Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

402 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 402  View All


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: October 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Rosa Marden, 
  • St. Louis, MO
  • Horrible Product

  • This product is pretty much worthless. The moisture goes right through unless it is a very minimal amount. I still have to wash the sheets in the morning. It also does not stay in place well if you have a kid that moves around a lot at night. Waste of money and now I am out of $30 and have to find another solution.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mom78, 
  • Salina, KS
  • Love this!

  • This is a great product if you travel and have a bed wetter. It is very embarrasing to have to call hotel mgmt at 2am to say you need new sheets and the mattress is drenched! We also use these on our dining room chairs. We have a 2, 3, and 4 year old and a towel on the chair does not always work for a glass full of spilled milk or juice. These are very absorbant, great for the bed or other uses too! A little sweaty if you put it over the sheet.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: AriccaD, 
  • Washington, DC
  • Best we've found!

  • This is the best mattress cover we've found. Easy to use. Easy to clean. But best of all...it is soft and easy to layer with sheets for the 3am sheet changing adventures.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Nicole, 
  • Rockville, MD
  • Not quite but better than everything els

  • I have 6 kids and am potty training #4, he does great except at night. We have a mandatory rule of all bed must have waterproof mattress protectors. However this little guy insists on sleeping jammed against the wall facing out, which allows all the urine to slide right down the side of the mattress where mattress protectors fail! So we bought this thinking it was a full sheet of protection all the way to the edges, it is not. The protection part is only the width of a twin mattress and the rest just tucks in. However we just scooted the protection part to the side that he sleeps and down around where we NEED the protection. Works great! Not I don't have to strip a bed in the middle of the night(or early the next morning! Just take this off, change a little boy and throw clothes and this into he wash and two hours later just toss this back on the bed! No lifting mattresses for fitting sheets or anything so difficult at 2AM! Love it bought another for #5, I laugh at leaky diapers and potty training toddlers!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kim the Owner of too Much Plastic, 
  • Bellevue, WA
  • Easy and effective. Love it!

  • Ahh, to sleep again! My 4 year old daughter is learning to go without pullups at night, and we've been dealing with a wet bed every night, in the middle of the night. I used to just use a fitted cover over the mattress, but I'd still have to strip and recover the bed each time. But this makes the process take about 3 minutes to deal with -- remove wet protector, lay new one on top, tuck under mattress on sides, and kiss daughter goodnight again. I still use a fitted cover on the mattress just in case she kicks off this protector. That happened initially, but now I tuck it in higher on the bed (so it starts a couple inches above the bottom of her pillow), and we haven't had that happen again. If you buy two, it's even easier - just switch the pads rather than hope there won't be a second accident (and you are less likely to forget to cover the bed again before the next bedtime). It really is a simple design that is very effective.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: LaLyon, 
  • Maplewood, NJ
  • Great!

  • This pad has been great for my daughter's evening training. Easy to clean up, does not leak through and i've used on a larger bed as well and secured it. Washes clean no stains so far!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Nikki, 
  • West Sacramento, CA
  • Works great!

  • Love this! No more washing sheets every morning!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: January 07, 2013
  • Reviewer: RNVazquez, 
  • Easton, PA
  • Not Waterproof

  • I have owned this mattress protector for a while now (prob close to a year) but felt the need to write a review since I have had problems with this mattess pad for the past few months. The mattress protector worked the first few times our daughter had an accident, but recently the mattress protector hasn't worked at all. It doesn't absorb the fluid and her fitted sheet and mattress pad get wet. Thank goodness we have a waterproof mattress pad or else the mattress would have gotten soaked multiple times. I've been very disappointed because instead of just removing this mattress protector to wash it I have to strip her whole bed to wash all her sheets....very inconvenient. I'm not sure why this isn't absorbent anymore. The waterproof underlining isn't peeling and everything appears intact. Needless to say I won't be using this protector anymore and will have to go out and buy the disposable ones.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jumpingjello, 
  • FL
  • Great

  • Protects the bed well. Not just waterproof, absorbent too. Liquids do not just run off this.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: tigergran, 
  • Kansas City
  • Save sheets

  • Saves changing sheets. Easy to use and easy to change. Great while potty training and for occasional accident.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jill, 
  • Storm Lake, IA
  • Great Product!

  • I bought the product to help my 3 year old daughter with potty training during the night. I had been buying the bed mat's, but began to get tired of buying them every week and still having to change sheets if the mat became undone over the night. I found this and I'm soo HAPPY! It holds up great when washing, keeps the bed dry at night so I'm not having to wash entire bedding set's everyday. I also feel it keep's her dry too in terms that she doesn't wake up soaked. The mat stay's in place b/c you can tuck it in on the sides of the bed. My 3 yr old is a pretty crazy sleeper and has not moved it from it's place on the bed. I did buy 2 so I can rotate them. Very Happy & Pleased with this product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: September 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Courtney, 
  • La Verne, CA
  • Not As Good As It Used to Be

  • My neighbor gave me one of these pads when she no longer needed it for her children. It works perfectly and has held up to countless washings. I ordered another and had to throw it away after a few months. The waterproof layer on the underneath began to peel away, and then it leaked. It seems like the quality has declined since my neighbor bought hers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Cyn not Sin, 
  • New Orleans, La.
  • Exactly what I needed

  • use it for my 4 year old grandson, who hasn't quite mastered not wetting during the nite
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: August 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mom of bedwetter, 
  • NY
  • Wish it covered whole matress

  • Since kids often move around in bed while sleeping and since kids also spend a lot of time in bed while sick (e.g., while nauseous), I wish this product covered the whole mattress as, say, a fitted sheet does. Also, since our child sometimes co-sleeps with us (or just crawls onto our bed to cuddle), I wish it were available for a king-sized mattress. One for our sofa would be great, too. I also don't know why it can't be made with thicker, more durable waterproof lining; friends have a similar product that doesn't require them to also purchase waterproof diaper covers for there heavy bed-wetter.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: August 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: Busy Mom of 2, 
  • New York
  • Not Impressed - leaks

  • Unfortunately, this leaks. Not over the sides, but directly through it somehow. Obviously this negates the whole point and is a complete failure at serving the purpose it is intended.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 09, 2012
  • Reviewer: JanRN, 
  • Victorville, Ca
  • Extremely Disappointed

  • I ordered this mattress protector to assist with night training my daughter. The packaging stated it would hold 4cups of fluid-not true! Twice my daughter has had an accident (most definitely less than 4 cups of urine!) and both times this "waterproof" cover leaked. Thank goodness I have a true waterproof fitted mattress cover over her mattress, as her mattress would have been wet also. I also followed all cleaning and application instructions completely. I am usually very happy with the products from One Step Ahead, so I'm sorely disappointed in the poor quality and false advertisement of this product as well as the "excuses" offered up by this company in response to others complaints regarding this item. Maybe this was a high quality and effective product in the past, but whatever changes were made in the manufacturing recently have left little to be desired.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 31, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mosagra, 
  • League City, TX
  • Repeat purchase

  • Repeat purchase, have been using for several years, replace periodically. Wear well. No quilting lines to tear/leak. Fits crosswise of mattress with "wings" to tuck under. Good value for the price, even better when it's on sale.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jacques and Chloe, 
  • Argentina, Buenos Aires
  • The best and Convenient

  • A must with toddlers.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: Christine, 
  • Houston, TX
  • Awesome

  • Perfect!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mommy of 1, 
  • NY
  • Great product!

  • I purchased 2 of these about 3 years ago when I first potty trained my son. They were great, are super absorbant and the long tuck tabs keep it in place. I have washed them more times than I can count and this product is still in great shape and working perfect! Worth every penny!! Easy to take with you when you travel too!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 402  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals