE
  • Great mirror!

  • This is a nice, big mirror that provides a perfect view of my baby! It is very easy to install, and it could never come loose in a crash. I love it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 01, 2009
  • Reviewer: Mom of Willow and Bailey, 
  • Frisco, TX
  • Love it

  • I wish I had bought this mirror first. Don't waste your money on any others out there. This stays and does not move and provides the best view of your child. I wish I had bought this one for my first child
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 01, 2009
  • Reviewer: OllieMom, 
  • Seattle, WA
  • So glad I bought this particular brand!

  • I use this mirror in my Honda Element. It's perfect. I never have to adjust my rear-view mirror to see my 4 month old son. I did a lot of research before choosing a mirror. This one had the best reviews of the dozens I looked at. And with good reason! It was so easy to install and the reflection is crystal clear. The only con is that it is a bit large for smaller cars. When we put it in my husband's Honda Civic, the mirror was large enough to block driving visibility in the back. Despite that, I am so happy with this mirror. It's great quality and the best part of all is that my son can also see me. I've definitely noticed him watch me while driving and smile when I make silly faces in my rear-view mirror. It makes those red lights so much more bareable!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 06, 2009
  • Reviewer: mother of three, 
  • Barrington, RI
  • Worth buying

  • This is a good quality mirror that does its job. I am using it to see my infant in his rear facing car seat. I own a Honda minivan. It secures nicely to the headrest of the second row captain's chair. It does need to be adjusted every so often.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 28, 2009
  • Reviewer: DoubleD, 
  • Sun Prairie, WI
  • I love this mirror

  • I had a different mirror with my first son and it worked fine, but when I saw this mirror I had to buy it for my infant. I love that I can see his entire face and see what he's up to. This mirror is easy to install and adjust. Other mirrors are hard to get just perfect and you need the help of someone else while you sit in the driver seat and have them adjust it. With this mirror I set it up and it was perfect the first time. Totally worth my time and money.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 10, 2009
  • Reviewer: Always on the Go Mom, 
  • Salem, CT
  • Really don't have to move mirror or head

  • This is the first mirror, that once adjusted, I don't have to move the mirror or my position to see my baby. The mirror does not come with any install instructions or tips so it can be frustruating to get it adjusted correctly. What I learned: change the height of the headrest you are mounting the mirror on first for coarse alignment. Place the strap around the headrest vertically (top to bottom), not horizontally (side to side), because this allows the greatest range of motion for the swivel mount. It is a nice big mirror, especially when I turn around to see the baby. Someone else mentioned that the baby looks very small when looking in the rear view mirror. The baby certainly looks smaller, but based on pysics, it has to since you're looking at a reflection of a reflection. The mirror is still plenty big enough to tell if the baby is awake or asleep, see their facial expressions, and find their mouth to stick in a pacifier. I would highly recommend this mirror to a friend.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 09, 2009
  • Reviewer: Mom of two boys, 
  • San Antonio, TX
  • Love it!

  • This is wonderful! You can easily see your child in your rear view mirror without straining to see your kids. It is a super product and I recommend it to all parents!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 25, 2009
  • Reviewer: W parent, 
  • Upper Midwest
  • Great mirro

  • We bought this mirror because other mirrors were too bulky and hard to adjust. This mirror fits well on the headrest, and can be adjusted so that it does not block the view out of the back window of our small car.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 51  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851