Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

39 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 39  View All


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: CrazyMama, 
  • NJ
  • Use a regular blender. Save your $$.

  • My husband wanted me to get this to "do it the right way", meaning making food. It did not purée completely. There were always chunks. The inside of the cup scratched very easily which concerned me. I just used the blender like I originally wanted to and it worked so much better and at a higher capacity.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 27, 2011
  • Reviewer: Jules, 
  • Maryland
  • Excellent Pureed baby food

  • I decided on my third child I'd make the baby food. Its saving me a TON of money. I did some research and found this product to have the best reviews. The food processor is great and easy to clean. The turbo action is awesome. I wish it was a tad larger, but only because I try to make a ton of food at once. I do have a big food processor- but it does not get the food as silky smooth as this product. The only food that doesn't break down easy (that I've found) are peas. But, I strain them and get what I need. My daughter is only 6 months- so when she has a few teeth, this issue will go away. Great product!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: September 26, 2010
  • Reviewer: K somewhat happy mom..., 
  • Chicago, Illinois
  • It's okay and works...

  • I use this product for making fruits, veggies, and now meals for my son. It works and is okay, however beware that it does leak no matter how tight you may have the lid on it will be messy. I only wish that the lid fit better on the product so that the juice or liquid wouldn't leak out when you're using the product, but oh well... But again it serves the purpose.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 10, 2010
  • Reviewer: Devyn & Camryn's mommy, 
  • monmouth county nj
  • EXCELLENT!

  • I think this is a wonderful product I have used it to make a bunch of first foods for my baby! The reason why I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because I am having trouble connecting the top part (white part that has motor in it) onto the bottom part and as soon as I push it down to try and connect it the motor turns on and it starts going. It really is not an issue because eithewr way you have to hold down the bottom for the motor to run. Great product overall for baby food! Very happy about our purchase!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 28, 2010
  • Reviewer: ECDH Twins' Mommy, 
  • Portland, ME
  • Electric Food Mill

  • This food mill is very easy to use. Another reviewer said it was quiet enough to use when her son was sleeping, but I do not think so at all (just a little quieter than a blender). No matter how much liquid I added or how long I ran the mill for, I could not get a real smooth consistency. I would say this is great for older babies already used to Stage 3 foods as it is a bit chunkier than "infant" food. Overall, a good value and good product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: April 21, 2010
  • Reviewer: Chef Mom, 
  • Burtonsville, MD
  • quickly disappointed

  • I loved this product when I first started making my son's food but it didn't take long before the motor started smelling like it was burning up. I added more water but it didn't help until the food became too soupy to even use. So I started using it in 10 second bursts, which took forever to puree everything. After all my efforts the motor died anyway after only 3 months of use. I used a small, portable-type food processor instead and that has worked like a charm, even for meats.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 29, 2009
  • Reviewer: Nicolas' Mom, 
  • Florida
  • So far so good

  • So far it has been working great. I have just used it for basic purees, we'll see how it work with meats.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 23, 2009
  • Reviewer: Grateful Grandma, 
  • Lake Oswego, OR
  • Great practical gift idea!

  • Got this as a gift for my son, a stay at home Dad. He uses it to prepare food for my granddaughter, age 11 months. She's their 3rd child, so other baby food grinders had been used and found wanting. This one is the best, by far. Clean up is a snap (dishwasher safe) and it does an especially good job with meats.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 15, 2009
  • Reviewer: Louise, 
  • IL
  • Love it so far

  • I wanted to make our own food for our baby. So far I have used it for oatmeal and carrots and it finely grained and mushed up those foods. My baby seemed to like them. Nice and smooth. Worth the money.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 02, 2009
  • Reviewer: SmileyMama, 
  • Wellsboro, Pa
  • Great Investment

  • It works great and takes up less space than my full size food processor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 12, 2009
  • Reviewer: sammagg, 
  • Craig, Colorado
  • Works well

  • Great product. My only complaint is that sometimes some of the food particles(a really small amount)can get up an into the little motor compartment although it is easy to remove with a toothpick. Otherwise, a great product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: May 02, 2009
  • Reviewer: mary mom of 3, 
  • st. louis missouri
  • It is very easy to use and clean

  • I make all my own baby food. I wish I knew it was this easy with my first two kids.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 30, 2009
  • Reviewer: mom of 3 girls, 
  • Florida
  • great and easy to use!

  • This is a nice product and easy to use. I have made a few different types of food in it so far. It is small, like other reviewers have stated, so you can't put too much in at once, but it's not a big deal. It works great...even better than some of the regular blenders out there. Easy to clean too. Worth the money!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: April 01, 2009
  • Reviewer: Nina's Mum, 
  • Boston, MA
  • Great Item!

  • I use the mixer to puree meals for my toddler from rice to pasta mixed with vegetables, meats etc. What I like about this is that it doesn't mash things down entirely but keeps some of the food texture which my daughter prefers. Good Item!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2009
  • Reviewer: De Leon, 
  • Houston, TX
  • GREAT MACHINE!

  • This thing is GREAT! It puree's the food VERY well and is EXTREMELY quiet! My son doesn't even notice when it's on! It's SUPER easy to come apart and clean. I LOVE IT!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 08, 2008
  • Reviewer: Mommy of 2 boys, 
  • Poplarville, MS
  • I love this product!

  • This is a great product. I wish I would have had this 5 yrs ago with my first child. The only problem I had was if the lid is not lined up with the little notches it will get stuck. But overall I would recommend this product to anyone.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 30, 2008
  • Reviewer: Daycare Provider, 
  • Garden City,KS
  • Works Well

  • Use it for makin baby food for daycare kids. It's quick and easy to assemble & take apart to clean. Didn't completely puree food, sticks to the sides & didn't work on fresh fruit (apples) left them too chunky. It's bigger/taller than most so a little more difficult to find cabinet space.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 23, 2008
  • Reviewer: Lo, 
  • San Diego, CA 92122
  • Food Mill

  • Great, easy to clean and use. Small enough to store.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: October 20, 2008
  • Reviewer: nina, 
  • New York
  • too much wiz and not enough bang

  • I wanted to make puree from apples and squash, but this electric foodmill did not puree it, but cut it into little pieces. Also, the "on" button didn't come up after I pressed it down th efirst time, and I had to keep plugging and unplugging the machine in order to make it work. You don't have to purchase this machine in order to prepare baby food; you ca njust use a regular, small sized food processor.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 02, 2008
  • Reviewer: Auburnmom, 
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • Great Baby Food Maker!

  • I bought this becasue I wanted to make my childs food. It was super easy to figure out and now I can make his food in a snap! It is very compact and sits on my counter top. There is no cliking into place or complicated top. You just press down and you're done. The turbo speed is great too. Also it's not too loud. The only time I have to make baby food is when my baby is sleeping and I dread waking him and it's never disturbed him. So far he has gobbled up everything I have made him. I change up the consistancy of his food by blending for less time to make sure he gets used to chunkier foods. This food mill makes that easy too.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 39  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851