Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: No Rating
  • Lowest Rating: No Rating
  • Highest Rating: No Rating

31 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 31  View All


  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: Organized mommy, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • smaller than expected

  • This is smaller than I expected and not as sturdy as expected. I thought my toddler and infant would both fit, but it's really a tight squeeze. They will quickly outgrow this. Also seemed more flimsy than expected.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 28, 2011
  • Reviewer: Linda, 
  • Oregon
  • Well constructed sled

  • Besides looking so cute it is well constructed. My husband is a cabinet maker and he said the maple wood was an excellent choice for this sled. He is going to wax the bottom of the rails for a good glide and to protect the wood. Although the snow hasn't arrived yet I am sure my granddaughter will have loads of fun in her first experience of sledding.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 24, 2011
  • Reviewer: winter chicks, 
  • NH
  • Functional and cute

  • We bought this sleigh for a baby shower and filled it with all kinds of goodies. It was significant because we all ski, and depicts outdoor fun. Get out there!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2011
  • Reviewer: Gram, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Wonderful Sleigh

  • A Christmas present for our grandson......and a great one. We could not have been more pleased. The sleigh is well made and I'm sure will last for any future grandchildren as well. Our only disappointment was the cushion we order was initailly on back order and we were then notified it was unavailable. As we had a wonderful white Christmas we made do with blankets but the zip up cushion would have been a nice addition.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 10, 2011
  • Reviewer: Grandpa Shane, 
  • Sherwood, ND
  • Kindersleigh

  • [...] Quality is great and grandaughter loves it.Thank you for great product [...].
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 05, 2011
  • Reviewer: Chris, 
  • Shrewsbury, MA
  • Perfect Gift for Our Grandchildren

  • The sleds, along with the personalized cozy cushions bought separately, were an absolutely perfect gift for our 2 grandchildren for their First Christmas! They appear to be constructed very well and are lightweight. My husband, who was sceptical of the purchase, loved the sleds! After reading previous reviews, we were prepared for the slightly rough finish. I was surprised that this complaint has not been rectified since the reviews were from current to being written over a year ago. The solution was easy - my husband slightly sanded the rough areas and polyurethaned the sleds...now they are perfect. We are looking forward to the next snow so we can use them! Considering how much we could have paid for a similar product, we felt they were absolutely worth the money and a good purchase. I would most definitely recommend the product to others!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 04, 2011
  • Reviewer: La-la, 
  • New York
  • Kindersleigh

  • This was an excellent gift for my one year old grandson
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2010
  • Reviewer: janehp, 
  • Pa
  • This is my second purchase!

  • This is the second sled I purchased for the second grandchild. Love the sled...it is one that will be passed down. It's well made, and freaking cute! I also ordered each grandchild the personalized sled cushion that fits perfect inside the sled. I would suggest waxing the sled blades before using. Awesome gift.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 30, 2010
  • Reviewer: Barbi, 
  • Pequannock, NJ
  • A Sure Winner!!!!

  • Overall this was a sure winner with my 1 year old niece.. as soon as her mom opened it she sat right in it and was excited to get pulled around. She takes all her toys in the sled and sits there to play with them. She doesn't want to leave it- even takes naps in it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2010
  • Reviewer: CYNDI, 
  • PORT DEPOSIT, MD
  • LOVE IT

  • GAVE TO GRANDSON SNOWING NOW WILL USE TOMORROW. CAN NOT WAIT.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 16, 2010
  • Reviewer: Grammy, 
  • Berkley, MA
  • Needs a little sprucing but worth it .

  • When we first opened the box, both my husband and I had the same thought. "It looks and feels cheap." It is very light. Our immediate reaction was to return it but we had already ordered the Monogrammed Cushion. My husband sanded the sled and put 2 coats of polyurethane. It is now presentable and quite cute. We haven't used it yet, but I'm sure it will slide on the snow much better. We just think for the money, it could have been finished better. It's adorable now. I'm sure Grandson and Mom and Dad will love it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 16, 2010
  • Reviewer: Jennifer the disgruntled mother, 
  • Fredericksburg, VA
  • Horrible!

  • This product is great looking but the construction is horrible! All the weight is in the back so the front lifts up when I try to pull my daughter on it. We even modified it with a longer dog leash to see if that would work - it doesn't. Second, one of the bottom pieces came off entirely. Ridiculous waste of money!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 25, 2010
  • Reviewer: MommaKat, 
  • California
  • Wooden Sleigh for Baby!

  • This sleigh is adorable and will be perfect for our baby's first snow play! It will be a darling keepsake when she out grows it... we will probably use it in our cabin decor!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 11, 2010
  • Reviewer: mamamamama, 
  • North Dakota
  • Awful

  • I was really excited to purchase this sled for my son for his 1st birthday. I also purchased the padded cover up shown in the photos and both are awful. The cover up is ridiculously too small for the sled, like I can't even get it to begin to fit, and the sled is much bigger than I anticipated. We tried the sled without the cover up to see how it worked and the sled lifts up in the front as we're pulling it because all the weight is distributed at the rear. The pull rope is too short (I am 5'2") as well. Given the cost of this sled I expected much better quality. Am returning both items.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 29, 2009
  • Reviewer: ruckus, 
  • allentown,PA
  • Better finish

  • Nice unit but need 2 coats of Polyurthane to preserve sleigh. Origional finish was very thin.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 26, 2009
  • Reviewer: Grandparent, 
  • Syracuse NY
  • I would buy this sleigh again

  • Cute, sturdy sleigh just the right size for young kids
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 07, 2009
  • Reviewer: Mimi, 
  • Centerport, NY
  • I would buy this product again.

  • Bought this sleigh for a one year old along with the padded, monogrammed plaid cover. She will be able to use it for the next couple of years and then save it for her children/grandchildren.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2009
  • Reviewer: rhondak, 
  • PA
  • "Looks just like the picture"

  • The sleigh is so adorable. I was worried about the finish, but it is fine. I will probably wax the runners so it glides easily in the snow.(We have not had any snow yet to try it out.) The cover for the sleigh is beautiful and well made, I would definetly recommend this.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: September 30, 2009
  • Reviewer: T, 
  • New York
  • very poorly constructed.... staples...

  • Poor construction
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 21, 2009
  • Reviewer: RedHookCath, 
  • Red Hook NY
  • Fun for baby

  • This is a lovely, old fashioned sleigh and my son is so thrilled when his daddy pulls him along. Definitely recommend the cover that is made by OSA. [...]
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 31  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Get the latest news, offers and exclusive promotions. 
  Sign Up
Security Seals

For two decades, parents have trusted One Step Ahead to bring them quality, innovative baby products. Unlike other baby companies, we pre-test everything we sell, from state-of-the-art strollers and car seats to medical-grade breast pumps and proven potty training aids. We only bring you the best baby gear and accessories all approved by our real-life Parents Panel.

Whether you're looking for designer crib bedding or top-performing baby slings, carriers, or teething aids, you'll find them here, along with a thoughtful selection of educational baby and toddler toys. When we can't find products that meet our standards, we create our own. See our exclusive baby clothes, diaper bags, baby bath supplies, and unique, personalized baby gifts.

We're more than a source for unique, hard-to-find baby products. We bring you the latest information on baby care, real customer baby product reviews, and more. If you're expecting, be sure to create your personal baby registry. And what fun: visit our baby shower idea center for baby shower games, invitations, favors, themes, and planning tips!

Welcome to the world of One Step Ahead!

Find thoughtfully selected products at One Step Ahead to help you and your baby...every step of the way!
Shop Online or Call 1-888-557-3851