Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

157 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 157  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 05, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Guam
  • Best Foam Mats

  • I got this for my daughter after researching extensively for foam mats. It's thick enough for play, it's durable, and it's safe. It's been 3 years now and I'm going to reorder a new set for little brother!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Heather, 
  • wahiawa, HI
  • Very Happy

  • Bought the alphabet mat tiles. We love that they are thicker than the store competitors, adds that extra cushion. Been with us for over a year, very durable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: Granma paula, 
  • Charlottesville
  • Great play mats

  • Great floor coverage for crawlers and new walkers. Much better than ones I've seen in stores
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: MOM OF TWO, 
  • NEW YORK,NY
  • VERY GOOD QUALITY

  • As a play area and a reading spot.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Lizzie's mom, 
  • Massachusetts
  • Great deal

  • I bought these & the alphabet & the blank colored tiles & made a playroom that I'm getting lots of compliments on. Very fun to learn crawling & walking barefoot. I actually popped the numbers out & created a sort-of gate-type accordion-shaped structure with the numbered tiles that I use as sort-of a pre-baby-gate to remind the dog not to go in there. The cat walks through the zero & 8 holes. I may buy more. Great product. Oh & mine don't smell, not that I've stuck them up to my face.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 11, 2013
  • Reviewer: Melissa, 
  • Milwaukee, WI
  • Love this product!

  • We love these number puzzle play mats! They are very comfortable to sit and crawl on with a lot of cushion. We have 2 year old twins who love to pull the pieces apart, move them around and put them back together again. Our twins enjoy looking for the numbers and the different textures to the mats and numbers help to keep their attention. They are very durable with no rips or tears. I have recommended this product to a friend who is pregnant with her first child and will continue recommending it to people!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: KMA, 
  • New Britain, CT
  • 10-Piece Puzzle Mat Numbers Foam Play Ma

  • It's entertaining and great, but I also noticed that my son takes bites out of it... unexpected.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 25, 2013
  • Reviewer: Maggie, 
  • Princeton, New Jersey
  • I would definitely recommend it

  • They are so soft! These are much nicer than any other mats I have seen.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 14, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mama of Little Ethan, 
  • Buffalo
  • Buy it :-)

  • I looked at these and the letters several times over a 6-8 month period, compared it to other mats, debated whether it was a good idea.... So glad I decided to purchase it, you don't need all the borders just the letters or numbers will do (I have the letters for home and the numbers for when he is at Grandma's). Its great to have a place where we can lay out all his toys at playtime. As an added benefit it makes a great photo backdrop - I can't tell you how many great photos I ended up with while my son played on this mat already.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 06, 2012
  • Reviewer: Mrs. C, 
  • Pennsylvania
  • Better than Babies R Us Similar Product

  • Excellent product. We have a 6 month old grandson and he loves this flooring. We purchased a similar product and compared the two side by side and BY FAR these are the BETTER and more beautiful Quality item than the Babies R Us flooring. When it comes to this flooring there is NO comparison. This flooring is top notch for our grandson. He can safely teeth on the letters as he learns how to use the puzzle pieces and learns his ABC's, numbers and shapes. and the great floor designs you can make out of the pieces are fun as well. The flooring is thick enough for we grandparents to get down on the flooring to play and teach him. Not to mention he loves it and is now part of his daily routine. Best part the price is right. Our grandson's playroom is now complete using items from One Step Ahead and with their items our grandson will definitely be One Step Ahead.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: MeMe, 
  • Virginia
  • Fun with Granddaughter

  • my granddaughter and I play together
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 22, 2012
  • Reviewer: Owen's Mommy, 
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • Great addition to the ABC set

  • We purchased these along with the ABC set to create a 6x6 play area for our 7 month old son. We also purchased the wavy edges & corner pieces to complete the look. I love that this product is safe for children his age (other brands are for 3yrs+) My son loves crawling around on it and playing with his toys.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 14, 2012
  • Reviewer: watchful eye, 
  • IL
  • Great investment

  • Great for households with hardwood flooring.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: June 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Kavooss, 
  • Odenton, MD
  • Nice Addition to the Alphabets

  • We use this product along with the alphabet pieces and the fence to build our baby a safe play area and he loves being in there playing.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Vegas mom, 
  • Las Vegas, nv
  • his favorite cushy spot.

  • i love this set. My son enjoys the bright colors & different patterns. It's wonderfully thick & so much better than the others. It's worth the price!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: maris, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • I would buy this product again and again

  • Excellent product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: Brad, 
  • Washington DC
  • Wall to Wall Romper Room

  • We use this to pad our hardwood floors and make a colorful romper room for our toddler and infant. Noticeably more comfortable than thinner brands. Our toddler likes to take out/replace the letters and tumbling. The edge-piece and corner sets make for an appealing display. Note: puzzle play mats from different brands are not compatible. Besides the alphabet set, we also purchased numbers, shapes, solid colors, edges and outside corners. My only wish for improvement on this product is if there was an inside corner set like the hardwood-patterned foam set.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Grannie, 
  • Wautoma, WI
  • Pleased with Product

  • We bought this for our 18-month-old granddaughter, after viewing other options, because it appeared to be more durable and made of materials that are safe for babies. She enjoyed it right from the start, seeing the puzzle aspects and pulling out the numbers and putting them back into the squares. And, when an older friend (8-y.o.) came to visit a couple of days after she received it, he shocked her by pulling it apart and making a tunnel for her to crawl through. I imagine she hadn't seen it as anything other than a floor mat, and thought at first he was breaking her new possession. But she quickly saw what he was doing and these two were actually playing together, something she's been trying for with him for most of her young life!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: first timer, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Great set to add to the 26 piece set

  • We bought this to go with the 26 piece letter mat set and it has been gerat so far. You almost have to buy the additional 10 piece set to be able to make a 6x6 mat so why these are not sold together I don't know. Overall very good quality - thicker than the other sets on the market and it shows. Very pleased with it so far
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Dashwood, 
  • Philadelphia, PA
  • Good thickness

  • Numbers are clear and the pieces fit well with the Alpha puzzle set. Wish there was a more environmentally friendly option than foam - could give it five instead four stars then.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 157  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals