Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

35 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 35  View All


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Dad 2.0, 
  • Yorba Linda, CA
  • Completes the look

  • A must have to complete the playmats. Very solid and match exactly to the blank, numbered, and alphabet foam mat sets. Just make sure you do your math correctly as they are very expensive for what they are...basically double the price...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: Amber, 
  • Denver, CO
  • Glad I got these

  • I like that these complete the look. They look/work great!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Gmama, 
  • Texas
  • Finishing corners

  • Must have for finishing a free form play area
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: momof2KS, 
  • KS
  • Needed if you want a smooth round finish

  • Was a little confused on how many I needed to purchase. I wasn't sure if the 4-piece set was for each corner. Turns out, purchasing just 1 of the 4-piece set will take care of 4 corners. You need to buy the wavy edges for the corners to work. They will NOT connect to the actual foam mat. But overall, they are great and make the mat look much better, and distracts children from taking the mat apart and chewing on the puzzle pieces that stick out.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: Brad, 
  • Washington DC
  • Wall to Wall Romper Room

  • We use this to pad our hardwood floors and make a colorful romper room for our toddler and infant. Noticeably more comfortable than thinner brands. Our toddler likes to take out/replace the letters and tumbling. The edge-piece and corner sets make for an appealing display. Note: puzzle play mats from different brands are not compatible. Besides the alphabet set, we also purchased numbers, shapes, solid colors, edges and outside corners. My only wish for improvement on this product is if there was an inside corner set like the hardwood-patterned foam set.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grandma, 
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Foam Puzzle Corner Kit

  • Great addition to the floor mat set.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 05, 2012
  • Reviewer: Joy, 
  • South Carolina
  • Great product but only one negative

  • I live this product!! The colors are very vibrant!! The only negative is we were given too many of the same color so one side of our floor is mainly purple and orange. So I wishe we were given the same amount in each color.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 08, 2011
  • Reviewer: AMW, 
  • Atlanta GA
  • we love it

  • This is the best thing we purchased when our baby started sitting up and then crawling. It is so easy to pack up and take with us other places, so we dont get the carpet/floor dirty in a guest's house, and it is so easy to clean. Love it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 29, 2011
  • Reviewer: Lu, 
  • Layton, UT
  • Great Product, Amazing durability

  • When i purchased this product i was afraid my daughter would chew on it and break pieces of off it. I was amazed to discover that the durability of this product makes it perfect teether :) she puts it in her mouth, chews on it, and it maked great gum massager for my 8 months old baby. i am very very pleased with the quality, look and educational posibilities. Great product
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 25, 2011
  • Reviewer: Babykind2010, 
  • Michigan
  • Nice finish

  • These look great. I wish they made inverted corners so the mat doesn't have to be a perfect square. These pieces are perfectly thick for a hardwood floor. I bought after my child started sitting-up and falling backwards.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 27, 2011
  • Reviewer: MJ, 
  • Kansas
  • Protect

  • This product really finishes the look of the floor mat. This product is great!! I have seen other products that are really cheesy foam, this mat is thick and gives me an extra sence of security. Our floor is all tile and very hard. My son is learning to sit up and has fallen while on the mat and hit his head several times and does not cry or even give a sad face. He has spit up on the mat as well, the clean up is easy. You will have to take the mat apart where the mess is to get in the opeings, but not a pain to do this. I also vaccume over the mat to clean it and it does not fall apart or get sectioned up by the vaccume. I have an 85 pound dog that puts holes in the mat with his nails. That said, I would still purchase this product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2011
  • Reviewer: HoyaMom, 
  • Burke, VA
  • Great addition to the activity mat

  • I bought this to finish off the edges to the activity mat I bought for my infant son. They keep him from tugging at the squares that make up the mat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 09, 2010
  • Reviewer: Kimmie, 
  • Colorado
  • nice addition to puzzle play mat

  • I bought the corner and wavy edge pieces about 5 months after purchasing the puzzle play mat. I bought them to protect the jigsaw puzzle edges of the mat but they also add a nice finishing touch.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 26, 2010
  • Reviewer: First-time Mommy, 
  • Little Rock, AR
  • Great product

  • We set up a play area in our living room using these with hopes of protecting our hardwood floors, and she loves that she has her own area to play with bright colors that are very appealing to her. The only con is that you can't select your colors on the edge pieces, and we wound up with not much variety when we ordered several pieces to surround our mat.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 24, 2010
  • Reviewer: MommaGoose, 
  • NY
  • A Nice finishing touch

  • I added the edges to my alphabet and number set and it sure makes it look complete.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 20, 2010
  • Reviewer: Sunflower, 
  • Fredonia, NY
  • Great for the mat!

  • They are perfect for the mat!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 11, 2010
  • Reviewer: Digitalkeys, 
  • San Jose, CA
  • Great Product works well

  • Play
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 17, 2010
  • Reviewer: Evie, 
  • Fitchburg, WI
  • Perfect finish

  • Great solution for little ones who wants to chew everything
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: June 10, 2010
  • Reviewer: meg, 
  • boston ma
  • booh

  • This corner piece is a waste. I had bought the puzzles last year and bought another set w/ the corner pieces. The corner pieces just did not fit into either set. They were too small!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 02, 2010
  • Reviewer: Gramma Red, 
  • Miami FL
  • Great

  • Bought a whole set. Alphabet, numbers & shapes with corners and edge pieces. Works great as a mat in grandsons room. He loves the colors and the textures.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 35  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851