Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

327 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 327  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • York, PA
  • Absolutely love this!

  • I have two of these. It's much easier to just change this pad to freshen up the bed. I use a waterproof mattress pad under the sheet as well but I can easily change this without having to fully change the bed every time. Have been using them for 5 years and they are still in decent shape.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Suzanne, 
  • Birmingham, MI
  • Definitely worth it.

  • Finally...a mattress pad that actually protects the mattress! This thing is great. It's not the best if your kid is a squirmer, in bed. As you can see, it does not cover the entire mattress, and I still use a regular mattress pas underneath it. But that is a reason to like it, too. It's not bulky and if your kid wets the bed, all you have to do is wash this one, and not the entire mattress pad under it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: K, 
  • Ct
  • Great

  • Very absorbent
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: YahYah, 
  • Texas
  • Wish I had found these first!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Unfortunately, I use this myself. Works wonderfully. I wish I had seen these before buying way too many ineffecient items.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: angela, 
  • new hampshire
  • good product / small size /need to buy 2

  • I bought 2 full size protectors. The intention was to have one as a spare. However, I needed both of them to fit the bed completely. These work great. My child wet the bed and it held it all in & protected my matress. If you only buy one, it will only cover half the bed. It suppose to just protect only in the middle of the bed. If your Toddler is anything like my, she tosses in her sleep & never sleeps exactly in the middle. So I needed 2 of these to cover the entire mattress.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Happy Grandma, 
  • Livonia, MI
  • Dri nights stay dry

  • This product does what it says. We purchased it for out 2 grandsons who stay with us regularly. Helps ease your mind while potty training. great product .
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jaime, 
  • Dunn Loring, VA
  • Works well, but wish it was larger

  • I was so excited to try these mattress protectors for my 2.5 year old. We had been using 2 small crib protectors and they just weren't that comfortable for him. He has a full-size bed and I thought that 1 of these protectors would fit nicely. Afterall, it says it fits full-size mattresses. However, it doesn't cover the whole bed. My son moves around all night, so putting this in the middle doesn't really work for us. I have to use 2 to really get the coverage I need. They are very nice quality and keep the full-coverage mattress pad and mattress dry when he does have an accident. I would have given 5 stars if they were larger.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: at53609, 
  • sarasota, florida
  • So far so good

  • I bought this item after reading all the reviews. I have a 3 year old boy who has been potty trained for about a year, but still was sleeping in a pull up at night. We took him off the pull-ups and he was wetting his bed almost every night for the first two weeks, but we kept at it. I bought this more to protect our mattress than the sheets, so I actually put it under his sheets. I first tried it over his sheets, but found that it moved a little (not enough to not do it's job, just got scrunched a little and it bothered me). By the time I got this, he had stopped wetting the bed (I wake him up once a night so that has helped). He's had one accident since we've had this and the protector did the job. I put it in the wash and dried it on low heat and it was easy as that. It did not leak through like some of the other reviews said. I also like that I can fold it up and take it to grandmas house so she doesn't have to worry about washing sheets.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: mama, 
  • manchester, nh
  • good but small

  • Glad I bought two. I bought full size for my daughters full size bed. I needed to use both to fully fit the full size bed.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: YP, 
  • MI
  • We have it on all beds at home

  • Our two girls (one toddler and one infant) like to sleep with us and we have these covera on everybed in our house...in case accident happen.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: October 02, 2012
  • Reviewer: Tired of Washing Toddler Sheets, 
  • Baltimore, MD
  • Dissapointed

  • Reviews were mixeded on this mattress pad but I decided to buy it anyway because I've been happy with One Step Ahead products in the past. I purchased 2 so we would have a spare. Both pads leaked through the pad and fitted sheet with little pull-up leakage on the first use. I was also not very happy with the material, it is rough material that your pj's and skin stick to. I will be calling customer service and asking for a refund or credit. I hope this helps those of you on the fence about the purchase. I will be going back to the sheet type from the baby super stores which is very effective just doesn't give the neatly made look of this one.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: September 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grandma, 
  • Boston, MA
  • Did not protect mattress

  • For many years my grandchild had used a similar product from OneStepAhead, which had gone through countless washings and still protected her mattress. The family had left one at a relative's house so I decided to buy two new bigger ones. I ignored warnings from recent reviewers and bought two of this new version. It leaked so we returned the unused one (and was refunded). We continue to use the old product. Clearly the new version is different and inferior to the previous one.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Elizabeth, 
  • Chicago
  • Less laundry = happy

  • My 2.5 year old is potty training and the accidents do not leak through to the bottom sheet. We are happy with the purchase. My only con would be if the child tried to sleep under it, but my little guy does not.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: a heavy sleeper's mom, 
  • chicago IL
  • Worth it!

  • Have bought several of these...worth every penny! Make sure to dry them on low to keep the backing from cracking.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: September 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: ronda, 
  • concord, nh
  • disappointed

  • bought your waterproof mattress protector several years ago for my other child and thought this was the same but it wasn't. this is bigger and can protect more of the mattress but the rubber isn't as strong or durable and the bedding gets wet. would most definitely be sufficient for a smaller child but not quite strong enough for an older child.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: September 12, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mamma Mia, 
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Do not recommend

  • This is a great product, it protects against bed sheets getting soaked. However, after a few washes, the back lining starts to fall apart and then it is useless! Do not recommend until a better quality backing is used.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 11, 2012
  • Reviewer: Cheri, 
  • Modesto, CA
  • Best one I've found

  • These are very nice to have as they cover the entire bed and can be tucked in. They work if the child wakes up mid-accident, but, if not, it does leak through to the sheet
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jenn, 
  • California
  • Would buy again!

  • Looked around at a couple different types from other stores and none had the reviews of this one. It cost $5 more than one elsewhere but since I trust this store's quality more I bought 2 of these. They do not leak one bit and wash up great! Well worth the money and having another up and coming potty trainer I know we will get much use out of them!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Cathy, 
  • Hillsdale, Michigan
  • Loved this so much, I now have four!

  • This pad is so nice! It saves me a lot of laundry on bedding. We have ten special needs children, from very young to adults,and have two washers and dryers, so I really appreciate the savings on laundry. I like it so much, I now have four, and will probably order more!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: nifferchic, 
  • Florida
  • Peace of Mind

  • Good quality and great peace of mind in case accidents happen at night. I placed it under the fitted sheet as it was more comfortable for my daughter. Still protects the mattress pad and mattress.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 327  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851